We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
306 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Really nice property”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Villagio and had a nice vacation. I was skeptical when we arrived because the front desk staff was not especially friendly (neither was the concierge) and the outside of the buildings looked a bit run down. There were cracks in the stucco and water stains. Inside the rooms, however, we were surprised to find that they were mostly updated. Our room was a ground-floor room with a nice patio. It was enormous with a large living area with a fireplace, a hallway with dressers, a closet, and a dressing area, and a nice bathroom. There was a sunken tub (unfortunately with a chip) and an older shower head. But the tile was nice and the dressing area had a large granite countertop with double sinks. There was both a one-cup coffee maker as well as a regular coffee maker which I really liked. The fireplace came with a Duraflame log. The tv had a very large flat-screen and the bed was super comfortable. The air conditioner was making strange noises so I asked the front desk to check into this. When we returned to our room one hour later we found a completely new unit. Our package included champagne breakfast every day which was delicious. There was an omelette station, lots of fruits and pastries, granolas and cereals, etc. It was especially nice to sit outside for breakfast. I would have liked this hotel to have better tennis courts and equipment and also to offer bike rentals. They said they used to have bikes but discontinued this service. For the value, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    224
    72
    33
    18
See reviews for
82
487
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Earlier this year we decided to make the detour to Yountville for a Thomas Keller pilgrimage. We chose the Villagio upon French Laundry's recommendation. Prior to our arrival I had much email correspondence with the concierge Mary who was very helpful in getting us reservations at the restaurants we wanted.
The resort has excellent facilities - manicured landscaping, a lovely pool area, afternoon tea daily in the lobby and lovely lemonade available at any time. The rooms are comfortable and spacious - they are looking slightly dated but have been well maintained. There is free WiFi, which all hotels should offer nowadays - and the speed was good.
We didn't have any meals here, but many of the guests did and from a distance they looked good. The staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Napa Valley and we stayed here based on a friend's recommendation. We paid an additional $20/night to have an upstairs room. Our room was upstairs on the highway side of the property. We did have a lovely view of the pool from our balcony and we were not bothered by any noise. We had casually mentioned to the checkin clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary on this trip and that evening were surprised by a bottle of champagne! (In addition to our complimentary bottle of wine). The room was nice sized and comfortable. We enjoyed how the turn down service put on the tv with a station that showed art and played classical music. This along with a quick starting fire in the fireplace was a lovely way to end the night! The breakfast was great and included lots of fresh fruit and an omelette making station. The hotel's location was very convenient and allowed us to walk to all of the fine restaurants in Yountville. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We vacationed for a week in Napa with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) and chose Yountville as our base. Villagio was perfect in every way. The grounds were beautiful, our room was large, updated, private and quiet -- overlooking gardens and fountains. The pool was a great escape and morning breakfast provided something for everyone (afternoon tea was fun for the kids too). The concierge and staff were always helpful, responding immediately to any questions or requests, and connected us to a great nanny service -- the nanny knew the hotel well and had a dozen tricks and adventures specific to the grounds. Kids were kept busy and excited with her, no guilt for having "adult time! The boys loved the hotel fountains and wandering pathways, got to know some of the staff on a first name basis, and enjoyed the pool so much they even followed the "quiet and low key" pool time guidelines I laid out so as not to disturb the adults enjoying it too (they got their kid time too, Safari West and similar adventures perfect for boys offsite). We walked everywhere in Yountville, to parks and gardens for the kids and Bouchon Bakery for delicious treats (often consumed in the gorgeous gardens in V Marketplace next to Villagio). The Villagio vineyard was also fun to explore with the kids (great photo opp!) as well as sculptures, "mushroom" rock garden, French Laundry Garden and similar attractions scattered throughout this quaint but luxe town. It was a perfect combination of adult and child offerings for Napa. Would be very romantic with just my husband too, or for a girls escape (didn't get a chance to try to spa, but would love to on a trip without the kids)!

Room Tip: For quiet room, choose interior courtyard and request side closest to Washington Street (farthest fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontreuxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have noticed this hotel gets very mixed reviews, many of the problems seem to be around road noise. We live in. A very quiet area so any potential noise had me slightly concerned. I am pleased to report we had no problems what so ever, we sat out on out balcony, ate breakfast outside and afternoon wine. The room was large and well furnished the staff polite and the minor problem with the phone fixed within minutes.
We used the concierge service and found her recommendations perfect for us and she helped make our stay memorable.
Based on our experience I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfasts and wine tastings are both very good - don't miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
410 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We always choose to stay at Villagio. Service is welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The rooms are charming, comfortable and cozy. We also live the private terraces and fireplace. The breakfast is always amazing, and other services there are outstanding. We've been going for years, and it always feels like a special place to us. Great staff and great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After vacationing in Napa Valley several times we decided to indulge ourselves at the Villagio Inn and Spa and it was well worth it. Mini suites are nicely appointment with high end products such as Nespresso coffee makers and Occitane products. Rooms were very comfortable with large bathrooms and comfortable chairs and beds. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend the Spa which was exceptionally clean and spacious and my massage therapist was one of the best ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limdeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing