We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing 1-nights Stay at the Gorgeous Hotel Yountville”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An Amazing 1-nights Stay at the Gorgeous Hotel Yountville”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the stunning, relaxing Hotel Yountville, which is walking distance to everything you need for a food lover and wine tasters type of vacation. Restaurants, wine tastings, relaxing and shopping – is there more? I had stayed here a few years ago and absolutely loved it so wanted to make sure I got the chance to go back, this time with some girlfriends

After a walk around the town we went back to our hotel where we all escaped to their tranquil and peaceful Spa Acqua for a massage. Relaxed almost into a coma and still on East Coast time, we all had to rally for dinner at the outstanding, Redd restaurant. Lucky for us it is about 200 yards from our hotel and well worth the few steps.

Beyond exhausted but in a very good way, we retired to our room with a working fireplace and huge, beautiful beds with comfy big blankets.

Our flying visit in Yountville ended early(ish) with a filling breakfast at the hotel’s Hopper Creek Kitchen with the freshest squeezed orange juice I have had in a long time and good strong coffee. We were set up for a day of wine tasting.

Hotel Yountville is perfect for this type of friend’s wine tasting, food indulging getaway weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeFoodWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 40somethinglife,

Happy New Year and thank you for all the positive feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you selecting the hotel for your Napa Valley vacation. We look forward to having you back again at some point this year.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    190
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
102
688
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed in room 405 over New Years, 2013. Romantic from the time we arrived. Dim lights, soft relaxing music. The room was huge. Bathroom huge with gorgeous tub, with oil candles for added romance. My boyfriend has stayed here before, so there was wine waiting in the room when we arrived. My biggest disappointment, not being able to get into the spa for a couples massage, but it is my own fault for not booking earlier. I sit here right now, curled up in front of our fireplace, with a glass of wine, writing this review and never want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hldlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear hldlovesthesun,

Happy New Year! We are pleased that you selected the hotel to share this special occasion and you enjoyed all we have to offer. Lets make this an annual tradition. Thanks for being a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed as a group in October 2013

Hotel Yountville is situated towards one end of the sort of touristy/relatively commercial/gastronomic "strip" of Yountville (Washington Street). It shares the same road with most of the restaurants and shopping you would probably be looking for in the town - Bouchon, Bistro Jeanty, Redd, Bottega--much of what Yountville is known for are all within a 15 minute walk. Yountville itself is probably one of the more posh towns in Napa, so the hotel does not run cheap, but quality is definitely there. There is a fair amount of parking for guests available on the property.

The room was great--rustic yet modern. Size is definitely generous, with a large living room area plus a large bedroom. Each room features internal heating plus the option to switch on a synthetic fireplace which adds further heating. We didn't have any issues managing room temperature for our unit. The room also featured slightly unusual arrangement where there was actually a freestanding bathtub in the same room with the living room... didn't use it but definitely looked amusing. The shower functions almost like a mini steam room, which was very nice to have with weather turning colder.

The hotel environment is very well maintained. Exterior is elegant and historical-looking while interiors are modern and well equipped. There are a few sculptures about and the grounds are quite large, so it maybe worth your while to explore a bit, take photos, etc.

Breakfast is a slight walk from the lobby and near the swimming pool. This was included in our package, and is a set menu pick. The swimming pool was a contemporary styled outdoor pool with generous outdoor seating. In spite of the cold weather, the pool itself remained quite usable as it was heated but the seating

Have stayed at a few hotels in Yountville, and would recommend this as one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notoriouslyFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments on your recent stay. Glad you found the hotel and its services so enjoyable.

We look forward to having you back when your travels once again include the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Napa recently. Yountville itself is a very small, quaint town. Anywhere referred to as the "gastronomic mecca" of the US works for me! The hotel had gorgeous grounds, polite and helpful staff, and a great location. It's not the cheapest, but in this area, everything is more on the pricey side. What we did find, to our surprise, was the money we saved on tastings. Being our first trip, we didn't know much but the hotel gave us a list of wineries along with a card (which was checked at locations) for either complimentary or half price tastings. When we added up the saved costs, it certainly justified the hotel price!

In so far as the hotel itself, again, very nice, well-kept grounds. The rooms were fairly large and had fireplaces. I agree with other reviews about the difficulty of managing the room temperatures. We woke up one night feeling like we were in an oven. The a/c unit was mounted low on the wall right next to the bed so the cold air blew on our faces when we turned it on. I just opened the door for cool, fresh air which worked nice. The beds are very comfy, the towels are the super big, lush kind you just love to dry off with. Everything was clean and taken care of. I noticed the maids outside waiting for people to leave - and boy did they do a great job. Our room was always cleaned and turn down service provided faster than I've seen at most places.

Another thing that probably keeps me from giving this hotel the highest rating would be, as others have pointed out, the wall construction. It definitely isn't sound proof and you can hear your neighbors if they make any noise (and yes, we did hear some rather loud....shall I say....intimately romantic noises?? coming from the room next door).

All in all, I would recommend this hotel and consider it if we returned. We loved the location and the grounds. It was great to relax in the lobby or sitting area outside by the big fireplace with a glass of wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k-cadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear k-cadventures,

Delighted to receive your positive comments on our polite and helpful staff. They really do pride themselves on provided excellent customer service. I was glad to learn you were able to take advantage of some of the considerable discounts that our winery partners provide our hotel guests as well. It really is a great benefit. In addition we do appreciate your constructive feedback on some of our areas of improvement as well. It has been noted and we will continue to work on these areas of improvement.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The lobby is warm and welcoming, the rooms spacious and inviting. We had a very lovely and relaxing 3 night stay at Hotel Yountville. It is a great location and our room was very well appointed: nice decor, great fireplace, comfy bed. We would definitely stay at Hotel Yountville again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmh123ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Imh,

Thank you for choosing the hotel for your recent stay as well as all of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We held our Sales Kick-Off for 20 people recently at Hotel Yountville, the accommodation and conference rooms are exceptional, the service and attention to detail from the team (especially Kristi and her team) is of the highest order. I highly recommend Hotel Yountville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear AntBW,

Thank you for the kind words about Kristi- we will share your comments with her and our whole staff. She is an amazing employee and we are fortunate to have her at the hotel.

Delighted your company held their sales kick off at the hotel. We look forward to having you back next year.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I booked Hotel Yountville for a three night stay and I wanted to be in Yountville since I had dinner reservations for a couple of evenings in Yountville. It was better that there was also a deal for 3 or more night stay. Several of the other hotels in Yountville was one night short except for Bardessono which I was not ready to pay the price for. I rated it 4 out of 5 for a few reasons. Plus: Free Wifi. Slower at times but worked well enough for me to stream some netflix shows.The best things were the rooms are very spacious and each come with what seems like a porch or a balcony. It was too cold and rainy to use the balcony but I could see it being great during warmer weather. The design was lovely with exposed beams and a sitting area. The high canopy like bed was very comfy and I enjoyed having pillows and extra blankets. I liked the fireplace and definitely used that a lot. The spa bath was nice also in that the bathtub had jets and there is a separate area for the toilet. Plenty of fresh clean fluffy towels for use that I felt comfortable not getting the room cleaned daily. Umbrellas and slippers are in the closet as needed. We also received a complimentary Domaine Chandon cookbook which was nice. Our porch faced the back (ie. the small stream) so I felt it was very private. Since we strictly wanted to relax during this trip, we actually spent a lot of time in the room rather than drive from winery to winery. Another plus: complimentary car service to areas within Napa. We used the car service for our dinner at Meadowood which we were quite thankful for. It beat navigating the curves on our own and allowed us to freely drink wine, etc. Too cold to try the pool but it was heated...but it was near freezing in Napa during this time and not worth the pain. And we did have breakfast at their Hopper Creek Kitchen. Their sundried tomato ketchup (homemade) was lovely! As was the rest of the breakfast. Other benefits: they partnered up with several wineries for deals and such so that's a nice touch. We went to one winery and we had no trouble getting in (even though we went without a reservation and used our hotel card just in case there was a deal) but another couple at the same time tried to use their benefits from their hotel and they were told it was only valid before noon. So it was nice to know there are different degrees of perks you get by staying a certain places.
The Slight Dislikes: Their walls may be pretty thin but I also think a part of that is having an obnoxious person staying next door screaming their room number at midnight and who's deaf and likes to turn their TV up to max at 3am. We turned on the noise feature on their ihome (the ones that play water and nature noises) and that drowned out most of it. As I was contemplating calling the front desk to tell them to quiet down I fell asleep so it was tolerable with the noise machine. But still, guests as such are very annoying. We had a couple of tiny bugs crawl in from the porch but that can be expected especially given the very cold weather and proximity to the stream. The most frustrating thing was trying to figure out the correct air + fireplace combination. Every night we tried to set up the perfect temp but always woke up too hot or too cold. With that said, the hotel provides ample ways to keep the room warmer or cooler but it was still annoying. And sadly the bathroom, was always much cooler. That was not fun in the middle of the night.
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and I would definitely choose Hotel Yountville again in the future. Especially for location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leiyeewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Leiyeewing,

So glad you were able to stay with us on our stay 3 night promotion. It is a great promotion during the winter months. Also was delighted to learn you were able to take advantage of some of the perks offered by our winery partners. It is true that different partners do offer different benefits. However with over 30 partners there is something for everyone.

We do appreciate all your positive feedback on the hotel as well as the areas of improvement. We will review everything with our staff to ensure we meet the all the needs of all of our guests.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,286 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,953 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing