We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We love the Lavender. We have stayed at all three of the Four Sisters properties in Napa, love them all but Lavender is our favorite and plan on staying there for the third time. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is fabulous. Can't beat the location, walking distance to many great restaurants and wineries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    70
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
192
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Recently, our 'annual first cousins trip' took us to Napa Valley / Yountville. This time we decided to stay at a B&B. We selected Lavender in Yountville because of reviews and location. We were not disappointed.
Early reservations allowed us to take 4 of their 8 rooms. We essentially had the entire place to ourselves. We began each day with breakfast, which varied every day and was a total feast. An extremely generous Happy Hour allowed us to re-energize ourselves in the middle of the day.
Recommendation - my wife and I were very fortunate to get Room # 8 (the entire second floor of the main house). Suggest you go for this room.
The location was perfect. We could easily walk to / from many fabulous restaurants and shopping. Such a clean and pretty city too.
The best delight of this place was Marion, the afternoon everything person on staff. What a fun person, sharing great suggestions along with tons of humor and plenty of hustle. We hope the Four Sisters realize what a gem they have with her.

Room Tip: Go For Room # 8 (entire second floor of main house) !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here at the suggestion of the tourist bureau in Yountville. The manager insisted on showing us the room before we booked it. Lovely and clean with a very private, cute courtyard with fountain and lounge seating by our front door. Huge tub and shower. Very comfortable king bed. We found breakfast start (8:30) to be a bit late for us early risers but we wandered over about 8:10 and there were already lots of choices out (yoghurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, yummy zucchini bread, coffee). We enjoyed that and by the time we were half way through the pancakes were also out. The morning staff were very friendly.
Coffee is always available. There was wine tasting when we arrived which we did not do. The staff suggested Hurley's as a restaurant to walk to and we had a great dinner on the patio there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here in the summer and wow what a wonderfully charming experience!
The staff are fantastically welcoming, one of whom had a deep Suffolk (UK) twang which reminded me of my Nanna and looked after us both in exactly that way. The free bikes and regular visits from wineries to the 2 Four Sisters Inn's here are a great bonus and the rooms feel just reward for a hard days cycling and wine tasting. The free cookies weren't bad either ;)

Highly recommended boutique charm!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thehungrydaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Lavender during our trip to Napa Valley. The location was perfect. Very quiet and peaceful, and located within short walking distance of everything in Yountville. Also, plenty of on-street parking, as well as a private parking lot. We were able to park and walk to all the local destinations.

Rooms were spacious, and the bathroom was very large. We stayed in a courtyard room, so we had a nice private patio to relax and enjoy wine prior to walking to dinner.

Breakfasts in the morning were terrific, and they always have lite refreshments out during the day. Wine and cheese pairing during the evenings was a nice touch. Enjoyed conversing with Marian every afternoon!

You should definitely try to stay at Lavender during your next trip to Napa Valley and Yountville, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whm324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I agree with the very nice reviews of Lavender. The location is perfect. Walked every evening to the restaurants in Yountville. The staff were helpful and friendly. All of the compliments bestowed on them and Marian are well deserved. The breakfast was truly amazing. Everything was freshly made and delicious. Excellent coffee as well.

I knew that we booked the last room left when I made the reservation, but was told that all the rooms are the same and not to worry. Well, not exactly true. Most rooms are located in small buildings surrounding a courtyard. They have nice sized private patios, with a chaise lounge and other patio furniture. Rooms have a desk, chair and bathroom has double sinks. Our room (#7) was on the side of the main house facing the street. The location was not an issue, as the street was quiet. However the room was considerably smaller than the others, cramped and dark. NO desk, or chair to sit in. The bathroom was large (one sink) and our patio was next to the ac units, so noisy and dark one would not want to sit there- let alone nothing comfortable to sit on.
Linens were nice- pillows could be better, bed pretty comfortable.

That being said, we didn't spend much time in our room. Would I go back? Absolutely as long as I am not in Room 7.

Room Tip: 4,5 or 6 seem like the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renaissancewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Found this B&B last minute thanks to a tripadvisor forum discussing Yountville versus other towns. Was recommended as clean cute. The room is just the right size...not enormous but not at all small, the bathroom is massive, the bath is ginormous and the piece de resistance is the totally private garden. Some rooms also have hot tub in the garden. We could sit out all night in total privacy. Breakfast was vegetarian...lots of great coupons for the wineries, and Marion is very enthusiastic to recommend a route. In short, if you want something different from a standard hotel, with a warmth, but all the perks of a hotel..look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi room and failing that, a garden room. You can use the pool at their sister hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaharliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 2020 Webber Ave, Yountville, CA 94599-1454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing