We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Group Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Great for Group Celebration”
Reviewed 10 February 2010

my husband & i joined friends to celebrate a special birthday. the entire party of 11 stayed at the hotel, and everyone agreed that it was a fine place to stay. it is well-located - a quick walk to the main area of Yountville with shops and restaurants. it has a fantastic main lobby with an equally great tea service/buffet and champagne breakfast - a great bonus for families and groups. our particular room was large with a great fireplace ... if somewhat impersonal. friends had much smaller rooms (not sure why) and one complained about street noise.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoBo082608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    233
    74
    33
    18
See reviews for
85
506
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Lovely room, very big with huge jacuzzi bath and a real log fire. This was needed as the weather was unseasonally cold. Yountville is a good location for wine tasting around the Napa Valley region and the advantage of staying at the Villagio is that there are lots of very good restaurants in walking distance (5-10 mins max) of the hotel. Downside was the lack of bars particularly as the hotel bar closed at 10pm which seemed a bit early. Didnt have time to use the Spa or pool but collegues tell me both were very good.

The conferencing facility was very good and we were looked after very well. Excellent lunches and almost too much in the way of snacks and drinks throughout the day. Again the meeting room had a huge fireplace and the staff were happy to light the fire for us when it was cold.

Would go again but ask for a room away from the rear of the hotel as there was a lot of traffic noise from the main road to Napa.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed here for a few days post-Christmas and enjoyed it very much. The spa is fantastic and the people at the hotel are all very friendly. Breakfast is wonderful and part of the price. The only negative is that the rooms are quite dated, dark with road noise. The bathroom in particular was dark and dingy with poor water pressure. One outstanding touch was the duralog to use in the fireplace. Also the complimentary bottle of wine was very nice. You couldn't fault the location, walkable to all the good restaurants in Yountville. I would stay here again but, considering their prices, the rooms could be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving 2009 in Napa Valley. We chose to stay in Yountville because of its central location and the amazing restaurants. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay there and specifically with the hotel we chose, the Villagio Inn & Spa. We got a great deal ($225 a night) and stayed for 2 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer. I understand this price is much lower than their average price, so we got an exceptional value. The breakfast alone is worth it. Complimentary coffee, mimosas, bloody marys and a wonderful spread of breads, fruit, cereral, eggs, and the most amazing bread pudding ever! They also have a made to order omelette and waffle station. We arrived early on Thanksgiving Day (about 11 am) and were able to check-in and enjoy an early lunch (the breakfast buffet is available until noon on holidays). This was perfect as most restaurants weren't open and our dinner reservation was not until 7:15 PM. We sat out on the patio in the beautiful autumn sunshine, surrounded by the vibrant fall colors of the trees of Yountville and enjoyed our first tastes of their delicous food and drink (all included in the price of the room!) Our room was spacious and clean. The amenities were nice and even included a Nespresso machine. Yum! My only complaint was there was a little bit of road noice from Highway 29 because our room was on the outer courtyard. The spa looked very nice, although we didn't have a chance to use it. We did sit in the hot tub one evening and the pool area was nice. It would be fun to stay here in the summer too! All of the greast Yountville restaurants are within walking distance as well as some cute shops. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Although the property is nice and the rooms are spacious, the hotel has no views and the rooms in the back and front get alot of road noise. Rooms can definately use some updating. Given the new hotels in the area, you can do much better for the price.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JillSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

My husband and I have been going to Napa for over ten years. We always stay in different places to experience something new. The Villagio is usually very expensive and staying in yountville at a previous hotel showed us that the town is the center of wine country. We were able to get a bargain rate for this hotel and lets just say, they delivered...it is everything I expected. No its not the four season but the service, breakfast rooms and concierge were great. OUr flilght from Chicago was delayed so badly we did not arrive until 4 am. The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was so nice, he prepared tea and sandwiches for us as we mentioned we did not have dinner on our 5 hour flight. We didn't ask he just brought the meal up with our bags. The best thing was he didn't even charge us for the food as that was on the room service menu. THe concierge Mary was also fantastic. The rooms were very big, the bathroom was nice, the balcony was very nice. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Staff was helpful and very friendly. Room lovely - in room coffee terrific. Great pool and hot tub. Fountains throughout the grounds are soothing and pretty. Great massage. Super free brunch in the a.m.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmkChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing