We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wine, Good atmostphere”

Somerston Yountville
Ranked #30 of 44 things to do in Yountville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Priest Ranch tasting room is located in the heart of Yountville. Featuring a very inviting, comfortable yet sophisticated setting, we invite you to join us daily from 11 am to 7 pm. Our limited production tasting room exclusive wines, together with our nationally distributed wines from our Priest Ranch portfolio, are available for tasting.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Windsor
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good wine, Good atmostphere”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a welcoming and interesting place to spend a few hours - the range of wine on offer is great quality and the staff are knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Don't drink the Somerset brand, try the High Flyer label”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The building was amazing so I thought the wine would be better. It wasn't. Somerset was terrible. The winemaker also does the High Flyer brand from Central Cali. That was way better.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Room”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Beautiful new tasting room with excellent wine. Conveniently located as well. Very comfortable!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhittyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We did this tasting room and had so much fun. We bought some Nosh This which was awesome with our wines that we tasted. We also had their cheese plate which hands down was the best all weekend. The wines were so incredibly priced that we all bought a bottle to take home! I would highly recommend this and Lindsay was awesome telling us all about the varietals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the town; enjoyed the winery”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Yountville was perhaps our favorite town in the Napa Valley, and Somerston Winery is right dab in the middle of it. The wine was fairly good, and the cheese plate was nice. The service was personable and welcoming. I recommend a trip to Yountville, for sure, and so consider giving Somerston a "taste."

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank doctimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Somerston Yountville also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Somerston Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing