We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great inn and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I love it when pools are open 24 hours. Big rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Great staff and location. Check out the spa and enjoy the Swedish shower and jot tub area for free when staying at the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have always wanted to visit the Napa Valley and decided to make the trip with my daughter. We stayed the last week of March for four nights. One never knows what to expect when picking a hotel blindly, and depending only on the reviews of others. Villagio Inn and Spa had great reviews, and I feel like Tripadvisor has never steered me wrong, so I made the decision based on that. I am so glad that I did! I had made a special request of the hotel in advance of my arrival, and they never hesitated to help me. I was impressed before we arrived, and even more so during our stay.

The grounds are beautiful - immaculate and green. After a harsh Ohio winter, it was a sight for sore eyes. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Ours was on the ground floor, our patio next to the fountains which provided a calming sound at night. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, with champagne and mimosas flowing, and omelettes made to order. High tea in the afternoon provided a break from the wine tasting and a chance to regroup before dinner.

The location of the Inn couldn't be better, and I would absolutely stay here again. You can park the car and easily walk to all of the restaurants and shops that Yountville has to offer. It is the kind of town that makes you want to move there and stay forever. Because we were there so early in the year, the vineyards were bare, but still beautiful. The area was uncrowded and we were able to move about freely, not having to deal with traffic.

And then there is the spa-aaah. How perfect that guests can use the spa amenities at any time during their stay. We loved to visit each night and relax in the hot tub and unwind after a long day of wine tasting. On Wednesday, we both had massages, and I can truly say that it was the best massage I have ever had. I do love a deep massage, and oh boy, I got what I asked for. I still laugh now thinking that I felt the effects the following day, but the knots were certainly worked out for me!

Thank you, everyone for the wonderful stay and the special attention we received. Ann, thank you for your phone call tonight, addressing the one slightly less than perfect comment I had made regarding the room. It's clear that you pay attention to your guests and strive to make each and every visit perfect for every guest. It is this type of attention that will have me raving to my friends about your hotel and will surely bring me back to this gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catgreenize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Inn is quite a charming find. Despite it being directly on the main road, and backed by the highway, it's a sliver of paradise. The rooms are lovely. The beds so comfortable I would have liked to import them to my home. The landscaping is very pretty. It is clearly lovingly maintained. There is a nice pool and of course lovely outside and inside areas to enjoy for breakfast. Speaking of which, where else could you find warm Banana Bread Pudding served at breakfast? With champagne?! It's an easy walk to Bouchon, Bottega, etc. The staff was very nice. The spa area and massage I had were lovely. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I made a reservation here for five nights, after doing tons of research. (was torn between the Vintage Inn and the Villagio but I'm so happy I picked the latter).
We were upgraded to an upstairs room (208). Granted, it was facing the parking lot and you could hear some traffic, but it wasn't nearly as loud as I was expecting based on the reviews here. We had a lovely fire place and deck. The beds are insanely comfortable & the towels soft and plush (it's the little things...)
It has been said but bears repeating that the brunch is phenomenal. Unlimited champagne? Omelette station? Bread pudding??? Mmmm we didn't even have to have lunch while we were here since our brunch was so good. The spa facilities were excellent and our masseuse was wonderful. The concierge helped with our reservation at The French Laundry. It's perfectly located. I could go on and on....just stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisaanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have stayed at other high end hotels in the Napa Valley, but this has to be my favorite. Beautiful grounds, nicely decorated and comfortable rooms, and a great location with proximity to great restaurants like Bottega and Redd make this hotel unbeatable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had with an omelette bar and chicken and waffle bar. At night, they host a lounge in the lobby area with a pianist in front of a roaring fire. The Spa was 5 star with great service. Great views of the hot air balloons taking off nearby on weekends. Rooms are big with a wood burning fireplace; I wish I had a 2nd floor room with the balcony though. We will be coming back here next year... no need in searching anymore!

Room Tip: Spring for a 2nd floor unit for the views and privacy of the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is in such a beautiful setting in the heart of Napa .. You are surrounded by beauty and hospitality at its best ..the rooms are relaxed luxury and hotel is steps from some world class restaurants...what more could you ask for ?! Be sure to catch the daily over the top (included with your room) brunch !! They also have the best Spa ever ...be sure to book a massage too.

Room Tip: Leave the kids and pets at home for this trip ! Also rooms facing the highway are a little noisy bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Overall very good -

- Breakfast buffet was very good, especially on the weekend.
- Accommodations were good with friendly staff
- Conveniently located amid the younteville restaurants
- It's lovely to light the fireplace on a cold night and enjoy the complementary wine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing NE away from the highway are best, although the traffic does die down during the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HC_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
8.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £288 - £591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villagio named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, The Spa and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. Hotel Villagio has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing