We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Business!”

Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides is a family owned and operated business. Our family has been hot air ballooning over Napa Valley for more than 30 years, offering smaller, private-party hot air balloon flights. Situated in the heart Yountville, Napa Valley inside V-Marketplace, Vintage 1870, we offer exclusive hot air balloon rides and personal flights to celebrate your special occasion. Our hot air balloon pilots are among the most experienced in the world with extensive knowledge of Napa Valley, combined with their passion for hot air ballooning makes them perfectly suited to be your special hosts and guides during your morning with us. Kid friendly and fun for the entire family. Join us for a most unforgettable experience!
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in the Business!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Napa Valley Aloft are hands down the best in the hot air ballooning business I've been a hotel executive and event producer in the Napa Valley for over 20 years so it's in my interest to associate with only the best vendor partners possible and that's why I work with Napa Valley Aloft. I recently treated my family to a balloon ride and what an amazing experience! From the highly-experienced pilots to their warm and engaging staff they made my kids (10 and 13) feel relaxed on their first ballooning experience and helped to create a wonderful and magical experience. I highly recommend Napa Valley Aloft for your next Napa Valley visit. Sean Dempsey, Sean Dempsey & Associates

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    20
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First Ballon Ride”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First morning we woke up in Yountville, two balloons were going up in the parking lot right behind our B & B. Booked for the next day. Showed up the next day and the area was fogged in. They loaded us in vans and drove us about 30 minutes out to their alternate site at a vineyard. Very cool. Getting a look at the vines from above. Had a great ballon Captain. 39 years experience. Did a great job. Felt in good hands the entire time. Landed safely. Drove us back. We also purchased the Champagne Breakfast for $20. Had a nice breakfast and sat and talked with our captain afterwards. Great Experience. Give it a try if your in Yountville, CA.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bucket List”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went ballooning with Napa Valley Aloft in July and it was a good experience overall. Our pilot was very experienced and it was a smooth ride and landing. The scenery is breathtaking and we had a clear day but not much wind so we flew only a few hundred yards away from our takeoff point. Unfortunately, due to the early morning fog, we had to be driven to a remote site for take off and the van ride left most of us feeling sick. It's hard to plan perhaps but best if you can manage to pick a day when they will take off from Yountville. Breakfast afterward was a pleasant surprise and we were on our way to our wine tasting by 9:45am. Would recommend to do this once in a lifetime as it's quite pricey!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TessBerwyn_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Up,up and away”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the skies turned overcast on our way to the meeting place. That coupled with the fires in a nearby valley made us unable to fly over Napa. We were offered a choice of changing our reservation or going over farmland from a different launch site. We were glad to have the option of continuing or canceling. We had never flown before and I was great! Smooth sailing and landing. Jim was our pilot and interesting to talk with at the brunch. (For $20 you get breakfast, I didn't know it was with the pilot. The food was not worth $20, but the conversation was!). I was amazed at how many people are involved in a flight! Note - the "ballon crew" works HARD, my husband tipped them and they were so happy and surprised. (Tip them and get a great smile!!!).

Helpful?
Thank GWA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
“Perfect Proposal with a 5 diamond rating”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are going to fly, fly with Napa Valley Aloft! They are amazing! Everything thing from start to finish was handled professional and kindly. We flew with Jayson, he was SUPER knowledgeable about flying and its history, he was also extremely knowledgeable about the Napa area and its history. We flew for an hour and a half, the whole flight was smooth, from take off to landing. What a memory, I received the perfect proposal! And everything about the day was wonderful! Don't look any further, if you are going to fly. Fly with this wonderful crew, from the sweet gal that answers the phone to the pilots and the ground crew! THANK YOU for making our minutes, Moments to remember and treasure always!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing