We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful but Pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful but Pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay here, it is a beautiful property and the staff was great. The location is great, easy walking distance to all the great restaurants in town. I loved the availability of bikes right outside the lobby area. If I was to splurge (or be treated) I would love to stay here again but honestly it is very expensive and there are other, less pricey options in town that do just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear stephdb,

Delighted that when your travels brought you to the Napa Valley wine country you chose to stay at the Hotel Yountville. Glad to learn that you found both our location and staff great and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bicycles. We also do appreciate your comments regarding pricing and will continue to enhance our product and services to ensure that we provide the best value in the Napa Valley.

We look forward to your next visit to the valley and the Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    188
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
99
681
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great place with beautiful furnishings. We had a really nice room but unfortunately it was by the road and a little noisy. The rooms are set up with a motel style entrance. The front desk was very courteous but the housekeeping was inconsistent. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but thought for $500 a night they should have complimentary water by the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the creek so you avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3redhedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 3redhedz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our courteous front office staff as well as the feedback regarding your experience with our housekeeping services as well as the small amount of road noise you experienced. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

We do look forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit to Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was married in Napa in March 2014 and all of my guest stayed at Hotel Yountville. Everyone raved about the beautiful rooms with fireplaces, amazing bathrooms and spacious rooms. The service level was beyond any 5 star hotel I have visited in my life and the overall staff was exceeded every expectation and desire with their charm, efficiency and general need to out do themselves no matter the request. We hosted an event at the hotel by the pool on Saturday with Kristi Hammond, the event's director for the hotel. Kristi went so far above and beyond with the decor, even including my invitations and welcome bag goodies in the decoration on the tables. It was beautiful and the food was even better. This is the ideal setting for a party, wedding or a simple weekend get away. We could not have been made to feel more welcome or appreciated. In fact, Kristi and her team went out of their way on their own personal time to make sure everything was SPECTACULAR. I do not normally write reviews but I could not resist here as I owe Hotel Yountville so much for making my entire wedding weekend so special. THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Christie Y,

Again from our entire staff congratulations on your recent wedding. Delighted we were able to be part of your celebrations. We of course will share your kinds words about Kristi with not only her but our entire staff. She has been with the hotel since we opened as Hotel Yountville and is a true superstar.

Once again than you for allowing us to be part of your celebration. We look forward to you coming back next March for your one year anniversary.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had stayed here two years ago for 25th wedding anniversary and fell in love with this place. Came back for a girl's spring-break vacay with daughter a week ago. Both stays were incredible. Although I didn't believe the resort could come close to resembling the photos online, I was wrong. It's even prettier - or should I say, breathtaking, in person. Every view on the grounds is picture perfect. Front office staff was friendly. Cleaning and maintenance staff was top-notch. Attention to detail = impeccable. Loved the low lighting, spa-like music and gourmet chocolate for turn-down service. Hadn't tried Hopper Creek Kitchen on the grounds until this last time. Exceptional food. The goat cheese and veggie omelet and fresh squeezed orange juice was phenomenal. Used the bikes to discover the rest of Yountville. Can't say enough good things about this absolutely beautiful place...

Room Tip: The two rooms I stayed in on both occasions were wonderful. Did enjoy that both were on ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you for all your kind words about your stay not only two years ago but just last month as well. Glad we could celebrate your 25 year anniversary with you as well as also provide a memorable visit for your girls weekend.

When next visiting the valley we look forward to having you back as a guest. And one more thing noting you are visiting from Green Bay- Go Pack Go!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was our first time staying at the Yountville Inn, but our 5th trip to Napa Valley. We have stayed in other locations, but this was by far the best. You really can't ask for a better location than Yountville. With restaurants such as French Laundry, Redd and Botega just steps (and I mean steps) away, it is perfect. We visited wineries during the day, and then walked to dinner at night. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing, with adjustable lighting, fireplaces and jetted bathtubs. The pool and spa are perfect even in cool weather. Even the in-room dining (breakfast) was excellent. The only semi-negative I would say is that the walls are a bit thin, so you can hear people talking, coughing and turning on the water in adjacent rooms. However, for me, it was well worth it and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jen Z,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Yountville. While a frequent guest to the valley we look forward to being your home away from home for your Napa getaways. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding the hotel and our location. We do continue to improve our guest experience which includes sound proofing our guest rooms.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. It really does make the Napa experience complete. Property is beautiful. Staff if professional and welcoming. They even sent us up a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine as an anniversary acknowledgment. Nice touch. The room is large and very comfortable and decorated perfectly for our taste. I highly recommend this hotel and Yountville is a fantastic place to stay. Love it here, only wish we could stay longer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pdx503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear pdx503,

Once again happy anniversary. Glad we could share in your special day.

When next visiting Yountville we look forward to having you as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Hotel Yountville. We stayed there four years ago while it was going through a renovation.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, there is ample and free parking, it's within walking distance of the best restaurants in the area, and there are free bikes for guests.
The lobby and patio areas are very comfortable and inviting. The bar service in the lobby common area is incredibly friendly. Coffee is available in the morning, water throughout the day and while we were there -- wine in the afternoon/evening.
The gym/work out area isn't yet completed, but you can go a couple blocks to the Yountville gym which is very well equipped.
A great experience -- it has become our go to place in Napa.

Room Tip: We were in room 408, it on the lower level in a corner. It was a little dark and backed up to a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaj2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear kaj2600,

Glad to be your go to place in Napa. Much has changed at the hotel in four years. Was probably fun to see the before and after since our renovation and reopening in December 2010.

Thanks for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing