We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Balloon Company in Napa”

Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides is a family owned and operated business. Our family has been hot air ballooning over Napa Valley for more than 30 years, offering smaller, private-party hot air balloon flights. Situated in the heart Yountville, Napa Valley inside V-Marketplace, Vintage 1870, we offer exclusive hot air balloon rides and personal flights to celebrate your special occasion. Our hot air balloon pilots are among the most experienced in the world with extensive knowledge of Napa Valley, combined with their passion for hot air ballooning makes them perfectly suited to be your special hosts and guides during your morning with us. Kid friendly and fun for the entire family. Join us for a most unforgettable experience!
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Balloon Company in Napa”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had the best experience with this company. All staff members were kind and courteous and our pilot was above fantastic! We can't say enough about this activity. The views were amazing, we felt completely safe at all times, and we feel the time in the air was more than promised. We were lucky enough to have a small basket w only 3 passengers and a pilot. Other balloons with this company had 8-12 in bigger baskets, but that's still fewer than other companies. The brunch after the ride was delicious as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntertown, Indiana
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is an experience of a lifetime!!!! Everything about this experience was perfect! Very friendly and professional staff! Jason was extremely knowledgeable...couldn't have asked for a better pilot!!! The views were BREATHTAKING!!! I would most definitely recommend Napa Valley Aloft for the PERFECT ballooning experience! Guaranteed to be a highlight of your trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brianadams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY way to see the Napa Valley!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is one of the most spectacular ways to see the Napa Valley!! I have been on hot air balloon rides over the years, and as a local, this was by far the best!! The crew is amazing & informative about the history of the Valley. Napa Valley Aloft thank you for a great experience and I will definitely be recommending your company. :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Napawinegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eh.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Taking a balloon ride is something you should do just to have the unique experience of being a part of one of the oldest forms of air travel. We had a good time in the air. However, the very long bus ride to the launching site was frustrating due to speeding, lack of seat belts, and curvy roads. The most disappointing part of the experience was the confusing title of our attraction, "Sunrise Adventure," when in fact the sun was up long before we boarded the balloon. Our pilot, Pete, appeared to be a superb captain who had truly mastered ballooning; however, he was very quiet and not very engaging. I know the balloons are completely at the whim of the wind, but it was unexpected that we remained in one general spot floating in the air and never really traveled across the valley. The breakfast and pre-flight briefing was a bit of a disappointment too. Overall, we probably wouldn't re-book with Napa Valley Aloft.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cross one off the bucket List!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cross one off the bucket list! We had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend Napa Valley Aloft! We wanted to find a fun, memorable activity that our teens would also enjoy! This was it! The morning of our ride there was fog in the valley and we were taken in vans to Pope Valley about a 30 minute drive away. It was a beautiful drive and in itself a pleasure to see new parts of the valley. Our pilot was Jason and he immediately put us at ease with his experience! The company has 3 balloons in the air at the same time. They were all different patterns and gorgeous! The ride was very smooth, relaxing and beautiful! During the ride we learned about the different wineries and history of the area. The ground crew that "chased" our balloon, helped us land and packed up the balloon. They kept in constant contact with the balloon. The brunch after the ride was good and gave us an opportunity to hear more stories from our pilot. Each pilot sits with their own passengers. This is a family owned business and I would highly recommend them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing