We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night stay, this place knows customer service”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best night stay, this place knows customer service”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I spent one night in the King Junior Suite. This was worth every penny and more. It was beautiful and very comfortable. The lay out of the suite made for a very comfortable stay. The bathroom was amazing. A large Jacuzzi tub and nice large shower.

The staff are exceptional. They truly know what good customer service is all about. They offered us a snack upon arrival and also offered us waters "to go" as we checked out.

Ordered room service and it was excellent as well.

Location was good to tour several local wineries.

I would highly recommend this hotel. When I return to the Napa area, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: King Jr Suite is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Kathleen K,
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you found the staff to be exceptional. We try to make every effort to make your stay the most comfortable it can be. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Yountville.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    283
    67
    19
    3
See reviews for
159
771
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful visit to your beautiful lodge! We went in December and love that you had the outdoor pool heated to the mid 80's! Kids got a real kick out of swimming with steam coming off pool. Breakfast was wonderful and exercise room was small but very well equipped with new equipment in a very clean environment! We will be back without kids when the grapes are in bloom!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UpstateNYUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Upstate NYUS,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful time. Yes, the pool is indeed heated to 80 degrees all year long which is hopefully attractive to the adults too. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed so many of the lodge amenities which of course include our complimentary Champagne breakfast. We will certainly be looking forward to welcoming you back, with or without the little ones.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated New Year's Eve at the Napa valley lodge and we enjoyed our stay. Overall, this is a nice, small hotel. It's located just east of the town square (10 min walk) where all the great restaurants are located. When checking in, the hotel staff were
very friendly and helpful. fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and coffee are available around 3 pm. The cookies are delicious.

Our room was on the first floor and had a small outdoor area and a fireplace in the room. The hotel provides a duraflame log and you can request more logs if needed.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and the linens reminded me of the four seasons. Quite nice!

The bed also has a remote to adjust the head and feet.

The pool was heated and there was also a jacuzzi. We didn't take advantage of this because it was 35 degrees at night and in the high 50s during the day. It did look nice though.

The complimentary breakfast had a lot of food choices from European style meats and cheeses to eggs and waffles. There was fresh food as well as juices. The coffee wasn't good. It was the Starbucks burned blend. Otherwise, breakfast was definitely more than adequate.

Overall, very nice hotel in a great location with a friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was more than comfortable, very spacious. The breakfast buffet was better than average. Fresh fruit, rolls/Danish, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy just give an example.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear arv1,

Thank you for your review. We have taken care to continually expand and improve our Champagne continental breakfast and are happy that you noticed and appreciated our efforts.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Overall, the property is a lovely resort and the town of Yountville is adorable. Walk to great restaurants and shops. Each night I had to call the front desk to ask someone to turn on the switch for the water heater. Really? For as much as the rooms are per night, you shouldn't have to ask for hot water in the shower. Spa services are not bad. I did prefer the hotel and services at Sonoma Lodge. Great morning breakfast. One of my favorites- the firm pillow you get upon request! Can't wait to buy one

Room Tip: Vineyard rooms are nice- ask for an upstairs room as the noise of travelers upstairs echoes loudly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear PJg8r,

Thank you for review. We apologize again for the inconvenience associated with the water heater during your stay. We have since installed a completely brand new water heater and have had no further issues.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boynton beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

everyone at the lodge,zoe,lacey and mark thankyou for making this a great trip ..the lodge and town could 'nt have been nicer...just the best place to visit..great food..clean and the best people...nice to know this still exists away from the hustle and city life....great wine too...

Room Tip: we had a 1st floor suite that was great can't imagine a bad location here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear jacquie j,

Thank you for commending Zoe and Lacey on their contributions to enhancing your recent stay; Zoe and Lacey are valued employees, and like all our staff the main reason we remain so successful. It’s great to hear you had such a wonderful visit and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big! Loved the rooms and bathroom. The hotel is clean and pretty. The staff is attentive. They offer cookies and coffee when you arrive. The cookies were out and they did more cookies (my daughter was asking for) and sent to our room. I wish I could stay longer. The complimentary breakfast is a must! All fresh fruits, waffle, cereal, breads and cakes...mimosas...Hope to come back and enjoy the pool on a warmer season.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanglard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sanglard,

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your family vacation with us and look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing