We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Spent two nights at the Vintage Inn and had a great stay. Very beautiful property with an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. A bit pricey, but no more so than anything else in Yountville. The morning breakfast offerings were fantastic, and the grill cook will make you a great omelette. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable - with large bathrooms. There are a couple of cats living on the property which we thought was awesome - it was fun watching them prance around while laying by the pool.

The only negatives I can think of ... they had a wine hour one night while we were there, but not the next night. Also, we were on the first floor and the sound of people walking on the floor above us was quite loud. I could imagine this bothering a lighter sleeper.

But all in all, this is a great, relaxing hotel with a very friendly staff and a neat atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murdoughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    158
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
81
454
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Vintage Inn is beautiful and located centrally in Yountville and 2 small blocks away from The French Laundry! Which we managed to secure reservations for. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast as well as an afternoon tea time. The rooms are immaculate with fireplaces inside and we even got a complimentary wine our first night! The bathroom boasts ample counter space with 2 sinks and a nice tub! We also got to use the spa facilities at their sister resort down the block.

The staff are lovely and quire accommodating, my only complaint was one housemaid that would bang the door as if it was the apocalypse. A simple 'knock knock' typically suffices for me.

Amenities: L'Ocittane

Room Tip: Requesting for a room on the 2nd Floors is Ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catergrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We were "gifted" with 4 nights at the Vintage Inn for our honeymoon. It was by FAR the best wedding gift we received!! We were in the room right behind the main fountain. It was quiet, peaceful and perfect! We loved fireplace (we lit a fire every night), loved the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub, the bed was super comfy, and loved how close our hotel was to everything. The morning brunch was to die for...I've been trying to re-create the banana bread pudding since we returned! So yummy! The concierge was a great help in lining up tastings and dinner reservations for us...and even found some discounts for us to use! We loved everything about the Vintage Inn...and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Perfectly located in Yountville. We have stayed here several times. Appreciate there pet friendly policy. They always provide excellent service - afternoon tea, wine tasting, fabulous breakfast. Rooms in general are a good size with lots of windows. Love the Nespresso coffee makers in your room and l'occitain bath amenities. The down comforter and sheets are nice quality and cozy. However the tv's are really old with poor picture quality. For the price they should have new HD quality flat screen tv's. Also some of the furnishings could be updated at bit. Overall we really enjoy this property and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewportBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin County
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our 3rd time at The Vintage Inn in the past 15 months. We love this place and feel fully recharged after our visits. I love the bed, the bathroom & amenities, the grounds, the staff and of course, the breakfast & afternoon tea. Hubby likes the easy walk to watering holes and restaurants without having to drive. It is next to hwy so some rooms are noisier than others. I love the overall low-keyness of this place and the other guests are pleasant and considerate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulcinea2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Vintage Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable . It was very cold when we were there so the fireplace and tub were especially appreciated. They have a nice wine tasting and cheese hour in the afternoon.
The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quartergreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is a very romantic place. The room was beautiful. A bottle of wine is waiting in your room. There is a great whirl pool bath in the bathroom. The location is perfect. It's right next to world class restaurants. The service was great. We enjoyed a great breakfast buffet with an omelet bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinRobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing