We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure to stay away from rooms near Freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make sure to stay away from rooms near Freeway”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was our first time going to Napa Valley and before we booked we did read other trip advisor reviews but still went with the Villagio Inn and Spa because a friend had recommended the hotel.
We had the same exact problem as other trip advisors members. We booked online which is about $50 cheaper but we ended up with the worst room in the hotel. This was about 8 months ago so I don't exactly remember the room number but I think it's 229. It's the room on the corner nearest to the freeway. I should have requested a room change as soon as they stuck me with the room for suckers but we were so tired from the flight and drive up to Napa and I thought it couldn't be as bad as the review on trip advisor. Not only did they give us the worst room in the hotel, they made us wait forever for the room to get ready. I should have known something is up when we got there around 3 o clock and they said are room was not ready and to come back in 1 hour while other guest would walk in right after us and they would get their rooms right away. We paid somewhere around $450 a night and I don't think I have had a worst night's sleep in my life. I felt like I was sleeping in the middle of the freeway. FYI if you book online to save $50 be ready to get treated like a second class citizen in a hotel that is cute but really nothing special. We did complain the next day and they changed are room but no apologies.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H, Manager at Villagio Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello David D,
I am truly sorry for your experience the first day of your visit. I'm glad we were able to find you a room where you were comfortable. We would love to welcome you back for another try at showing you our first class service and gorgeous property. Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to return.

Ann Heeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    233
    74
    33
    18
See reviews for
85
506
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities and centrally located to many Napa attractions. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance and a relaxing location to spend time after visiting the great wineries!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Villagio and had a nice vacation. I was skeptical when we arrived because the front desk staff was not especially friendly (neither was the concierge) and the outside of the buildings looked a bit run down. There were cracks in the stucco and water stains. Inside the rooms, however, we were surprised to find that they were mostly updated. Our room was a ground-floor room with a nice patio. It was enormous with a large living area with a fireplace, a hallway with dressers, a closet, and a dressing area, and a nice bathroom. There was a sunken tub (unfortunately with a chip) and an older shower head. But the tile was nice and the dressing area had a large granite countertop with double sinks. There was both a one-cup coffee maker as well as a regular coffee maker which I really liked. The fireplace came with a Duraflame log. The tv had a very large flat-screen and the bed was super comfortable. The air conditioner was making strange noises so I asked the front desk to check into this. When we returned to our room one hour later we found a completely new unit. Our package included champagne breakfast every day which was delicious. There was an omelette station, lots of fruits and pastries, granolas and cereals, etc. It was especially nice to sit outside for breakfast. I would have liked this hotel to have better tennis courts and equipment and also to offer bike rentals. They said they used to have bikes but discontinued this service. For the value, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Earlier this year we decided to make the detour to Yountville for a Thomas Keller pilgrimage. We chose the Villagio upon French Laundry's recommendation. Prior to our arrival I had much email correspondence with the concierge Mary who was very helpful in getting us reservations at the restaurants we wanted.
The resort has excellent facilities - manicured landscaping, a lovely pool area, afternoon tea daily in the lobby and lovely lemonade available at any time. The rooms are comfortable and spacious - they are looking slightly dated but have been well maintained. There is free WiFi, which all hotels should offer nowadays - and the speed was good.
We didn't have any meals here, but many of the guests did and from a distance they looked good. The staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Napa Valley and we stayed here based on a friend's recommendation. We paid an additional $20/night to have an upstairs room. Our room was upstairs on the highway side of the property. We did have a lovely view of the pool from our balcony and we were not bothered by any noise. We had casually mentioned to the checkin clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary on this trip and that evening were surprised by a bottle of champagne! (In addition to our complimentary bottle of wine). The room was nice sized and comfortable. We enjoyed how the turn down service put on the tv with a station that showed art and played classical music. This along with a quick starting fire in the fireplace was a lovely way to end the night! The breakfast was great and included lots of fresh fruit and an omelette making station. The hotel's location was very convenient and allowed us to walk to all of the fine restaurants in Yountville. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, NV
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We vacationed for a week in Napa with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) and chose Yountville as our base. Villagio was perfect in every way. The grounds were beautiful, our room was large, updated, private and quiet -- overlooking gardens and fountains. The pool was a great escape and morning breakfast provided something for everyone (afternoon tea was fun for the kids too). The concierge and staff were always helpful, responding immediately to any questions or requests, and connected us to a great nanny service -- the nanny knew the hotel well and had a dozen tricks and adventures specific to the grounds. Kids were kept busy and excited with her, no guilt for having "adult time! The boys loved the hotel fountains and wandering pathways, got to know some of the staff on a first name basis, and enjoyed the pool so much they even followed the "quiet and low key" pool time guidelines I laid out so as not to disturb the adults enjoying it too (they got their kid time too, Safari West and similar adventures perfect for boys offsite). We walked everywhere in Yountville, to parks and gardens for the kids and Bouchon Bakery for delicious treats (often consumed in the gorgeous gardens in V Marketplace next to Villagio). The Villagio vineyard was also fun to explore with the kids (great photo opp!) as well as sculptures, "mushroom" rock garden, French Laundry Garden and similar attractions scattered throughout this quaint but luxe town. It was a perfect combination of adult and child offerings for Napa. Would be very romantic with just my husband too, or for a girls escape (didn't get a chance to try to spa, but would love to on a trip without the kids)!

Room Tip: For quiet room, choose interior courtyard and request side closest to Washington Street (farthest fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontreuxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have noticed this hotel gets very mixed reviews, many of the problems seem to be around road noise. We live in. A very quiet area so any potential noise had me slightly concerned. I am pleased to report we had no problems what so ever, we sat out on out balcony, ate breakfast outside and afternoon wine. The room was large and well furnished the staff polite and the minor problem with the phone fixed within minutes.
We used the concierge service and found her recommendations perfect for us and she helped make our stay memorable.
Based on our experience I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfasts and wine tastings are both very good - don't miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing