We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mentone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Maison Fleurie in Yountville for a long weekend at the end of July and we loved the property. Yountville is a small town but we found that the property was in a great location. It's very close to the Silverado Trail, which was nice. The inn is very charming. Our room was smaller but it had everything we needed and was very clean. The use of the bikes on the property and the hot tub and swimming pool were perfect for us! It made for a very relaxing trip. The best part was the impressive breakfast every morning and the complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon! I can't say enough nice things about the inn. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there and would absolutely stay there again myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    128
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
25
278
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Maison Fleurie is a wonderful spot. French country style, beautiful grounds, relaxing and in the center of things in Yountville. Stayed in the Bakers Building in a huge room with a front and back patio. I cannot recommend this place highly enough! Breakfast, wine reception both included. Bikes for guests' use available. Quiet as a crypt at night. Excellent service. A favorite. Run, don't walk people!

Room Tip: The Baker Building has very large rooms with huge bathrooms. Number 8 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at Maison Fleurie for one night as I had dinner reservations at the French Laundry. The glitch was that I was arriving after 8 PM. I called ahead and was told a key would be left in a lock box. I arrived, found and opened the lock box but no key was inside and indeed the building was locked. I called the after hours answering service and someone let me in and gave me my key after about 25 minutes of my arrival. However, once situated I found my room well appointed and comfortable. My only other complaint, a relatively minor one but one which may show some lack of attention to detail, was that my toilet seat would not stay up. The breakfast area has a table for about 8 people, some couches with a coffee table and some small tables for 2. The breakfast was buffet style and had the usual cereals, breads, some fruit, hard boiled eggs, a frittata like dish that was quite good, fruit juices and coffee or tea. It is conveniently located to the essentially all of the small village of Yountville with its, restaurants and some nice shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Maison Fleurie in June and had a very enjoyable stay. It's a charming french inspired bed and breakfast in the heart of downtown, so it's about a 5 min walk to everything. They seemed to have enough parking to accommodate their guests in their dirt parking lot, but there is street parking as well. When you walk in there is a seating area to your left and their dining area is to your right with the main desk straight ahead. The dining room had plenty of seating with a communal table, coffee table with couches and three cocktail sized tables with two chairs each. The breakfast was good as was the evening reception with wine and hors d’oeuvres. There is a main building and two others. We were in the main building and stayed in a petite queen room. There looked to be 4 of them on the second level. The room was small as the description says, but it was perfectly adequate for our needs and was nicely decorated. The sink is in the room as noted and is right by the front door. The bathroom was tight with a very small shower and toilet. My only complaint is that you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, so try not to be too loud. That alone might sway me to stay in a different room next time. On the second level was also a rooftop deck with a couple tables and plenty of outdoor lounge seating. We enjoyed sitting here and relaxing. There is also an out door hot tub, which was plenty big and nice to use in the evening. We also swam in their swimming pool one afternoon and were the only ones there. A lot of it is shaded with trees. The two other buildings have rooms that face the pool with one of the buildings looking to contain only one room. I believe it was the Carriage House Building, so if you're looking for the most privacy, that would be the room to get.

Overall, I would recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a great location with nice accommodations and who doesn't want to spend $400+ that you would likely pay at most of the other inns in Yountville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake IL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Been wanting to get here for a long time. You'll love the old vintage atmosphere. We love the appeal of these classic buildings and their history. Nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wireless. Pool and Hot Tub relaxing. Property is located right in the middle of everything. All walking distance. We had one of the four Queen Petite Rooms and non of those four have a television. Not a real deal breaker for the next time. We would just get one of the other nine rooms. Ours was a nice room. Modern bath. Brick and stone interior walls. Talked to the girl and she said there was no way to get the wiring to those rooms. Had the Kindle so we watched that for a couple hours at night. Breakfast was very nice every morning. Buffet style. Tee time was from 5pm - 6:30pm where they had free wine, cheeses, breads and fruit. Nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved the location - walkable to so many shops and restaurants. The evening wine reception was a fun time to get to know the other guests, and breakfast was very nice.
In a little town where most everything is over $300 a night, this is a great choice for a very charming budget inn. Next time I would go for a bigger room - they don't call them petite for no reason - they are really, really small, but we anticipated that would be the case, so it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Go for a larger room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsouthatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my sister and we chose the smallest room on the property. We were in Yountville for the food and proximity to vineyards. Our room, albeit small, was lovely. We found our air conditioner worked great and the size of the room was fine since we were only sleeping in the room. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast before we set out on a day of tastings.

We did not use the pool or hot tub. Cleanliness in the main area could be better. There seemed to be some dingy pieces of furniture.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing