We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villagio Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage House(Yountville)
US$533
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
US$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
US$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
562
243
83
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
243
83
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationhigh teaomelet barnapa valleyinterior roomwine tastingchampagne breakfastbloody marymade to order omeletswine countryfrench laundrygrounds are beautifulsister propertyduraflame logwithin walking distancepastriesa nice touch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2007

So we walked right in after seeing this amazing property from the highway. A group of 8 needed 5 rooms - a challenge which I thought was stretching our luck, but no!

The front desk team member was brilliant in offering a room rate we could not refuse - and to refuse the room rate would be silly - this place was beyond our expectations and worth every cent (but the discount from rack rate was "average")

Having spent a big day in the Napa Valley, we were ready to relax and find a local restaurant to sample the fine fare on offer.

The villa style property has the atmosphere of exclusivity and there are usually four rooms with each villa block. The architecture is very welcoming and the gardens are fantastic.

When you walk into the room, a real "wow" feeling was certainly felt by all of our party - the rooms are spectacular; Large LCD TV, big bathroom, amazing furniture and a cute fireplace with a fire log to burn - well used later in the night to add a nice spark over wine and conversation after dinner.

The pool is incredibly well appointed with massive day beds to relax and soak in the sun on.

Service here is outstanding and attentive. So...onto my pro's and con's:

CONS - not many but there were no views over mountains or anything spectacular but hey - you're there to relax and chill out by the pool and read a book. At the time we stayed, there was construction going on for new villas by the road.

PRO'S - Great Restaurant down the road called Hurley's - GO THERE! the team there are brilliant and have a great sense of humour. Price of property is reasonable - service amazing - rooms are 15 out of 10. Location is excellent - Yountville is a great town and very historic.

Go here. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SteveAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This was the second (and last) stop on our trip to Wine Country. We stayed here three nights. This hotel is beautiful- the rooms are large, clean, and beautifully decorated. The staff is friendly and ready to accommodate you in any way possible. The pool area is gorgeous, as is all the landscaping on the property. The breakfast area is also beautiful and the food is delicious. After being in a smaller Inn in Healdsburg for two nights, I was a little worried that this would not measure up, but it was also a GREAT place to stay. I had read some reviews about this property on Trip Advisor before I booked and was worried about a noise problem. I am happy to report that it was not an issue for us at all. Yountville is a great town to stay in; great restaurants and everything is within walking distance. We would come back to Villagio again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Was so pleased to pull up into the Villagio in Yountville. Just precious! It was such a great location for doing wineries and put you so close to many great restaurants. We really loved Redd!

Was hesitant about our stay because we had read about the noise complaints. We didn't notice that at all. The staff was super helpful and quick to act on our requests. We got upgraded to an interior room with the spa package which was a great deal for the area. Room was great with a nice big tub, a patio and fireplace.

Am looking forward to the new spa completion and our next trip there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cbernard1sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

Great location! Hotel is a "glorified motel" type atmosphere, but rooms are spacious with nice amenities. Public area is lovely, with a feel of being in Provence. Excellent breakfast and mid afternoon snacks. Fabulous concierge who assisted us with visits to boutique wineries, restaurants reservations and other suggestions.
Rooms need to be in inner courtyard, otherwise too much traffic noise. Rooms have terraces or patios, depending on whether room is upstairs or down.
Comfortable beds. Some furnishings need refurbishment.
Good housekeeping
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersmiamifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

I stayed at the Villagio in November 2006 and most recently in July 2007. I had a better trip in July than last year. This hotel is wonderfully located for exploring vineyards in the Napa area. The free breakfast buffet every morning is fantastic. On weekends they even have an omlette station and waffle station. It's no skimpy continental breakfast for sure. We had some sort of suite room which was very nice. We were on the bottom floor though and could hear a lot of noise from upstairs. I liked the Molton Brown products in the bathrooms. The pool was busy and kid-filled but was still a nice place to sit. The gym is really just that guests can use a small, local gym nearby which was less than ideal. Basically, I'm not passionate about this hotel. It's more than basic and we enjoyed our stay. The amount of free food and wine is also to be appreciated. If you are looking for a hotel to really sink into like a resort, this is not the place. However, we were busy wine tasting, etc so this is a nice home base for those purposes. We also loved being able to walk across the street to Bistro Jeanty (try the mussels!) and Redd (good but not outstanding). The hotel rates are always about $300 which is a little high for the value of the stay. So, in all, we had a good time and would stay here again. There is nothing particularly inspired or special about the place though.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CACinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews