We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo, Bardessono!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Simply a perfect spot for people who love service and aesthetic. Located in the heart of food and wine heaven (walking distance to the finest restaurants), this hotel ranks with the best in the world. The layout envelopes guests with views of the mountains, vineyards, and blue skies of the Napa Valley. Rooms flow perfectly with ample space and efficiency. And the pool and spa are top-shelf. But the best part of the stay was the impeccable service delivered by the staff. They were as proactive and service-oriented as any I've encountered. When it was over, I wanted to thank THEM.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms appear to be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jon K,

What a great review. Thank you so much. You said so many nice things about us, but what resonates the most with all of us are your kind words about our staff. We really do have an amazing staff here - all hand-picked, and they really care about serving our guests well and creating lifelong memories.

You said you wanted to thank us. Your review did just that, so we now get to thank you.

Please come back again...soon and often.

All best wishes from all of us here at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just returned from a long weekend in Yountville (Napa Valley) and stayed at the Bardessono - right in town and within walking distance of the best restaurants (French Laundry, Redd, Ad Hoc). The room was absolutely gorgeous - private patio, fireplace, large bedroom plus a smaller one with super-comfortable beds and pillows, and a spectacular bathroom. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Loved walking the short block into town to Bouchon bakery in the morning. They partner with a fitness facility a block away - not a fabulous one but it served the purpose for treadmills and elipticals. My daughter took a yoga class at the hotel one morning as well. The pool is on the smaller side but has a number of cushioned cabanas for shade when needed - and we loved the number of rafts available to lounge in the pool. Also loved the coffee and pastry bar in the morning and water when we headed out every morning for day trips. It is a gorgeous hotel - beautifully landscaped and serene. In short, we loved it.

Room Tip: I liked the main floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear elizabeth a,

We really appreciate this wonderful review - Bardessono - Slice of Napa Heaven. Napa Heaven also describes our Town of Yountville. We are in a wonderful village right in the heart of Napa Valley. You were also nice to talk about our rooms, staff, pool, landscaping, and yoga so positively.

We thank you for staying with us and are delighted you enjoyed yourselves here. Do come back... soon and often.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the valets to the bartenders, from the in-room massages to the poolside cabanas, there is nothing to complain about this place. I have been here several times over the past few years. I have never had a bad experience. I always feel welcome (well, probably because they remember me and make a point of welcoming me back each time). The in-room massages are so special. It's such a luxury to have the masseuse (or masseur) come to your room and then bathe in your private soak tub. The pool is amazing. And, of course, its proximity to restaurants like Bouchon is unparalleled. This is an oasis that keeps giving.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8675309jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jenny,

First I want to thank you for your support, friendship, and repeat business. We really enjoy having you here.

You were nice to write us such a glowing cumulative review of your stays with us. Thank you. And we do hope we'll continue to have the opportunity to serve you and earn your loyalty.

When you return, please ask for me. It would be nice to meet you and thank you in person.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot express how impressed we were with the service we received from every member of the Bardessono staff. From the moment we drove up, entered the lobby, were brought to our rooms, were pampered at the pool, graciously served in the Lucy Bar, checked out bikes from the valets, served by the concierge, and lastly checked out by the desk staff, there was not a moment that I didn't feel like royalty. I too work in the service industry, and we all strive for superior service throughout the organization from top to bottom. Well congratulations Bardessono! You have achieved what we all strive for... and every member of your staff deserves congratulations. However you instill the service commitment in your staff, making each of us feel special, never feeling like our request is too much, making me feel appreciated and valued... keep it up! It's working!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Cindy and Friends,

What a nice review. Thank you. You were also nice to write me separately about your experience here - all eight of you.

We really enjoy what we do. And it's even more rewarding when we are appreciated so much. You all were wonderful to serve, and it was great having you here. I just wish I had met you while you were here so I could have thanked you in person. Next time.

Yours was a big birthday celebration, and we hope we'll see you on your birthday in subsequent years.

We can't thank you enough for your many kindnesses.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's hard to add more to what's already been said about this place...but I'll try!

Really one of a kind property, with all the amenities of a 5-star resort but the charm of a boutique hotel and the uniqueness of an ecologically-minded business. Our suite was beautiful, perfectly quiet, full of the latest tech gadgets and very comfortable.

Breakfasts were fantastic, as evidenced by how much we kept eating. Dinners were also very good, creative and well prepared.

The pool area would put some resorts to shame and the property is a lot of fun to wander and explore.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Real Foodie Toronto,

Thanks you for staying with us and posting this great review. You describe us very well, and you did add a lot to previous reviews. We, too, would describe ourselves as one-of-a-kind - unique, charming, eco-friendly, and high-tech. Physically, it's a very nice hotel, but it's our staff who bring to life and makes the guest experience here so memorable.

We all really appreciate your kind words and hope we'll see you back here soon.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at a few luxury Hotels during our forty years of traveling. Bardessono Hotel & Spa definitely rates as one of the best we have ever visited. The facilities Architecture, Gardens and Waterfalls are incredibly well s designed and create and atmosphere of total relaxation. The rooms are very spacious and well laid out.The service from every sector far exceeded our expectations. Situated in the middle of the Napa Valley it is within close proximity to a vast selection of Restaurants. You will need advance reservations for some. Salut !

Room Tip: Recommend the Magnolia Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramiro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ramiro B,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this glowing review. We're very proud of our facilities, service, and location, and you hit on all three. Thank you.

We do hope you'll return soon and often. And great tip about restaurant reservations. Our restaurant collection in Yountville is very high quality and therefore in high demand.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had an incredible time. This hotel makes you feel within 10 minutes like you've been relaxing w/them for a week already. Walking distance to all the sights of Yountville but a retreat like setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear dancindad,

What a nice review. Thank you. We really try to create a relaxing environment in a retreat-like setting, and transform our guests from harried after their travel experience to pampered within minutes of their arrival. And our location, as you suggest, is second to none.

We hope you'll be back soon. We really enjoyed serving you.

Best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
753 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £426 - £967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing