We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and services”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and services”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a king-sized bed with fireplace (vineyard view). I was very please with the staff throughout the stay. The checking in (and out) was very easy (not time consuming as many other hotels) and pleasant. There were cookies (devine chocolate chip that were soft and chewy) and Starbucks coffees (and water) in the reception area for the guests. The room is huge with a comfortable bed and a fireplace. There was also a complimentary bottle of Cab Sav (Argentinian) awaiting in the room. The view of the vineyard was fine but it is right in front of the highway (a tad bit of noise). The bathroom was clean and the amenities were great (also facial make up towels were provided). The building has a beautiful architecture. My favourite part is the heated pool and the spa tub. The whole pool area is just beautiful with the sitting area that has fire pit in the middle. The breakfast was quite extensive with the flowing champagne! The hotel staff organised the winery tour for us and they were very helpful with the recommendations. We enjoyed the couples massage at the hotel ($115/person). Overall, we really glad that we chose to stay here and would definitely come back for another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the room that face the courtyard (upstairs) as this would be a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    290
    71
    20
    3
See reviews for
179
809
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked a 3-night stay in the Bella Vista Suite over Easter weekend. First of all, fantastic hotel all around. Great central location in Napa Valley, located in Yountville. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and local tasting rooms. The hotel accommodations were fantastic. Our room was on the end of the hotel on the 2nd floor overlooking the vineyards on the property. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this hotel highly and can't wait to book there on our next trip to Napa.

Room Tip: Lots of room types to choose from. If you're looking to splurge, definitely book a Bella Vista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3129traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to CA, visited Yountville, Napa, Sausalito and SFO. Yountville is a very beautiful City with excellent restaurants, and many wine tasting places and wineyards near by. My husband, my two girls (11,6) and Me stayed here for 2 nights, but You need at least two more to enjoy the area properly. The hotel is kids friendly, the service at the reception is the best, and the breakfast is superb. The pool looks amazing but didn't have time to enjoy it. We will definetly return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ximmar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Okay so given that everything in Yountville is pricey this place was the best price for what you get. While it is located on the edge of Yountville it is still walking distance to everything in town. The staff was friendly, the rooms very big and clean. I've been to Yountville 3 times now and have stayed at a different hotel each time and I think I have found the best combo of cost and location in this place. My only minor complaint would be the water pressure in the shower, but again this is just a side note. Happy travels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I picked this hotel for the pool on my family's sun-seeking last minute weekend trip to CA. Though I would have loved to go wine-tasting, I knew that at this point in my life, I would spend most of my time entertaining the little ones at the pool and juggling nap time. I wanted a beautiful setting for that and I got exactly what I was hoping for. The staff was extremely helpful and compassionate with our requests and every staff member was friendly to us. The breakfast was gourmet--and there was even a small outdoor walled-in patio overlooking a vineyard where my kids could eat in the way kids eat--without disturbing the other mostly-adult guests in the nice fireplace dining room. For me that was great because I was able to relax and not worry about spills, yet still enjoy the luxury of a nice breakfast. We enjoyed the beautiful bathroom also and the cozy fireplace. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the courtyard//pool area and I personally enjoyed seeing the sun set over the ridge line in the distance.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking courtyard/pool with view of the ridge line
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stopped at Napa after picking up a friend of ours from Germany in California. We did not have reservations anywhere and decided to take our chances and see what we could find. What luck we found this place. It is lovely. The staff was exceptionally friendly in an authentic way (not in we are paid to be nice way). It is fairly small place, but beautifully decorated with a lovely outdoor pool, fire pit, and bocce ball area. They offered us a complementary glass of champagne at check in, nice touch and very welcoming. Our room had a small patio that looked on to the courtyard. There is a busy street near by and there is some traffic noise, but it is fairly well hidden and not that noticeable. You are within walking distance of the "downtown" Yountville that is lovely. One note, most of the shops were closed on Saturday early evening, but lots many nice looking restaurants. The breakfast at the lodge was wonderful offering a buffet of eggs, sausage, and then lots of European breakfast style food like bread, cheese, pastries, yogurt, meats and fruits. You can make your own waffle; there were bagels, biscuits and gravy. Also, there was juice, good coffee, Ghirardelli hot chocolate and champagne to make mimosas. Superb! We will definitely go back. Also, check out time not until noon giving you a little extra time to check out after breakfast. My guess is the rates are very competitive for the area and it seemed to be a good value, particularly with the expansive breakfast and Champagne (or I should say, sparkling wine).

Room Tip: I think maybe all the rooms face the courtyard, but if not, a room facing the courtyard is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKMK360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our Napa trip. The hotel itself was beautiful- and the outside was lined with gorgeous flowers. The room was immaculate and inviting. The hotel staff was very helpful in arranging transportation and dinner reservations. We will definitely stay here again on our future trips to Napa!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Christen N,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in having such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help.

Thank you for taking the time to commend them for all their hard work and efforts.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
7.6 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing