We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Yountville, Napa Valley, is a small, idyllic town. Bardessono is located close to the center of the town. Unlike its surrounding, the decor of bardessono is modern and stylish.

Lucy, its restaurant, has casual ambiance yet serves excellent dishes. I was especially impressed with its carrot salad. Bardessono has a small garden and the carrots were grown there. The carrots were boiled then marinated. It is a joy to find that simply cooked vegetables can be so nice.

You can rent a bike at bardessono. We visited a few wineries within 30 minuet-ride on bike.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiyoshi_Fujioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kiyoshi_Fujioka,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this review. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary bicycles and surroundings. And we really appreciated your praise for our signature carrot salad in Lucy.

We hope your next trip to the U.S. will include us again.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

From the minute we pulled up to the hotel we were greeted with such a warm welcome! We were offered a glass of wine. Which was followed by a pleasant tour of the beautiful property!! The architecture is amazing! Very clean lines very organic in nature! The grounds are gorgeous and so perfectly manicured! Large natural stone structures with the sound of water all around you!! Water treatments everywhere ! Which I particularly love!!! It really takes you into vacation mode the minute you step onto this property! The rooms are fantastic very contemporary and chic! Gorgeous wood and stone throughout! The bathrooms are amazing! Quite large with a large jacuzzi bath and a to die for steam shower that I could have stayed in the room all day!!!
We had a fabulous dinner the presentation was beautiful. The food was so fresh you could
taste the "farm to table" experience of Napa!!! It was an epicurean delight!! They have an Excellent chef who had quite an impressive background !!
The breakfast menu was the best I've seen anywhere. I could hardly choose what to order!! I wanted it all! So i ordered several dishes. All fantastic. They make there own fresh jam and there own fresh ketchup. :-)
The staff from beginning to end could not have been more helpful and delightful!! They didn't miss a beat!! Every need was met ...every door was opened!! There was always someone there making sure you were happy! I must say it was an extremely well managed property! They didn't miss a beat! We loved our stay and we will definitely be returning soon!!
Oh and they have a great Art collection!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear CLCarey,

This goes to the head of the list of all time great reviews. Thank you so much. I counted 40 exclamation points - all positive.

You graciously and enthusiastically touched on so many details here. You didn't miss anything. Our business is about thousands, if not tens of thousands, interactions and details daily. We try so hard to get them all right. When we do, it's so nice to be so wonderfully recognized.

I hope you'll return soon and often. Your enthusiasm is contagious and it was wonderful to have had you here.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went here for our anniversary and all the staff was so accommodating and welcoming at the front desk, the bar and in the restaurant. The grounds are beautiful, the location ideal and the food in our opinion was the best in Yountville. There is so much attention paid to every detail in the room and around the resort. The perfect get away. I can't recommend it enough--especially for a romantic retreat. I wish we could go back every year! It is on the expensive side, so try to go off season as we did and that will help. Mid-week is also less crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratherbehomeSf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear ratherbehomeSf,

We'd rather you be here. :)

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting this wonderful review. You offered us so many compliments, for which we are grateful.

You're right, too. Our best prices are mid-week in the winter months.

We hope we'll be your home away from home in Napa Valley.

Warm regards from all of us.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We cancelled all of our wine tasting reservations for our first day here because we didn't want to leave the property. The steam shower, outdoor shower, huge whirlpool tub and the rooftop pool (with enormous bed cabanas) made the rest of the valley seem less interesting. Their service is excellent. The on-property restaurant (Lucy) is fresh and delicious.

The pool area servers could be a bit more attentive and professional, but that's a minor complaint.

Perfect location and an overall wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ground level have outdoor showers too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear cowgirl359,

Thanks you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here.

Your comment about our pool servers is concerning. I'm so sorry your service at the pool was not as good as it should have been. We will use your review as a training aid for us. Thanks for sharing this constructive criticism.

We hope you'll return... soon and often.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a three day trip to Napa Valley and was fortunate to have stayed at the Bardessono. The service was possibly the best I have ever experienced - friendly, thoughtful, and thorough without a hint of pretension. The room was large and well appointed (luxury linens, fireplace, big screen TV). Expansive bathroom with a walk in shower and huge soaking tub overlooking the balcony. Nice touches like coffee service in the bar in the mornings, filtered water bottles in the room, welcome glass of wine checking in, a snack bag of roasted nuts, and free bikes to tool around town. Great location within walking distance of all the great restaurants in Yountville. It lived up to all of the excellent reviews.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear JBMandJCM,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this concise, yet thorough, review. You touched on many of the things of which we are proud here - our staff and the service we deliver, our typical guestroom and bathroom, our location, and our amenities.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

Gratitude and best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The perfect place for that special occasion. Close to The French Laundry and a host of other Yountville restaurant. The hotel and staff were simply outstanding- this, of course, reflects the influence of the manager, Jim Treadway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlerad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear seattlerad2014,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this very nice review. And you even gave me a "shout out", which is appreciated, but undeserving. I only get to meet about half our guests. It's our staff that takes very good care of all of them.

Seattle is a short flight. I do hope we'll see you again...soon and often.

All the best from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Bardessono is by far the best place we have ever had a chance to visit. Not only do you feel important and pampered but also get the true relaxing sensation one desires when vacationing. The staff, including room preparation/cleaning, check-in, management, front desk, bell, hotel and lounge, restaurant, and so much more were top notch! We absolutely loved our experience and will tell all our friends and family. We cannot wait to visit again! Thank you for the best experience of a lifetime Bardessono!

Room Tip: King Suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Stacey N,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We're pleased you had the experience here that we want all our guests to have - relaxation, rejuvenation, and connection with loved one(s), as well as the destination.

We have great staff here, all attuned to the needs and wants of our guests on an individual basis. No two guests are alike, and we serve our guests accordingly.

I really appreciate you recognizing our staff so positively.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
753 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £426 - £967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing