We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five Star Resort”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at a few luxury Hotels during our forty years of traveling. Bardessono Hotel & Spa definitely rates as one of the best we have ever visited. The facilities Architecture, Gardens and Waterfalls are incredibly well s designed and create and atmosphere of total relaxation. The rooms are very spacious and well laid out.The service from every sector far exceeded our expectations. Situated in the middle of the Napa Valley it is within close proximity to a vast selection of Restaurants. You will need advance reservations for some. Salut !

Room Tip: Recommend the Magnolia Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramiro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ramiro B,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this glowing review. We're very proud of our facilities, service, and location, and you hit on all three. Thank you.

We do hope you'll return soon and often. And great tip about restaurant reservations. Our restaurant collection in Yountville is very high quality and therefore in high demand.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had an incredible time. This hotel makes you feel within 10 minutes like you've been relaxing w/them for a week already. Walking distance to all the sights of Yountville but a retreat like setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear dancindad,

What a nice review. Thank you. We really try to create a relaxing environment in a retreat-like setting, and transform our guests from harried after their travel experience to pampered within minutes of their arrival. And our location, as you suggest, is second to none.

We hope you'll be back soon. We really enjoyed serving you.

Best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you want to stay at a place where you can thoroughly relax and enjoy the tranquility of your surroundings, Bardessono is the place. Every staff on the property is polite and pleasant, they are there for your every need, but at a distance, you will never feel intruded on, you live in your own oasis, even just for a little while, away from where you came from, away from the wine country crowds, it's a treat to yourself and to your senses. Enjoy every minute. We can't wait to plan our next trip to Napa, Bardessono made it a destination for life.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Aloha John P.,

Thank you so much for staying here and posting this wonderful review. For me, Hawaii is both a paradise and spiritual, especially Kauai. To have someone from your part of the world sing our praises so highly is, indeed, an honor. Thank you.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and are planning a return trip. I look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono, and mahalo nui loa.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is luxury at it's best! You are treated to outstanding service from the moment you check-in (and are offered a complimentary glass of wine). All of the staff go out of their way to meet your every need. The rooms are very modern and the bathrooms are a dream complete with pullout massage tables for luxury in-room massages. I enjoyed a relaxing pedicure on the balcony of my room. What a treat. The pool area is beautiful with cabanas and an excellent wait staff serving drinks and yummy fare from the hotel restaurant, Lucy. The restaurant is very good offering loads of local organic food. Bardessono is located conveniently in picture perfect Yountville within walking distance of all the fun shops and restaurants. Don't miss Redd just down the street....absolutely delicious! This place is certainly a splurge but well worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksdee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ksdee1,

'Wow' back at you. What a nice review. It could be a commercial for us, because you touched on all of our attributes - location, staff/service, room and bathroom, pool, restaurant, and food. Thank you.

We do hope you'll return soon and often and can't thank you enough for writing us up so positively.

Best wishes and thanks from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at Bardessono a couple of years ago on my third trip to Napa area and it's by far the best location for an upscale hotel in Yountville. I was looking to book again and read their new disclaimer about the no tolerance policy of smoking because of the environmental issues involving smoking. It's about the most laughable stance against smoking I've ever heard. If you don't want smoking because it offends you that's fine but don't beguile me with the argument of environment when your hotel is powered by electricity and the guests of your hotel drive up in cars that by far more negatively impact the environment than a thousand packs of cigarettes. Really? You know what's so ironic is that one of the industries that powers Napa valley besides wine, is dining and just about everyone in the industry smokes.
I'm not asking you to invite me to your table for a smoke because you probably won't bum one from me until you've had about 3 glasses, all I'm asking for is a little open-mindedness to a person's right to pursue a legal activity at an expensive hotel. It's why I like Europe. I'm not asking to sit inside and smoke just want to be left alone to enjoy a puff with a good glass of wine after a delicious meal. Don't really see the harm in that do you? I guess you won't ever go to Colorado. :) Haha.
Makes me sad that I won't be staying there again because it's really cool and again the best location in Yountville.
So until you get out of your car and tell your 401k or fund to divest in tobacco and energy then please get off your soap box and open your eyes.
Just one guys opinion.
Great property though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Lee L,

What an interesting review. Thank you. You praise us, yet are unhappy with us at the same time. What's great about your review is that it gives me the opportunity to both explain and underline our strict no-smoking policy simultaneously.

We are LEED platinum certified by the U.S. Green Building Council. We were the second hotel in the U.S. to achieve platinum level certification (there are now three), and we are the only one that is in the true luxury category. We call ourselves the greenest luxury hotel in the world, because....we are. As such, we have an extreme commitment to the environment and that includes air quality, inside and out.

Yes, we consume electricity....which we generate nearly half of through our 972 solar panels. And, yes, cars come and go from here. While they are here, if they're not moving, engines must be turned off. We use no products here involving aerosol. We have no fragrances here. Air and water quality to us are sacred. By allowing smoking anywhere on property, we would jeopardize our LEED platinum certification, plus we run the risk of offending/upsetting our guests who are here because of our environmentalism and commitment to purity and nature.

We love smokers. But just not smoking here. And that includes e-cigarettes, which are much less toxic than tobacco and other smoke, but still harmful to air quality.

Lastly, our 401K is not invested in tobacco. We simply do not do business of any kind with any company or entity that does not share our passion for the environment.

On a personal note, I smoked for 15 years and loved it. So I have a lot of empathy for smokers. We don't wish to appear righteous or judgmental. We just wish to do all we can on our 6.85 acres in Yountville and Napa Valley to steward its environment. We live and work in a very special place, and we love and respect it.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Yountville is a town right out of a Norman Rockwell painting, and Bardessono is walkable luxury escape from this town that we found amazing. We were going to stay at Auberge but didn't like it's secluded location( I still recommend going there for lunch and views)...but Bardessono is more of an over the top spa resort in Napa. The grounds are amazing for not being perched up on a mountain and every room is a suite.

Room Tip: We booked the larger Tufa suite on the ground level with the outside shower...we loved the one touch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Laurie C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting this great review. We're delighted you chose us over Auberge du Soleil, also a world-class hotel. What we lack in views, we more than make up for in convenient location, where everything is walkable, and secluded ambience, despite being in the middle of Town.

Do come back soon.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is an exceptional place. The location is perfect and you can walk to shops and restaurants. The resort is beautiful and very relaxing but what sets them apart from the rest is the service. From the moment you drive up to the moment you leave they are not only catering to your every need but anticipating your next move. I can't say enough about this place. Will absolutely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear AtlantaFischer,

Your review above made our day, because it talked about that of which we are most proud - our staff and the anticipatory service they deliver. Thank you so much for your wonderful recognition of our service culture here.

Please come back soon. It would be great to be able to thank you in person.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
761 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £420 - £886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing