We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great anniversary getaway!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful getaway at Bardessono for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, our room was so comfortable and we had views of the hills from the balcony. Friday morning we woke to the view of over a dozen hot air balloons taking off just steps away. The very helpful concierge staff set up golf and wine activities for us. We took advantage of the complementary bikes, had in in-room spa service and dinner at Lucy -- all first class. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and welcoming -- we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Meg R,

Happy belated anniversary and thank you for both staying with us and posting this complimentary review. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here and we took good care of you.

I do want to clarify one thing, though. Our downstairs rooms have private patios with no views whatsoever. Some of our upstairs rooms have views from their balconies, but some really don't. Demand for upstairs rooms vs. ground level rooms is evenly split. (Fortunately for us.) Most of the downstairs rooms have outdoor showers, in addition to indoor steam showers and tubs.

Thank you again and please come back soon.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although in the heart of Yountville and a step outside to lots of famous eateries, Bardessono seems a world away and incredibly private/secluded. On arriving from a wine tasting, we were (genuinely) greeted like old friends and made to feel like nothing was too much trouble, with the manager, Jim Treadway also greeting us personally, even though we were only staying for one night.

The setting was very tranquil and we really enjoyed the pool and bar. The room and patio was very well designed, with lots of modern/attractive features, including a lovely fireplace and the bathroom was huge.

Guests were also provided with ipads with useful information about the hotel and for internet access - unfortunately, ours slipped off the wooden ledge it was on (while we were out of the room!) and I always think that a sign of a quality hotel is how they deal with any difficulties.

Upon informing the front desk, they immediately offered to sort out and clear up some of the glass as the screen had cracked and dealt with the issue really well.

The hotel were also happy to book us in at one of the many restaurants nearby and drop us off in the hotel car. We'll definitely be returning and only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank birminghamtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Birminghamtravel(er),

What a nice review. Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and I'm glad I got to meet you when you arrived. I try to greet as many guests as I can, but I'm often chained to my computer like many of us in management roles. In the old days, we general managers were much more visible and accessible to guests and employees alike....

You'll be pleased to know that we have now purchased durable covers for our iPads. Yours was not the first to have been broken.

Please return....soon and often. You were a delight to serve.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Amazing experience all around. I have NOTHING bad to say. It was simply perfect. We chose to use the spa, in-room dining, went to the restaurant and utilized the pool services. We pretty much did everything you can at the Bardessono, and as I said before, all of it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cpetti349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear cpetti349,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. And a belated happy anniversary. We are honored you chose us as the venue for your anniversary celebration.

The word "perfect" always makes me nervous. We are not perfect, but we sure try to be. Lexus said it best with their early slogan of in.... "the relentless pursuit of perfection...."

We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and partook of all we have to offer.

Do come back....soon and often.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. The staff is outstanding and made our stay at Bradessano, absolutely fabulous! Truly is an environmentally friendly and LEED certified. We need more of them! The rooms are very beautiful. We used their bikes to go on a beautiful bike ride around the vineyards. Took a hot air balloon ride. Our dinner at meadow farm was absolutely a wonderful experience. We celebrated my husbands birthday in true luxury all around!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RMS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear RMS13,

Thank you so much for posting this great review. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves, here and availed yourselves to much of what Napa Valley, Yountville, and Bardessono have to offer.

Happy belated birthday to your husband. Hope we see you back here on your birthday next.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful two day stay.I must say the staff here is outstanding ..the fireplace ,the outdoor shower,the steam room shower,the self drying whirlpool tub.the in room couples massage,the wine upon arrival,free valet parking,24 hours room service,24 hours heated pool and sauna,his and hers sink,his and hers closets,cabanas at poolside,the herb and grape garden,the huge in room safe,the room dimmer system,the outdoor patio with privacy fence..the on ground water fountain with fire was nice at night....close your eyes and write the check ,it's not cheap but you only live once.You will not find a better hotel if money is not an issue.

Room Tip: Room 502 next to spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank houstontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Houstontravel,

What a nice review. You touched on so many of our attributes, offerings, and amenities. Thank you, also, for staying with us.

I enjoyed your advice to other readers....just "close your eyes and write the check". I'll add to that by saying... we are not inexpensive, but we are worth every penny.

Thank you again, and we do hope we'll see you back here soon.

Kindest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutely loved the place. Very contemporary. Pool fabulous. Close to all major vineyards and restaurants like French Laundry and Ad Hoc. Sitting in a beautifully serene setting with your morning coffee was priceless. We felt relaxed the moment we entered the hotel and we're served the most delicious Chardonnay as a welcome. Will go back

Room Tip: Here's my only comment I had for the hotel and they answered right away with the following comme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank levin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Helga L,

I get to thank you again for staying with us. And thank you, also, for posting this great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your relaxation began at check in. You were also nice to focus attention on our location and proximity to the great restaurants of the Valley. And, yes, we do offer all arriving guests a taste of wine...and it is very good wine.

Do come back...soon and often.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've been traveling to Napa for 20 years and tried almost every hotel there. Bardessono is in the top 2. Great location near to some of the best restaurants Yountville has to offer. The greatest staff and LEED Certified. Not to mention the rooms........Just take the chance and stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Aloha Curtis C,

Thank you for staying with us (I think more than once...) and posting this great review. I'm delighted we rank in your top two hotels in Napa Valley. We'll work hard on getting your #1 ranking.

Please call on me for anything here at Bardessono.

Kindest regards and many mahalos from all of us.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
767 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £418 - £785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing