We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is at the end of the Main Street in Yountville. We had a lovely suite with separate lounge room , bed was comfortable and bathroom very spacious. Staff were incredibly friendly and efficient. I could not fault this hotel. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Loved our room backing onto the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255103linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear 255103linda,

Glad that when you came all the way from Perth you chose the Hotel Yountville and found our staff to be so friendly and efficient. When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    189
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
101
688
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our honeymoon and stayed at the beautiful Hotel Yountville. If you are looking for the best place to stay while exploring Napa Valley, and would like a luxury experience, this is the place for you!

When we arrived, check-in was a breeze and everyone was very nice and welcoming. As soon as we got our room keys, we were personally accompanied to our room and offered help with our luggage. The room was gorgeous and there was a bottle of champagne chilled and awaiting us, chocolate covered strawberries and raspberries, and a “congratulations” card to start the trip. It was such a thoughtful touch and it really confirmed that we had picked the right place from the first impression.

A little about the room:
There was an electronic fireplace that turned on/off with a simple light switch. It had a glass door and set the tone for the entire room. There was a loveseat that comfortably sat two people in front of the large king sized bed, along with a chair and ottoman. A side door led out to a private patio that had lovely wood furniture and even though we were on the bottom floor, it felt very secluded. We sat out on the patio several days with a glass of wine and enjoyed the weather.
The bed was without question the most comfortable bed we’d ever slept in while vacationing. We take 5-6 trips each year so we’ve had our share of good and bad beds…no one likes waking up with a stiff back! This bed was awesome; we actually ended up discussing if we need to buy a new bed once we got home because of it! There was a wrap-around canopy that went all around the four tall bed posts and it created a very romantic feel.

The bathroom was HUGE and one of the best features of the room! Large whirlpool tub for two, a separate glass shower with an additional rain-head shower option, the toilet was separated for privacy, and the closet was fully exposed and offered plenty of space for both clothing and luggage storage. The sink and counter was very large and had good lighting. The best part was the separate vanity counter with a sitting stool, exceptional vanity lighting for doing your make-up (such a perk for us ladies), and additional shelves for shoe storage. I told my husband we should consider remodeling our bathroom after having this one for five days!

Since it was our honeymoon, we ordered room service every morning. The staff was so nice and timely; breakfast was delivered within 30 minutes each morning. The food was EXCEPTIONAL – everything from the king salmon and capers to the goat cheese omelet, nothing we ordered was less than delicious. The house keeping staff was great and they turned down the bed each night, leaving dark chocolates on the bed from one of the nearby bakeries. It’s all the little touches that made this experience one-of-a-kind.

The location is also a giant perk; all of the restaurants, markets, delis, etc., in Yountville are all walking distance from the hotel. After being at wineries during the day, it was so nice to head back to the hotel to freshen up and then walk the rest of the evening. The town is small and easy to get around so the walking each day was one of the highlights for us, giving a sense of “checking out the town” by experiencing it first-hand. For those that wanted them, the hotel offered complimentary bikes to use on a first come, first serve basis. The pool and bar area were pristine and the lobby area and indoor bar were incredibly well kept. The staff were all so nice and helpful and they even coordinated a few wine tastings on our behalf so we didn’t have to.

A Special Thank You to Melody Tandy, Hotel Yountville Manager:
When planning your honeymoon, you only have one shot, so you must be on point because it simply cannot be recreated. One staff member in particular truly made this experience one we will never forget, the Front Office Manager of Hotel Yountville, Melody Tandy. From helping schedule wine tastings, to personally calling us to make sure we were pleased and comfortable, she left no detail up for chance and did everything possible to make sure our trip and our stay were truly special. When you plan a trip like this and stay at a hotel of this caliber for 5+ days, you want to feel like you made the right choice. Not only did we stay at the right place with the right personal touches, we also had the most caring experience thanks to Melody. We will certainly return to Napa, but the ONLY place we will ever stay in the future will be Hotel Yountville!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMWHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear KMWHill,

Congratulations on your recent marriage! So glad the staff, and particularly Melody was able to play such a big part in creating a memorable honeymoon. All we can say is come on back for your first year anniversary!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
614 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel Yountville is in a great location, on the southern end of the main drag in the restaurant-mecca known as Yountville. You can easily walk to any restaurant in town - French Laundry, Redd, Bottega, Lucy, Bouchon, Ad Hoc, etc., etc.

We've stayed at most of the other places in town and have found Hotel Yountville to be the best combination of luxury and value. The service was great - the small bar in the lobby was well stocked and a fun hangout for our group at which to rendezvous.

The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Clearly the property has been completely remodeled. It's charming - and we highly recommend you choose Hotel Yountville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear gjborca,

Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We will share your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service you received with our entire staff.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

With the exception of a few minor details (room missing a few amenities, which the staff corrected promptly), this property is nearly flawless. Perfect locale for wine weekends, immaculate grounds, and an ever-friendly and helpful staff make this an ideal spot.

Each person can determine what they consider "expensive", but in my opinion, you get what you pay for here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Schiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear schiegs,

So glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found the property nearly flawless. Next time we will strive for perfection!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here as we were going to the French Laundry and wanted a fabulous hotel to go with the fabulous dinner. And it was fabulous but so was the bill.

The rooms here were huge and very luxurious. Sadly we had terrible weather the night we stayed so couldn't use the pool or outdoor areas however they looked lovely. Parking thankfully was free. Never understand why luxury hotels charge a fortune then don't include breakfast as part of the package. We saw half of the hotel at the local bakers just up the road getting breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear magoobie,

Sorry to hear that you did not get to enjoy the usually great weather here in the Napa Valley. Hopefully you were able to relax by your fieldstone fireplace and weather the storm. We do appreciate you finding the hotel fabulous. In addition we do appreciate your comments regarding pricing and breakfast and will share with the hotel staff. We not only strive to provide the best service and product in the Napa Valley but the best value as well.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay here, it is a beautiful property and the staff was great. The location is great, easy walking distance to all the great restaurants in town. I loved the availability of bikes right outside the lobby area. If I was to splurge (or be treated) I would love to stay here again but honestly it is very expensive and there are other, less pricey options in town that do just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear stephdb,

Delighted that when your travels brought you to the Napa Valley wine country you chose to stay at the Hotel Yountville. Glad to learn that you found both our location and staff great and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bicycles. We also do appreciate your comments regarding pricing and will continue to enhance our product and services to ensure that we provide the best value in the Napa Valley.

We look forward to your next visit to the valley and the Hotel Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great place with beautiful furnishings. We had a really nice room but unfortunately it was by the road and a little noisy. The rooms are set up with a motel style entrance. The front desk was very courteous but the housekeeping was inconsistent. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but thought for $500 a night they should have complimentary water by the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the creek so you avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3redhedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 3redhedz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our courteous front office staff as well as the feedback regarding your experience with our housekeeping services as well as the small amount of road noise you experienced. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

We do look forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit to Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,283 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing