We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they nail every detail”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“they nail every detail”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

they really nail every detail here. the rooms are great. the staff is truly exceptional. and it's very convenient to have french laundry, bouchon, bistro jaunty and bottega in close proximity after an exhausting day exploring napa valley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banxtok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear banxtok,

As you suggest and as the saying goes - "The devil is in the details". In our business, there are so many details - both the physical elements of the property, as well as the nuances of hiring great people and then providing extraordinary training. We so appreciate being recognized so positively for our attention to detail.

Please return. We'd enjoy serving you again, as we do all our guests.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    115
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
93
932
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent staff, property & spa...a warm welcome the moment we stepped out of our car. They provided great recommendations for dining, shopping, and enjoying all the Valley has to offer. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear PJmans,

What a nice review. Thank you. Very to-the-point. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and intend to return.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person.

Warmest regards.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Driving into Yountville I couldn't picture in my mind where this hotel was located. When we arrived in the center of town we saw the hotel on the adjacent side street. Once we drove down the short driveway to the valet/hotel entrance we immediately felt that we were in a secluded and serene setting. The hotel in general and the rooms in particular are all nicely adorned. The architecture of the property itself, design features in the hotel common areas, restaurant Lucy and the rooms are all visually pleasing. Though the design features throughout the property feature stone and hardwood you feel nothing but warmth from the moment you are greeted by the valets, the front desk team and the team in the restaurant and bar. The people are all very friendly and though they have undoubtedly led thousands of people through the introductory tour of the property they did so with sincerity and interest to make certain that we would enjoy our experience. Regrettably we could only spend one evening there but it was wonderful. The amenities in the room were simple but very comfortable. The king size bed and pillows made for a very comfortable sleeping environment. I highly recommend this property because you are conveniently located near the base of the Napa Valley but you also feel the experience of being alone in a serene setting.

Room Tip: Every room in the property looks to be a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBPCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear SBPCPA,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this thoughtful and articulate review. Your review above describes us perfectly - simple, casual elegance, in a Zen-like ambience, and a caring and helpful staff.

We really want our guests to have a hotel experience of a lifetime, and to thoroughly enjoy all Napa Valley, Yountville, and Bardessono have to offer.

Next time, please stay longer.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We loved everything about Bardessono. The staff made us feel welcome, and they were so helpful if we needed anything. It was crowded at the bar one night, and Guy, the Maitre D got us our drinks and showed us to a quiet place to enjoy them. All the staff are so helpful, friendly and gracious. Lucy the restaurant has wonderful food. There is no pretentiousness here. Everyone is genuine, and the rooms are as nice as any we've stayed in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimnany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jimnany,

We really like being described as "friendly and helpful". It's a phrase which describes our staff well, as does the word "unpretentious". Thank you, and thank you for staying with us.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here, as well as your experience at Lucy. You were nice to recognize Guy so positively. He's a wonderful restaurant manager and person.

We hope you'll be back soon.

Warmest regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When a person visits a resort as high-end as the Bardessono and feels like family rather than like a "guest", it is an unforgettable feeling and experience. This is a class act, from top to bottom, as it relates to the staff, their direction, and the treatment of everyone around them. It is obvious that everyone loves the property, their jobs, and connecting with people as they share their experiences. The Bardessono is beautiful, but in a very natural and simple way. Nature abounds, and the LEED certified status gives a freshness and purity to the air and surroundings which is amazing.
I shared this visit with my daughter for a quick but very special occasion. We were greeted with a luscious glass of wine, lots of smiles, and wonderful suggestions for places to expand our wine country experience. The food is incredible, the libations fabulous, and the fun & friendly conversations just wonderful. We will return, unquestionably, and hopefully next time for a much longer visit!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room anywhere! The layout of the property is very private and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Julie S,

We're so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your getaway to our hotel, and we really appreciate your selecting us for your brief vacation time together.

You said some really wonderful things in your review about our staff and the family-like environment here. As an employee population, we are a family. We treat each other as well as we treat our guests, and we try to make this a joyous place in which to work. I'm a strong believer in the age-old notion that happy employees make for happy guests.

We're not perfect and from-time-to-time we have our internal disagreements, but to a person, we are fiercely proud of Bardessono and protective of the wonderful employee and guest experiences here.

Thank you for recognizing our people here so positively. And do come back. Santa Cruz is just 2 1/2 hours away.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
276 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Bardessono is everything as advertised - large, peaceful, luxurious suites in the middle of Yountville. The staff was attentive and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous and the double-person jacuzzi tub was especially nice. We loved borrowing bikes and taking them to the nearby wineries. It's a great romantic getaway.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Byxbee,

What a nice review. Thank you, and thank you for staying with us.

Your comments about our staff, location, our rooms, and bikes are all appreciated. We are really proud of our team here and it's wonderful to see them so positively recognized.

Great food, wine, ambience, and romance are only a little over an hour away, so we hope you'll be back...soon and often.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This place is a little slice of heaven! My spouse and I stayed here while visiting in the Napa Valley and what a treat it was.

Everyone at the entire hotel was amazing. The service was outstanding, absolutely everyone there was such a pleasure to talk to. There isn't a single thing that I can complain about.

Our room was beautiful, beyond exceptional and not a thing missing. Thank you for making our stay in the Napa Valley so perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommygirl377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear tommygirl377,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this very nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here, and your compliments about our staff are much appreciated. I'm so proud of the team here and the authentic and warm service they deliver.

We do hope you'll return...soon and often.

Warmest regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing