We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Relaxing and quiet.”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Relaxing and quiet.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Large, spacious, immaculate room. Gas fireplace, private sitting area, large bathtub, everything you need for a luxury week away from it all. The breakfast was outstanding. Free use of bicycle on first-come first-served basis including helmet. Some parking spots are a little tricky for a large truck or large SUV so keep this in mind when picking up your rental at the airport. Use the laundry service and it was great. Nice and quiet at the south end of town. Plan to visit again. Ask about the wine tasting discounts. And some free tastings at hotel on Thursday Friday Saturday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MulberryCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mulberry Creek,

Thanks for all the great feedback on the immaculate rooms and the outstanding breakfast you enjoyed. We will share with our staff. Sounds like you also were able to enjoy two of our featured complimentary offerings- bikes for use and wine tasting in the lobby.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    195
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
104
693
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Yountville is very well located close to restaurants in the area and perfect for exploring the area. The hotel even has bikes, recommended if you plan on partaking of delicious local wines. Just try not to get arrested by the cops for drunk "riding". ;) Superb food, lovely setting, great bathrooms and spacious rooms. Great pool area and service from staff overall was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Gratitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Grace,

Thank you for your kind words about our the service you received from our staff. I will pass it on. Also sounds like you had lots of fun enjoy our complimentary bikes while visiting the local wineries. It really is a great way to see the valley while visiting the wineries close to the hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had an excellent couple nights here while exploring Napa. The suite rooms are outstanding and even better than in the picture. Staff helped us plan visits to wineries that we enjoyed a lot. It's well located in walking distance of the restaurants in Yountville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sean,

Glad you found our Premium Suites so enjoyable. Also sounds like our staff helped coordinate visits to some of our 30 Winery Partners.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Such a wonderful place. The jacuzzi in the room is out of this world. Private back porch was heavenly. Fireplace for a cold night. Free bike for wine touring. Amazing. A quick walk takes you to bouchon bakery for breakfast or any number of dinner spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatanddrink2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear betagirl67,

Glad you chose to stay at the Hotel Yountville on your recent Napa visit. We appreciate all your kind words about our helpful staff and the hotel amenities- the Kollar chocolate that is used at turndown is pretty decadent! Also we will look into our process with our mini bar to make sure all is in perfect order.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in June and the weather was cool at night (50F) and warm during the day (80F). The property is lovely and well kept. The pool was very nice and had plenty of comfortable seating. There were plenty of towels by the pool. You can get drinks and food by the pool also. They have bikes and plenty of areas for walking. The room was spacious and had a beautiful gas fireplace. Each unit has a lovely outdoor patio or balcony. They do have turn down service which is very nice. We loved the chocolate. The lobby has a bar for wine tasting. The staff is helpful in making dinner reservations or touring reservations. Just double check your bill for mini bar charges. This is a really lovely resort and we were very happy.

Room Tip: room 601 is end unit with high ceilings and lovely fireplace unit. It is 1 min from Kitchen restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear travelputz,

Thank you for trying something different and staying with us here at the hotel on your recent trip to Napa. Glad you found the hotel so enjoyable. We do appreciate your comments and will share them with our culinary team regarding breakfast. We always appreciate feedback. You will be pleased to know we are also addressing our AC units and a solution is in the works.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in great location. Nice rooms. Pool very hip. Spa experience was good. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic. Great french toast! Would stay here again without hesitation. Walked to local eats, not far at all. Nice list of affiliations with local wineries.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sepman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sepman 1,

Thanks for all the positive feedback on your recent stay. Agree the French toast is quite tasty. Glad you also took advantage of and visited some of our winery partners- they do offer some very nice benefits for our hotel guests.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Typically stay at the Carneros Inn for our Napa/Sonoma overnights. Choose Yountville for a change. Very nice little town, excellent restaurants walking distance. More of an in town experience. Great pool area and bar. Breakfast sub-par (slightly over thought - don't mess with the basics). Noisy air conditioner. Very nice staff, would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear travelputz,

Thank you so much for breaking your tradition and staying with us here at the Hotel Yountville. We appreciate your positive comments on our very nice staff as well as our areas where improvement is needed. We will share with our entire staff.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back here at the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing