We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in a sweet town”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antono
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in a sweet town”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely room. Super comfy beds! Great bathroom with plenty of room. Nice size closet and ample drawer space. Wonderful breakfast included. Best cookies in the lobby and at turn down. Complimentary waters, to me it's the little things that really make the difference. No nickel and dime you, just a warm welcome and nice Amenities. If I have a complaint it would be outside access to rooms and close to highway, but I WILL stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful time

Room Tip: I always try for top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieSanAntono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    290
    71
    20
    3
See reviews for
178
808
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The first impression I got was it looked like a Hacienda, it had an atmosphere of family run mansion. The reception area is very modest but welcoming. They have brewed Starbucks coffee and a selection of teas for the guests all day long and at 3pm, they have freshly baked cookies (peanut butter & chocolate chips) that are to die for. The rooms are spacious and impeccable. Parking is available at your doorstep. Complimentary champagne breakfast is served at the hall with al fresco & in dining from 7am. They have a selection of sumptuous breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts, cheeses and cold cuts. There is fresh waffle batter in a glasses and guests can make their own waffle. The service staff is constantly refilling the hot & cold dishes till breakfast service is over at 10am. The serene ambience of Napa completes the wholesome experience. I would love to stay again if I am back in the valley. Great place!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms with a (working !) chimney, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. We spent three nights at the hotel anf would definitely return. The location is also very convient to visit the wineries. Few nuce restaurants within walking distance too (ask at the reception for dining tips!).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nastya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic staff. From helping us during booking, to arranging a car during our stay, to running and grabbing a newspaper. The staff really made a huge difference in our visit. It's a gorgeous location near 29. Great central court. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We are here now sitting by the firepit. Amazing service...we were upgraded to a suite at checkin and the receptionist gave us a great overview of Yountville and called us the "town trolley" to drive us to dinner at Bottega. Miguel just brought our whole group slippers by the firepit. Very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Love Yountville.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, especially the pool area and the welcome bottle of wine. The breakfasts were amazing!
The only negative would be highway noise and the darkness of the room..the ceilings are low and the rooms are dark coloured. Lighting was very minimal so I would have to carry things into the bathroom to see what I was doing. We all agreed that they could use a few extra lights or pot lights in the rooms.
Pleasant helpful staff - very accommodating and helped us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_o_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staff was very helpful, rooms were nice, had the gardenview room. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Pool area very nice, although the pool was supposed to be heated it was a bit too cool. Great landscaping on the grounds, everything was in bloom in May, and convenient to walk downtown to wine tastings or dinner. It is a very nice smaller hotel, a bit pricey like everything in the area, but very nice overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
7.6 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing