We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could Have Asked for Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Could Have Asked for Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Napa Valley Lodge is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Napa. Situated right in Yountville, within walking distance of French Laundry, it has all the amenities. Great breakfast, work out facilities and a pool. But the thing that distinguishes the Lodge is the service....everyone is friendly and accommodating. Very knowledgeable and eager to help.

Special shout out to Lacey who helped us organize our trip She was so patient and helpful. I can't remember anything but smiling faces the whole time I was there and very, very professional service. Most of the restaurants, including French Laundry, need to learn from this lodge as to what is personalized, great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelorplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    271
    65
    19
    3
See reviews for
139
735
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Napa Valley Lodge was not only a gorgeous place to stay, but the service was outstanding! My boyfriend proposed to me in Napa and worked with hotel to ensure certain things happened at certain times, like the champagne coming to our room once we returned from a festival. The hotel is centrally located near Napa wineries and reminds me so much of being in Tuscany. The complimentary breakfast there is outstanding, the rooms spacious and luxurious, and the perfect proximity to everything we wanted to do! I hope we come back here every year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

There are no elevators so you have to carry your belongings upstairs if your room is on the second floor. (One shouldn't have to ask for assistance, it should be automatically provided since there are no elevators.) Once you know your way around the grounds of the hotel, it is fine, but initially there are few directions from finding your room to getting to the area for breakfast. In the morning our bed was made promptly, but it wasn't until 3 pm that our room was finally completed for cleaning. I was trying to get ready for a late afternoon/evening event, but had to wait for the maid to complete her work. The room was an average size, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast was nice with a variety of food selections.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Larry C,
Thank you for staying with us at the Napa Valley Lodge. I was disappointed to hear that we missed offering assistance with your luggage upon your arrival. This is a service that we offer and I am sorry that we missed the opportunity to provide it for you. We take pride in delivering upscale service to all of our guests and I wish we could have done a little bit better with your visit. Please feel free to contact me personally on a future visit to our area and I will be more than happy to assist you with your reservation personally.
Best regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

When all other Yountville hotels where I had previously stayed were getting $450-500. for a summer weekday stay, I hesitantly booked a room at Napa Valley Lodge, as their rate was significantly less. To my surprise, this place is a true find in Napa. From the minute you check in the staff goes out of their way to assure that you have a good stay. We arrived early, went to lunch, received a call that the room was ready, and came back to find our luggage already securely delivered to our spacious, well appointed room. At the end of the day, cocktails and appetizers at the lovely pool were great. And the continental breakfast in the morning was superb...plenty of choices, lots of tables for seating inside and outside, and a competent staff to keep it all humming. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Four cousins, all ages, had a wonderful stay of two nights. Our rooms were immaculate, I hated to leave my bed (and pillows) behind when I checked out, and the breakfast was delicious.

Two of us had very nice facials (we're both a bit fussy) and all of us were given passes to several vineyards' tastings. Very pretty pool with a comfortable seating area with a fire pit.

We really enjoyed our morning and evening walks; only a mile or two from Yountville and the walk includes the French Laundry's small farm. Yes, we'd all return. Warning: they book out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a fantastic place. The hotel is perfect for a relax. We are two families of 4, and loved it. Pool area is just the right size and the fire pit seating is perfect for the evening. Yountville is also beautiful. Plenty to do. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our pool overlooked the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

From my initial contact with the lodge to the time we checked out, I have nothing but praise the this place.

Everyone that I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. They were more than helpful in arranging our private driver for wine tasting and our hot air balloon ride.

Our room was wonderful. It was quite large and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and arrived right on time.

The lodge is located right up the road from some fabulous restaurants. Couldn't ask for more.

We stayed two nights and then went to another city. We did not like it there so we came back to the lodge for another night. They upgraded us to the king suite. Talk about getting spoiled.

All in all, I can't recommend this place enough. We simply loved it here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
8.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing