We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay any other place. Absolute best!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I love Bardessono. The food, atmosphere, and rooms are to die for. Roof top pool. We just feel in love. The location is great. We went biking, and really enjoyed everthing that wine country had to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here in December and absolutely loved it. Stylish with an Eco accent and extra friendly staff. Amazing spa suite with enormous spa bath. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerpetualTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

From start to finish this was a perfect experience. We went to eat at The French Laundry and we were not expecting to be as obsessed with this hotel as we are now. They are LEED certified as well which we all should be more aware of. Everything is organic , environmentally friendly and beyond decadent. The room was very clean and had an amazing view outside from every room. All of the windows were equipped with remote control blinds too which was pretty nice ( not that we used them). We took advantage of the complimentary bicycles everyday we stayed there and rode around yountville to see the vineyards which was breathtaking. Of course they equip you with water bottles ( wouldn't want you to get dehydrated ). I didnt have a chance to go to the spa but I did purchase a bottle of the lotion they have in the rooms which are made specifically for them of course. I highly recommend purchasing some for home if you go it smells lovely.

We also ate at Lucy and had the Sunday dinner ( 5 course set menu ). The food was incredible and of course the wine was amazing. Our server was sweet , professional and entertaining.

Bottom line, if you're planning a trip anywhere near yountville you HAVE to stay at Bardessono. You will not be disappointed.

We are going back in january ..... Potentially sooner.

Amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Awesome experience. Everybody that we came in contact with during our stay did an amazing job! My wife and I were engaged in Napa, so we decided to make a trip back for our 1 year anniversary. I stumbled across Bardessono when I was looking for a hotel and fell in love with it. The hotel is even nicer in person. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for a place to stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here around Christmas and we we blown away as soon as we drove down the driveway. This place is a design statement right from the signage out the front. We were greeted by a glass of local wine and very lovely staff. Every effort is made here to make you feel relaxed and pampered. The resort has an Eco feel without scrimping on luxury and is perfectly situated within walking distance of everything Yountville has to offer. We stayed in the steam spa suite which was amazing and comes with a massive spa bath in the open plan bathroom.
One afternoon we hired the complimentary bikes and rode thought the vineyards as the sun set. This is a truely magical place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerpetualTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful hotel for a special occasion. The outdoor showers are a great touch and the spacious and modern rooms are the perfect place to relax in wine country.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the rooms with outdoor showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at Bardessono in a beautiful King Steam Suite with fireplace.

Grounds are gorgeous, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious. (Tho I wouldn't pay extra to have a room with the outdoor shower.) Love the location in the heart of Yountville which is halfway between Napa and St Helena.

Breakfast at the newly renovated restaurant was delicious. Not a huge menu, but they probably will make you whatever you want.

Staff is super friendly. No extra charges for parking or internet. Really can't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,103 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
391 reviews
4.6 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 29 in Napa
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £402 - £884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing