We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely choice for a Napa get-away”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely choice for a Napa get-away”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently stayed at this property in Yountville for a vacation celebrating a couple of family events. The hotel was in a great location, walkable into town (~3 blocks), with beautifully appointed rooms, very spacious, and was impeccably maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful, including double checking on restaurant reservations and other recommendations. The pool area and fire pit, and the food and beverage service in these areas, were terrific. Breakfast, which was included, the complimentary glasses of champagne at registration and breakfast, and hot chocolate and cookies at night rounded out the elements of a wonderful 3 night stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritabg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    288
    68
    19
    3
See reviews for
166
786
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a great stay at this lodge. Great location in Yountville - everything in walking distance. Service was excellent from the time we booked the hotel throughout our entire stay. They were so accommodating and helpful. Grounds and rooms beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No visible elevators so rooms upstairs hard to navigate with luggage. My room across from a park so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a 3 day visit here. The location was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, and the rooms and grounds were very nice. Hotel is reasonably priced for the area and we were able to walk to dinner each evening. I would definitely stay here again (it held up well during the earthquake early morning 8/24 as well!)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I recently spent four nights here on our honeymoon. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because 1) I rarely rate 5 stars and 2) I was anticipating the grounds would be a little more rural/private. However, besides these two minor explanations, everything was wonderful.

The rooms are large and well appointed. Very spacious, luxurious bedding, nice bathrooms, everything very clean. The staff is great, very helpful with winery recommendations, etc. They are also very courteous, and had a bottle of wine waiting for my wife and I to help us celebrate.

The pool and hot tub is very nice, with a great fire pit in the middle. Best part is the location - ideally located in Yountville, makes it very easy to explore wine country. Can walk down the main street of Yountville to exceptional dining options. About .60 miles to Redd, which is near the end of the strip. A great restaurant is right across the street.

Our king bed with Vineyard view was nice and spacious, on the 2nd floor with a vaulted ceiling.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very nice, very convenient, great staff and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here August 11-14 and it is a nice place. The room was average, but we were not planning on spending a lot of time in the room. The vineyard view was ok. As a previous reviewer stated, it was about 4 or 5 rows of vines and then CA-29. Part of our plan was to sit on the deck and enjoying a glass of wine. We didn't really want to do that when we had the road right there. We did end up taking our wine to the pool area at night. This is a pretty nice place. The fire pit was neat but not a lot of room. One night the area was full, so we sat around to pool and enjoyed our bottle.
The best part of the hotel was the breakfast. There is a waffle station that you can make your own Belgium waffle, eggs, sausage, cheese, pastries and fruit.
The location in Yountville was great. We fell in love with the town. When we come back we will definitely be staying in Yountville. I might look at a few other places, but for the price will probably end up back at the Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Bobcat001,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was glad to hear that you liked the breakfast that overall, you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope that you consider us on a return visit to Yountville. Our location truly is ideal.
Best regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a fine place and couldn't beat the location, which was a big factor in booking it. Overall it wasn't quite what I expected for the price. The room was clean and definitely a lot better than a motel, but not quite a resort or anything. Don't forget your money when you go to Napa!

Room Tip: Not really helpful here on that score
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51impr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 51impr,
I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Yountville. While we agree that Napa is not an inexpensive place to visit, we do try and provide the best value and great personalized service for our guests. The location is the perfect place to be in order to experience the best that the Napa Valley has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

At these luxury prices we honestly expected more. When we checked in we were directed to park another area closer to our rooms. All rooms are accessed from the exterior. The bathroom/closet configuration was not well done. Only one person could be in the bathroom and closet at one time if privacy was desired. The exercise room was tiny, one elliptical and one treadmill. Service was fine, but not memorable. There was a significant ant problem on the balcony. And the walls were very thin. The noise from the neighbors above us was very distracting. We would definitely seek out another option for our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing