We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yountville experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Before returning to Australia after a 6 week trip through the Panama Canal, Mexico, Memphis & Chicago we decided to finish our trip with a visit to the Napa Valley. We chose to stay at Maison Fleurie in Yountville booked via their website on the basis of how nice it looked. We were in no ways disappointed by our decision. Maison Fleurie lived up to & exceeded all our expectations. Delightful accommodation, quiet, excellent location, easy walk to numerous 5* restaurants, superb buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks & snacks but most of all the delightful, friendly and helpful staff. A fantastic finish to our trip, we could not have wished for anything better. Thank you "Maison Fleurie".

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was our second time in Napa valley and our second stay at Maison Fleurie. (Our first was about 5 years ago - we loved it!) They've actually improved some things - new paint, got some clutter out of the common area, and the quality and quantity of the breakfast choices improved. Our only complaint was the uncomfortable mattress - like a hammock. Yountville is a great place to stay since there's about 5 great restaurants, a bakery and coffee shop in easy walking distance. It's also a very small town, so it feels relaxed and slow. You can take bikes from the inn (for free) and cruise the whole town (stay off the sidewalks or the locals will yell at you).

Room Tip: room number 9 is toward the back, quiet, with fireplace and rear exit to the courtyard and pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mid-30s-parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our second stay in this wonderful inn. Just as we remembered...excellent in every respect. Good location, super clean, friendly people. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallen1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This 1870's stone building makes a terrific B&B. Located in central Yountville, the main building is a quaint stone structure, with a great breakfast/tea room. Our large upstairs suite in the "Bakery Building" was roomy, with great views and two porches for wine sipping and enjoying the sunset.

The breakfast was great and the only negative was the "Sutter Home" wine served during the reception hour, with great appetizers and cheeses. Give me a break. The wine didn't reflect on the area or the rest of the experience!

I highly recommend this romantic spot.

Room Tip: Choose the larger Bakery room, upstairs. Worth the extra cost, with fireplce included.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at Maison Fleurie for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. It is a small, quaint B&B with great service, breakfast, and amenities. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a perfect touch to a long afternoon of wine tasting and the oatmeal at breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Yountville is so gorgeous and has several great restaurants and wine tastings all in walking distance. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The rooms are smaller than pictured on the website which is a bit deceiving. We felt the innkeepers were there as part of a job-not really to welcome their guests or make them feel that they are glad to have them as visitors. The breakfast was not what we had expected, and the dining room was so small with few available tables on which to eat. The Yountville restaurants are nearby which is wonderful and walkable. I do not think I would return to this Inn when there are so many wonderful options in the Napa Valley.

Room Tip: The room by the pool may be a bit noisy in warm months.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DufferNevadaCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just back from spending four nights at the MF in downtown Yountville. The rooms are very charming but tend to be very small, so we chose one of the more spacious rooms in the Bakery Building.

The location is within walking distance to all the great restaurants and shopping. Directly behind the B&B is the Bouchon bakery which proved to be very handy for a quick croissant for breakfast, and it also provided a wake-up call every morning with delivery and garbage trucks coming and going.

The breakfasts consisted of your basic breakfast casserole, some fruit, dried cereal and continued along the same vein all four mornings. In the evening it was more of the same with complimentary wine and sliced cheese and cheese spreads, followed by late night cookies.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
232.1 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#4 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range: £172 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing