We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yountville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage House(Yountville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
834
212
48
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
212
48
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshopper creeknapa valleyvaulted ceilingsfour poster bedpremium king roompool areawithin walking distancewine countrywine tastingbeautiful hotelgas fireplacefrench laundrysmall patiohot tubseveral wineriescar servicerestaurants in the area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, spacious rooms , beautifully designed. The facilities are great especially the pool and its in a walking distance from the restaurants in town. They even provide bikes to facilitate getting around yountville. The staff is super nice and welcoming. HIGHLY reccomanded!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Renen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Renen E,

Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff. Was glad to learn you also were able to take advantage of our complimentary bikes. It is a great way to tour town as well as to visit some close wineries.

When you next visit Napa we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel Yountville was even better than what its website indicated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and luxurious. Yountville is a sleepy little community right in the middle of the action of wine country. After hectic days of wine tours, we looked forward to the quiet retreat of our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Chickelbuck,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hotel Yountville as well as your kind words for our staff. When your travels bring you next to the Napa Valley all the way from Alabama we look forward to having you as a guest again.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend/friend's 40th birthday celebration. This property is so charming, and in a wonderful location. The rooms are quintessential Napa...from the subway tiled bathroom to the four poster bed and stone fireplace (we stayed in a basic room...my expectations were exceeded). The lobby/reception area and outdoor patio were the perfect place for our group to gather for coffee in the mornings, and wine in the afternoons. This property is located in walking distance to many of the best restaurants in Napa Valley - at the end of the one main street in Yountville, which itself is quite charming. I wish I had time to visit the spa. I would definitely recommend this property (and have!) and would stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DallasMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear DallasMom1,

Happy belated birthday to your friend. Glad you selected the Hotel Yountville for the special occasion. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed all we had to offer and that we contributed to a successful celebration.

When the next opportunity arises for a celebration we look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had friends visiting from Colorado who had never been to the Northern California Napa wine region, so we were hoping for the best experience possible. The Hotel Yountville did not fail us! It is simply beautiful, with large, welcoming rooms, with spacious baths, and beautiful fireplaces and lovely outdoor patio areas. The bathrooms very special, with large therapy tubs, double sinks, steam room showers, and amazing closet space. Ask for a room with a private entry to the rather decadent pool area, which is really so nice with fireplaces and cabanas and outdoor bar. A wonderful experience can be had at Hotel Yountville thanks to the space and the friendly staff!

Room Tip: We like the single story cottages near the pool with private entry onto the pool area. Opposite the street on the other side of the fence, but the noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lenise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lenise W,

Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your recent stay. When ever you are entertaining friends visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to becoming your home away from home.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Throughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Yountville. Within walking distance of many of the restaurants we wanted to try, and the bike borrowing program was super convenient as well.
Immaculate rooms, very well kept, great design.
My only warning is that the tubs are self cleaning, so a few hours after you take a bath the motors will turn on which is quite loud and very startling!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripcorAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear TripcorAlly,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay here at the hotel. Delighted you found the guest rooms so immaculate- we will share with our housekeeping staff. Also happy to learn that you took advantage of the complimentary bikes- it is a great way to do some local wine tastings. We will review your guest room and your comments regarding the tub self cleaning.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we do look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews