We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed one night in a King Premium room and it was absolutely amazing! The hotel is gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is so convenient; you can walk up and down Washington Street to enjoy all the lovely restaurants and shops. The hotel also offers a complimentary car shuttle, (down to Napa, and up to St Helena), if you choose to go to dinner or wine tasting outside of Yountville. The Spa Acqua at this hotel is lovely too! We had massages and it was amazing! The pool area and hot tub, outside seating, fireplace, and lounges are great! We also enjoyed an amazing breakfast at the Hopper Creek Kitchen. Everything was delicious! Anyways, the hotel is absolutely amazing! We didn't want to leave! Next time we venture up to the Napa Valley, this is the only hotel I will stay at! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the second floor. Beautiful vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Watid,

Thank you for the kind words for our friendly and professional staff. We will share these comments with our entire team. In addition we appreciate the positive feedback regarding your experience at both Spa AcQua and Hopper Creek Kitchen.

When your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back again as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    195
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
104
693
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We enjoyed two nights here while having a romantic Napa Valley visit. FIrst time for both of us in the area as adults and so I did plenty of online research to book a place that was rated well and close to what I wanted to be near. We were not disappointed by the hotel nor the location. Yountville's main road is routed a bit away from the downtown "strip" which makes it really nice to walk along the"strip" where, within easy walk from the hotel, you find many great restaurants and other fun places to visit, all shielded from the main throuroughfare traffic. Hotel room was outstanding with fireplace, jet tub and separate shower, and my favorite, a Keurig coffee maker. Only downside was they only had a small variety of the coffees to choose from. They inluded a 375ml bottle of cab from BV which was a nice touch given that this is in the heart of the winery region and in my opinion one of the better town locations in the area to visit. Hotel itself was remarkable in its layout on the property and its use of outdoor spaces to create comfortable areas near the pool and fireplace off the main lobby. Not a cheap place to stay, but for a splurge it was one of the nicer places I've had the chance to visit.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the one room we had and it was our first visit, so I have nothing to compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Jerry,

Glad you selected the hotel for your first Napa Valley visit. Thank you for your feedback on your stay regarding both the guest room and the hotel location. When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

As a family with two adults and two older teenagers we always get two rooms but when we found ourselves needing a hotel for one night in Napa we decided to take the one room the Hotel Yountville had available. We were all so glad we did. The room was huge, with soaring ceilings, fabulous bathroom and a fireplace. It is the kind of hotel room you walk into and start wondering how you could stay longer..........Lovely relaxing hotel and great location to walk to restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have huge ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rifljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Rifljay,

Thank you for all your positive comments about your recent stay. We look forward to having you and family back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the stunning, relaxing Hotel Yountville, which is walking distance to everything you need for a food lover and wine tasters type of vacation. Restaurants, wine tastings, relaxing and shopping – is there more? I had stayed here a few years ago and absolutely loved it so wanted to make sure I got the chance to go back, this time with some girlfriends

After a walk around the town we went back to our hotel where we all escaped to their tranquil and peaceful Spa Acqua for a massage. Relaxed almost into a coma and still on East Coast time, we all had to rally for dinner at the outstanding, Redd restaurant. Lucky for us it is about 200 yards from our hotel and well worth the few steps.

Beyond exhausted but in a very good way, we retired to our room with a working fireplace and huge, beautiful beds with comfy big blankets.

Our flying visit in Yountville ended early(ish) with a filling breakfast at the hotel’s Hopper Creek Kitchen with the freshest squeezed orange juice I have had in a long time and good strong coffee. We were set up for a day of wine tasting.

Hotel Yountville is perfect for this type of friend’s wine tasting, food indulging getaway weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeFoodWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 40somethinglife,

Happy New Year and thank you for all the positive feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you selecting the hotel for your Napa Valley vacation. We look forward to having you back again at some point this year.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed in room 405 over New Years, 2013. Romantic from the time we arrived. Dim lights, soft relaxing music. The room was huge. Bathroom huge with gorgeous tub, with oil candles for added romance. My boyfriend has stayed here before, so there was wine waiting in the room when we arrived. My biggest disappointment, not being able to get into the spa for a couples massage, but it is my own fault for not booking earlier. I sit here right now, curled up in front of our fireplace, with a glass of wine, writing this review and never want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hldlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear hldlovesthesun,

Happy New Year! We are pleased that you selected the hotel to share this special occasion and you enjoyed all we have to offer. Lets make this an annual tradition. Thanks for being a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed as a group in October 2013

Hotel Yountville is situated towards one end of the sort of touristy/relatively commercial/gastronomic "strip" of Yountville (Washington Street). It shares the same road with most of the restaurants and shopping you would probably be looking for in the town - Bouchon, Bistro Jeanty, Redd, Bottega--much of what Yountville is known for are all within a 15 minute walk. Yountville itself is probably one of the more posh towns in Napa, so the hotel does not run cheap, but quality is definitely there. There is a fair amount of parking for guests available on the property.

The room was great--rustic yet modern. Size is definitely generous, with a large living room area plus a large bedroom. Each room features internal heating plus the option to switch on a synthetic fireplace which adds further heating. We didn't have any issues managing room temperature for our unit. The room also featured slightly unusual arrangement where there was actually a freestanding bathtub in the same room with the living room... didn't use it but definitely looked amusing. The shower functions almost like a mini steam room, which was very nice to have with weather turning colder.

The hotel environment is very well maintained. Exterior is elegant and historical-looking while interiors are modern and well equipped. There are a few sculptures about and the grounds are quite large, so it maybe worth your while to explore a bit, take photos, etc.

Breakfast is a slight walk from the lobby and near the swimming pool. This was included in our package, and is a set menu pick. The swimming pool was a contemporary styled outdoor pool with generous outdoor seating. In spite of the cold weather, the pool itself remained quite usable as it was heated but the seating

Have stayed at a few hotels in Yountville, and would recommend this as one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notoriouslyFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments on your recent stay. Glad you found the hotel and its services so enjoyable.

We look forward to having you back when your travels once again include the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Napa recently. Yountville itself is a very small, quaint town. Anywhere referred to as the "gastronomic mecca" of the US works for me! The hotel had gorgeous grounds, polite and helpful staff, and a great location. It's not the cheapest, but in this area, everything is more on the pricey side. What we did find, to our surprise, was the money we saved on tastings. Being our first trip, we didn't know much but the hotel gave us a list of wineries along with a card (which was checked at locations) for either complimentary or half price tastings. When we added up the saved costs, it certainly justified the hotel price!

In so far as the hotel itself, again, very nice, well-kept grounds. The rooms were fairly large and had fireplaces. I agree with other reviews about the difficulty of managing the room temperatures. We woke up one night feeling like we were in an oven. The a/c unit was mounted low on the wall right next to the bed so the cold air blew on our faces when we turned it on. I just opened the door for cool, fresh air which worked nice. The beds are very comfy, the towels are the super big, lush kind you just love to dry off with. Everything was clean and taken care of. I noticed the maids outside waiting for people to leave - and boy did they do a great job. Our room was always cleaned and turn down service provided faster than I've seen at most places.

Another thing that probably keeps me from giving this hotel the highest rating would be, as others have pointed out, the wall construction. It definitely isn't sound proof and you can hear your neighbors if they make any noise (and yes, we did hear some rather loud....shall I say....intimately romantic noises?? coming from the room next door).

All in all, I would recommend this hotel and consider it if we returned. We loved the location and the grounds. It was great to relax in the lobby or sitting area outside by the big fireplace with a glass of wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k-cadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear k-cadventures,

Delighted to receive your positive comments on our polite and helpful staff. They really do pride themselves on provided excellent customer service. I was glad to learn you were able to take advantage of some of the considerable discounts that our winery partners provide our hotel guests as well. It really is a great benefit. In addition we do appreciate your constructive feedback on some of our areas of improvement as well. It has been noted and we will continue to work on these areas of improvement.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing