We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Getaway”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I just spent three nights in Yountville at this fantastic place. Glass of wine presented upon check-in, we were whisked around the property to our room. Outdoor shower was my favorite feature and the back patio was my my wife's fave. Bike rental guys were great and the poolside bar an excellent place to get away after 'stressful' days at the numerous tasting rooms. We will be back.

Room Tip: Not good for kids Great for romantic trip
See more room tips
Green Features: Outstanding - LEED Platinum Certified. Almost like the hotel was built into the countryside.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Eris S,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this great review.

We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here and took advantage of our complimentary bicycles. Thank you, too, for your kind words about our staff and your room, patio, and outdoor shower.

We hope it won't be too long before we see you again.

All the best from your new friends at Bardessono.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    113
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
926
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

When u walk in you are greeted with wine and you get a your of Awsome property when u walk in your suite their are lotsa little surprises like starting w motion sensor blinds and beutiful view the list goes on and food is top notch thank you for wonderful stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Cally L,

Thank you for staying with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, particularly the arrival experience we offer our guests. And we do greet our guests with a taste of very good Napa Valley wine.

You mentioned "beautiful view". I want to caution readers that all of our downstairs rooms have enclosed patio gardens, so there are no views. Some of our upstairs rooms have limited views. Only the pool deck has expansive and magnificent views. So for people seeking wonderful Valley views, we are probably not the place, due to our in-town location.

Please come back, Cally L. We really enjoyed serving you.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel for a wonderful romantic getaway! the staff was amazing and very friendly. We had an in-room couples massage that was super relaxing - what made it great was the room itself. It was so luxurious you felt like you were getting a massage at the spa. We lounged all day at the pool - where even on a busy weekend there were enough cabana's for everyone that wanted one. There was a bar up there that served food so we didn't need to leave all day. One of the best places I have stayed at!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Sara B,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this great review. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here and took full advantage of our pool and all we offer on our pool deck. We're glad, too, that you commented on your in-room massage experience. Every one of our guest room bathrooms are over-sized and designed as spa treatment rooms, so the in-room massage experience is exceptional, as you discovered.

Oakland is just a short 53 (give or take a few....) minutes away, so we hope we'll see you again soon.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Bardessono is simply a beautiful hotel! The room was incredible in every way. Such a comfortable bed with wonderful linens, huge tub, steam shower, and an outdoor shower, too! Eco elegant, peaceful. The staff is beyond great. Bar and restaurant are awesome. The pool area is very nice and has a pretty spectacular view of the valley. Location is perfect, walking distance to some fantastic restaurants, and certainly right in the heart of napa valley, if you like to be close to all those fabulous wineries. I absolutely love every stay there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Kimberley H,

Thank you for your multiple stays here and posting this wonderful review. We so appreciate your friendship and loyalty. And as much as you like staying here is only exceeded by as much as we like serving you.

You were nice, too, to include all our attributes in your review.

We look forward to seeing you again here soon.

All the best from your many friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The resort has a friendly warm atmosphere in a modern facility! The staff is so nice and helpful and ready to meet your every need! You can borrow a car for a few hours and tour the area or you can borrow a bike for an all day excursion (remember to ask for a helmet)! What a great place to come with your friends or significant other!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great! We had a corner room that had an outdoor tub and shower. Very qui...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very in tune with nature and the environment.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Michelle V,

So glad you stayed with us, enjoyed yourselves, and posted this nice review. You took advantage of our "loaner" Lexuses and bikes, which can really enhance the Napa Valley experience at Bardessono.

For readers of this review, please know that we only have very few rooms with outdoor tubs, and that to take out one of our cars, Lexus requires a valid U.S. driver's license.

Do come back...soon and often. We really enjoyed serving you, as we do all our guest.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to this hotel for our mini moon for 3 days and it was fabulous! We were welcomed with wine, champagne, chocolates and they even gave us an appetizer on the house at the Lucy restaurant! The food is very fresh and delicious, all their ingredients are locally grown. Their concierge service was top notch and the staff is extremely knowledgable in regards to wineries, restaurants and activities. They made the reservations for us and it made the trip easy and relaxing. The hotel manager even came by to welcome us on the way to our room. It was such a pleasant experience I cannot wait to visit again for our anniversary!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear SJ0405,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here. Your kind words about our restaurant, Lucy, and our Concierge team are deeply appreciated, too.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary. It is such a pleasure to serve our gracious and appreciative guests.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here during a long weekend with my family. The hotel is in a great location - tons of restaurants, shops, etc are within easy walking distance. It's definitely luxe; the staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating, easy valet system, beautifully maintained landscaping.
The rooms are very modern, so are not to everyone's liking - concrete floors, minimal and sleek decor, grate-like window shades. I was happy for their commitment to energy conservation, but I found the room a bit cold and clinical (that is totally subjective as it's not my style - for those who love modern furnishings this will be right up your alley!). I did like the double sided gas fireplace that you can see from both the sitting area and bed, as it helped to add a bit of warmth to the ambiance. I really liked the bathroom, too. Wood floors, large for two people to move about, his and hers sinks, great shower with steamer.
We did notice that a security camera cover was visible from our room. This made us uncomfortable and we notified the front desk. The manager on duty was great and invited us into their office to see the camera and to see that it's fixed on a point in the back of the hotel, but the cover they have for it makes it appear that it can move and look into our room. We appreciated her taking the time to show us and explain everything to us, and we hope they have since changed the security camera cover so that it doesn't look like it has access to a guest room.
We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning, which was good but pricey. A little set up of coffee, tea, and snacks (fruit, bars, etc) were free, so I recommend doing that, or better yet popping over to Bouchon for pastries instead.
They don't have a separate spa, but services are available and are done in your room. We had massages, and my husband said his was one of the best he'd ever had!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Emily W,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. I'm sorry, though, that we didn't earn five "circles" from you.

Two things that I'd like to clarify....none of our security cameras invades guest privacy. They are all about security, fire, and life safety. Secondly, we do have a free-standing spa with four treatment rooms for those who prefer not to have in-room treatments, which represents about 20% of our guests. We also do some local business in our spa unrelated to hotel guests.

We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay and will return soon and often. There are several direct flights from Anchorage in to SFO and Oakland, as you know. (I'm a huge fan of Alaska Airlines....)

All good wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing