We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightfully peaceful”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago, IL.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully peaceful”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The moment I arrived at the Bardessono my thoughts escaped me and I was immediately relived of the weeks stress. The room was spacious and the patio was the perfect place to spend my mornings. The spa is top notch. Low lighting with tranquil surroundings. The concierges can set you up with any activity or and restaurant in the area. Their recommendations exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear itsbritbiotch,

We so glad you enjoyed your stay here in September, and that our concierge team was helpful to you.

And thank you so much for this nice review.

We hope your travels will bring you back to beautiful Napa Valley, and that we will have th opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    113
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
926
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is in my top 5 of favorite hotels I've ever stayed at. The architecture is beautiful and the interior design tasteful: modern, serene with a cosy feel. They've paid attention to detail on every level. Great service: friendly and welcoming. The room itself was amazing. I loved the fireplace in the bedroom as well as the oversized bathroom with hot tub and shower.

The hotel is located in one of the best parts of Napa Valley. Yountville is a cute town with some of the best restaurants in the area. We rented bikes and went on a 10 mile loop, which brought us along some great wineries such as Cliff Lede and Silver Oak.

I'll definitely come back to this place for romantic weekend. Though I can see that it's also a great spot for a work off-site.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtelBoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear XtelBoom,

Thank you for stay with us and posting this wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we earned our way on to your top five hotels list.

Please return soon and often. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I went to Napa for his 40th birthday. We decided to splurge on the hotel and stay at the Bardessono. We were not disappointed! This hotel is top-notch. We pulled up in our rental car and were immediately greeted with a "Welcome and Happy Birthday Mr. Sanders" from the valet, the luggage porter, the check in desk where we were given glasses of wine, etc. Our room was absolutely stunning, on the second floor, and with all the King Spa Suites, it had a huge spa bathroom, amazing tub, giant outdoor balcony with lounge and dining area, an indoor fire place, and views of the hotel garden and the hills beyond to the west.

We loved the environmental design to the room and the hotel in general. The bar is very nice, both indoors and out on the patio with fire pits and fountains. The rooftop pool is awesome, we were able to get a covered cabana every time, no wait. The menu at pool bar is really great and the service good. Room service food is amazing, including breakfasts and the cheese plate. The only aspect of the hotel we were not totally impressed with was dining in the restaurant Lucy. It was fine, nothing special.

The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and scheduled us for a private tour and tasting at Contessa, which I highly recommend. Another day, we took advantage of the complimentary hotel bikes and rode the Stag's Leap loop while stopping at several wineries. We were even able to get the hotel's complimenatary Lexus (which is first-come, first-serve) out for a test drive on my husband's birthday, which he loved! The location of the hotel is prime; it is literally in the center of Yountville, which is a small, easily walkable town. You are within walking distance to many restaurants and wineries/tasting rooms.

We have been lucky to stay at some classy hotels in our travels, and we can't wait to get back to the Bardessono-absolutely loved it. Maybe my 40th birthday...and stay even longer??!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear littlemtngirl (Mrs. Sanders),

We're so glad we were the venue for your husband's 40th birthday celebration, and we really appreciate this review. You certainly experienced a lot of what we and the Valley have to offer our guests and visitors.

I'm sorry, though, that Lucy didn't delight you. When and if you return, please give Lucy another try. I promise a better experience there next time.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Napa Valley with a group of friends and really enjoyed our stay at the Bardessono. We went in celebration of a friend's birthday and the entire experience could not have been better. Andrew, the concierge, went above and beyond what was expected when helping plan our itinerary. The public spaces of the hotel are quite beautiful and our room was outstanding. We loved the automatic shutters and the private balcony! The bed was so comfortable. Although I did not bring my dog on this trip I like the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. The location is also another plus. You are in downtown Yountsville and within easy walkng distance of some of the best restaurants in the country. We loved everything about our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear ddwj,

Thank you for such a nice review.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. And Concierge Andrew (whose real name is Harris :)) will appreciate your kind words, as do I.

We look forward to your return. Look forward to meeting you in person.

Best.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

What a wonderful place! The eco-friendly decor is serene and Zen-like. The grounds with the landscaping and water fountains are lovely; the rooms are supremely comfortable; the service is excellent and the food is delicious.

The hotel is perfectly located in Yountville to all of the best restaurants in town. We could easily walk everywhere. The bicycles are a very nice touch. We enjoyed cycling to some vineyards one afternoon.

We never actually swam in the pool but we enjoyed relaxing in a cabana beside it. We had an in-room massage by our fireplace which was wonderful, followed by a soak in the fabulous bathtub.

There was a black-out in town one evening while we were dining at a restaurant in the area. The restaurant had to send everyone home and we were all too happy to return to Bardessono for the wonderful food. They had candles lit everywhere and it was very romantic. We enjoyed the tasting menu, as well, one night at dinner. The service and the food were terrific.

We look forward to returning to Bardessono. It has a wonderfully relaxing retreat vibe to it. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I think any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Melody5,

So glad you had a great trip to our part of the world, and that you enjoyed your stay here at Bardessono, and thank you for such a nice review.

The power outage took the whole town by surprise. We tried to make the best of it with candles, our gas-powered kitchen, and help from our emergency generator. Thankfully, few of our guests were inconvenienced.

We hope we'll see you back here soon.

All the best.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Our five days at the Bardessono were perfect. We stayed in a steam spa room, which has a steam shower with a door to a private outdoor shower. The steam shower was perfect after a full day of "wining". The bed was luxurious and the room was large enough to get a couples' massage in front of the fireplace. We had a private patio with a table and chairs where we had several occasions to sit outside and enjoy even more wine than we enjoyed during our numerous tastings.

We spent a few hours at the pool, which was surrounded by covered cabanas and water heated to 80 degrees- perfect.

The location in Yountville is not only centrally located between St. Helena and Napa, it is also located in the center of town and walking distance from several wonderful restaurants.

Nick, one of the front attendants, gratiously drove us to and from dinner at Mustards (my favorite) which was closeby but too far to walk. To say the staff is polite and welcoming is an understatement. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to be there.

Dinner at Lucy was very comfortable on a chilly evening outside with heat lamps closeby and stars overhead. Our waiter was knowledgable and attentive. Complimentary breakfast with Bouchon danish and Peet's coffee is served in the bar lounge- delicious!

The property is beautifully designed and meticulously kept.

When we return to the region, we would stay there again.

Thank you to the Bardessono staff for making a rarely taken vacation wonderful!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Birches" section which was a secluded first floor room close to everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Maschmidt,

We really enjoyed having you all here. So glad you enjoyed your stay and shared it with other travelers via TripAdvisor. Thank you so much.

Best.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The rooms are environmentally high tech with automatic shutters that sense when you are in the room. Decor is contemporary and a bit spartan, but very comfortable. The staff is friendly and responsive. Located in quaint Yountville you are only steps away from a stroll down Main Street. It right off the main highway through Napa Valley. This time of year, you get the aroma of grapes ripening.

Room Tip: They all seem to be similar. Quiet. You might stay away from rooms right on the road like number 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Karxprt,

It was great having you here. Thanks so much for this review.

We all look forward to your return.

Best.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing