We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yountville
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
US$590
US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
US$451
US$437
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
834
212
48
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
212
48
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshopper creeknapa valleyvaulted ceilingsfour poster bedpremium king roompool areawithin walking distancewine countrywine tastingbeautiful hotelgas fireplacefrench laundrysmall patiohot tubseveral wineriescar servicerestaurants in the area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at the Hotel Yountville and we had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. We especially loved the fireplace, spa tub and the romantic four poster bed.

The property is so quiet and sophisticated, perfect for couples. I would not bring our child here. In fact, we only noticed couples during our four night stay. Great place for a romantic getaway.

The pool and outdoor lounging area were quite lovely and we received excellent service from the hotel restaurant server while we were enjoying the double sized lounges arond the pool. The crushed glass fire element by the whirlpool was very inviting at dusk or right after dinner.

The hotel's Hopper Creek restaurant was delicious for breakfast. The brioche French toast and strawberries with Saba were incredible.

We had such a lovely time, that we are recommending the hotel to all of our friends who love the Napa Valley. And it is definitely the only place we will stay. We are already planning to come back in a few months for the crush!




The couples experience spa treatment at the on site spa was wonderful and the spa staff were very welcoming, friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenique8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at the hotel twice in a week - initial stay was for 3 nights then after 3 cold and foggy days in San Francisco headed back to Yountville for the last night of our holiday. We stayed in a Deluxe room (the hotel's standard room) and as per other reviews these are some of the best decorated rooms we have ever stayed in. However, on our first visit we were in the upstairs middle room of block 3 (room 306 or 307?) and you could hear every word, cough, sneeze etc from the rooms on either side. Unacceptable in a hotel like this - and very surprising - it was almost to the point where you felt sound was being amplified into the room - very strange. We didn't have neighbours for the 2nd and 3rd nights so the problem went away. Surprised this is not mentioned more on this site.

We stayed mid week and the hotel was quite quiet, and staff were not particularly welcoming. Pool service was also poor and generally it made for quite a strange experience as the property itself is outstanding and unlike most lives up to the images on the website. They also don't have a licence for the bar in the lobby (although that wasn't mentioned to us) but are serving drinks at the pool. Not sure of timescales but the licence is applied for so it is only a matter of time.

On the second visit we were in a different room - upstairs corner room in block 9 - fantastic room - including a balcony - oversized bathroom - without doubt the best room of our trip (which included the Wynn, Beverly Wilshire etc). We arrived at midday on Sunday, were checked in immediately, the hotel was busy, reception staff more on their game and there was an excellent and very hard working guy at the pool - 'Tom' - who provided outstanding service. If this had been our only experience of the hotel we would have had no criticisms and were very glad we returned for one more night.

Pool area is beautiful - excellent, very comfortable double loungers (with individually adjustable mattresses) and when Tom is working, great service. Also good at night when the fire pit is on for a dip in the jacuzzi.

Overall a great property, superbly remodelled with excellent attention to detail and top quality fixtures and fittings - just a few tweeks mainly to the staff (and sound proofing) would make it perfect.

Yountville itself is a great little town - we ate in Mustards (ok but on the night we were there very hard to understand the hype - food very average), Bouchon (terrible service, staff couldn't cope, poor food - much better options available all around) and the Farmstead Restaurant at Long Meadow Ranch which was excellent.

Room Tip: Upstairs corner rooms block 9 excellent - avoid middle rooms if possible - no soundproofing
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Yountville is a little treasure of a town near Napa which contains some of the best restaurants and hotels in America. Hotel Yountville, though a rustic, low-key favorite over the years, has been remodeled into a truly sophistocated, Tuscan-influenced resort. The greeting at the lobby, the efficient and personal transporation to your room, the restful rooms with every corner designed to please your eye, the stunning pool and helpful staff will make your visit worth every dollar! This is a place not for children or loud, badly-mannered families. This is a place for romance, relaxation, quiet, and the planning of your gastronomic adventures at Ad Hoc, Redd, The French Laundry, and the best of all of them, Bistro Jeanty. Do not miss this astonishing place.

Room Tip: Tell them clearly you don't want to be facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelhamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We went for my husbands 50 th birthday, and we had a great time. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by Martha the front desk clerk....she was great, very helpful and a fabulous personality. All I could say is, that it is a dream place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nella50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband and I just got married and went on our honeymoon to the Napa Valley area. We ended up staying at Hotel Yountville this past week and will be going back every single year for our anniversary. Being in the customer service industry myself, I expect the best when it comes to service. Hotel Yountville does just that- offers the BEST. I hate hotels with with restrictions and micro-managed rules. This place makes you feel like the entire resort is yours. It is not overly crowded, and by no means noisy and that is exactly what we were looking for! The rooms are so beautifully decorated and beyond clean and the rest of the hotel is stylish beyond belief. I took pictures of the entire property so I can come back and decorate my home like the hotel! The staff was incredible....every single person we spoke with at the hotel were pleasant and charming. And if Cesar is still working there, be sure to sit at his table for breakfast at Hopper Creek- he is insanely polite and professional and he really made our experience that much better. From one hotel snob to another........trust me- this place can do no wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpdishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews