We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”
Review of North Block Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Block Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am OBSESSED with this hotel. Perfect location in perfect Yountville. Charming courtyard. Beautifully decorated rooms with Restoration Hardware furniture. The most comfortable bed EVER. Clean, clean, clean! So wonderful!!! My husband and I were first timers to Napa, and this hotel honestly made our visit AMAZING! I am rarely impressed, and I was very impressed :) Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our balcony overlooked the parking lot and the winery behind the hotel. You are in Yountville, so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Meg,
Wow, thank you for sharing such an amazing review (we're blushing a little bit!).
I hope you can visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Ty Accornero, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just checking in was a treat, a glass of wine and a smile. The service was excellent, they even carry your bags to your room and a free bottles is chilled and ready to start your vacation!

The restaurant was great, great food and friendly service, every employee treats you like a guest, even if you just stopped in to eat.

The rooms are very clean and everything worked as it should, upstairs balcony is the best! There is a rain shower in the bathroom, great way to start the day.

Weekday rate was about $255, I wouldn't pay above $300, $500 for the weekends is a little bit over the top. Stay and enjoy!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for staying at North Block.
I am pleased you noticed and enjoyed all the little details that we think make a big difference!
You are correct, prices in our area do increase on the weekends (especially in the summer & fall), so I'm glad that you were able to get one of the last of our discounted winter rates.
Please come back any time - we'd love to welcome you again.
My very best,
Ty Accornero, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I loved this place. Very small hotel - only 20 rooms. The rooms are small but very comfortable. We had a a private little porch in the back. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Bathroom was large and the products are great. We went during the week. Great time to go. The rooms were substantially cheaper and no one was there. No crowds at the wineries - making for impromptu tours and longer tastings.

The hot tub and pool are nice areas as well, except the hot tub was way too hot and the pool was freezing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ekob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Ekob,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at North Block.
My apologies for the chilly pool - we've turned up the heat & it's now ready for a spring swim!
I'm glad to see you otherwise enjoyed your stay & hope you can visit us again.
My best,
Ty Accornero, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at several hotels/inns in the Napa area and North Block Hotel is our favorite by far. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine upon our arrival and the staff immediately made us feel at home. They were friendly and accommodating and the check in process was seamless.

The guest rooms are warm and inviting. We enjoyed the cozy fireplace and the bed was amazing. The bathroom is a large with heated floors and bath products that make you feel as though you have gone to the spa.

The location is perfect. It is walking distance to amazing restaurants and tasting rooms and it is close to Hwy 29, so it is only short drive to the wineries.

After a day of wine tasting, we enjoyed relaxing by the fire place in the courtyard that makes you feel like you have gone to Italy.

If you are looking for a truly special, intimate and relaxing experience, give North Block a try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Heidi,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at North Block.
It has been a true pleasure having you and your husband as our guests over the years.
We look forward to your next visit!
My very best,
Ty Accornero, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice hotel, nice location at north end of Yountville. Close to everything, with decent restaurant right in the hotel courtyard. Quaint courtyard atmosphere. Well laid out rooms, although a bit small. Nice pool. Free wireless internet. Very nice and helpful staff!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jykll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just got back from a trip to the North Block Hotel. Lovely time. Rooms were beautiful and the staff was incredibly nice. The location couldn't have been better. But, it was a surprise to us that the Redd Wood restaurant is not open for breakfast every day and I wish I had known this going in. We checked in on Wednesday. On Thursday, the restaurant was not open for breakfast. The staff was lovely and told us where we could go to eat and we walked to it. I would have liked to have known ahead of time that was going to happen. It was open the next day and we found it to be very limited although it was convenient.

But the hotel is beautiful. Serene. And I would stay there again even if I wish they would they update their restaurant.

Room Tip: We were in a very nice room but when the people next door got loud, it was like they were in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were up in Napa to celebrate a friend's birthday and found that this hotel was close to our destination. It was clean and well appointed. Even though it is very close to 29, we never heard road noise. The staff is incredibly gracious and friendly. The hotel is next door to Redd Wood restaurant (that produces excellent late night pizza) and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. It was a good value at $320.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkr727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
8.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Block Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Block Hotel

Address: 6757 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £259 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Block Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Block is a modern boutique hotel located in Napa Valley's idyllic town of Yountville; wine country's most coveted epicurean locale. Situated at the north end of this culinary mecca, North Block is a perfect destination for food and wine connoisseurs: a short stroll to top Michelin starred restaurants and small production wine tasting rooms and home to Redd Wood restaurant. A mix of old world charm and modernity, North Block Hotel is designed for an unpretentious wine country escape. The stone facade and welcoming entrance are lined with citrus trees, hand-painted tiles and softly lit lanterns. The guest rooms are well-appointed and sophisticated with modern touches like luxurious linens, flat screen televisions, wi-fi and iPod entertainment docking stations. For a truly unique and unforgettable sojourn in wine country that seamlessly blends casual comfort and sophistication, look no further than North Block Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your North Block Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Block Hotel Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing