We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton Alberta Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We couldn't agree more with all the positive reviews about the Vintage Inn in Yountville! It was beautiful, relaxing and the service and staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was large and lovely. Yes you will hear some traffic noise but show me where in California you don't find lots of cars!? Traffic sounds did not bother with our enjoyment/sleep at all and the small town of Yountville is picture perfect. We spent an afternoon at the spa (at the sister hotel to the Vintage Inn) and it was delightful, one of the best massages and facials my daughter and I have had in our travels.
The heated pool is wonderful at the Vintage Inn and even in the warm weather it is a must to have the water heated for comfort. We enjoyed reading and relaxing around the pool and the wonderful bonus of cherries and other fruits served to us as we relaxed. There were plenty of towels, cold water to drink and comfortable chairs around the pool making us feel very pampered! Pool side service is excellent for bar drinks and other snacks.
However for the budget minded, the best deal is the wonderful breakfast and afternoon tea, tea sandwiches and desserts served each day as part of your room cost! For the average appetite, you will only need to buy your dinner each evening and the hotel is so very helpful assisting with dinner reservations and wine tasting tours.
I can't wait to come back to the Vintage Inn!
Edmonton, Alberta Canada

  • Liked — location, service, cleanliness, food, wine
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maynards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    169
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
478
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2008

The Vintage in is a great place for special occasions. My wife and I just spent our 15th wedding anniversary and were very pleased by the little things the inn does. They brought us a bottle of champagne with a congratulatory card, they bring you water, turn the bed and put on soft classical music (from the TV), for when you return. And their breakfast (which is included) was top rate. The trip would have been perfect if it were not for the loud pounding and walking from the suite above us (at 4:10 AM). The rooms on the side of the highway can be loud too. If I were to return, I would be sure to get an upstairs room, as far from the highway as possible.

  • Liked — The little things that the staff does to make you feel welcome.
  • Disliked — The noise from the upstairs suites and the highway.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestrodarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Vintage Inn. We found the property to be very beautiful and the rooms very spacious with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. I would have to say that our stay here was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable spots we have stayed at in sometime. The town of Yountville is great and the Inn is walking distance from some GREAT restaurants. On two separate nights we walked to dinner at REDD and BISTRO JEANTY which are just right down the street and I highly recommend both of these restaurants.
I would have to agree with the other reviews that Vintage Inn also has a delicious complimentary breakfast which is top notch! Great omelette station with very pleasant staff!
Yountville turned out to be the PERFECT place to stay if you are visiting and plan on doing wine tours etc. Very nicely located with east access to the freeways.
Will definitely stay here again on our next visits! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Liked — Food and staffing
  • Disliked — Noise from room above was annoying a few times throughout the stay
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2_winos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2008

We stayed at the Vintage Inn in May for our honeymoon and my husband's birthday. The Vintage Inn made everything truly special and we will have wonderful memories of our time there. Service was impeccable and you can't get a better breakfast than the one they serve. Their food is wonderful. Our room was quiet and spacious. If we ever go back to California, we will absolutely stay there again.

  • Liked — The breakfast!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anna917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

My family of 17 stayed here for my 60th birthday. The rooms are spacious with an attractive country french decor. But the breakfast , tea, and wine tasting on the weekends made the trip fabulous. I've never seen such a beautiful bounty of food served at a bed and breakfast. A good value was had by all. Try to book a room away from the highway.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Vitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Vintage Inn is a wonderful Inn to stay at in Yountville. You are only a few minutes walk from all you will want to see, and you are in the centre of Napa Valley from which to start visiting wineries. The accommodations are first rate; spacious, beautifully decorated. Heated pool and the outdoor hot tub were sparkling clean, and apparently in March only used by us! The service is excellent. Room service is a bargain (and tasty) compared to many other 4 and 5 star places we have stayed. The continental breakfast included made to order omelet's, mimosa, and every other hot and cold dish one can imagine.
The only downside is if you are on a ground level suite, of this two story complex, you will be shocked by the volume of the bathroom amenities (shower, jacuzzi) in the suite above you. Our last night at Vintage Inn was ruined by what must have been a family in dire need of numerous baths, showers and jacuzzi's. They started at 11, and proceeded to scrub every 'body' both in their suite and possibly on the streets of Yountville....till 2am. And of course they were back in their bathing playland at 6:30. I think they went to Vintage Inn to bath. Unbelievable.
All this said, I would stay at Vintage Inn again, second floor only, and plan to do so again in March 2009.

  • Liked — The suite.
  • Disliked — The noise from the suite above.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC800CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Spend two nights over Easter holiday here. We had two rooms on the ground floor. The rooms and in particular the gardens are superb. To be honest the gardens (including the sister property Villagio in the town also) are fantastic - so well maintained and worthy of any awards!

Everything about this stay exceeded our expectations. Breakfast is one of the best I have experienced and the afternoon tea is well worth turning up for (both included in the rate). The pool area is very inviting and the pool water was the warmest ever experienced! Warmer than bath water!.

Staff were very friendly and made you feel at home. All the guests were allowed room freely without ever being checked for ID or room key. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and wine tours - although he bombarded us with data on the vineyards and most of this was lost on us wine novices! Be aware that some of the better known and more beautiful vineyards charge hefty entrance fees and tasting fees. Nevertheless there are some very nice places to visit even if you are not a wine expert.

Yountville is a very picture perfect and almost unreal town with many excellent restaurants. We really enjoyed the Bouchon cafe for lunch and the Bouchon restaurant for dinner. The concierge was not so enthusiastic about Bouchon - maybe because we had booked it directly ourselves! Would highly recommend and good value. Also recommended by the concierge was Restaurant Presse - five minutes by car in the direction of St. Helena. Very nice, good athmosphere but more expensive.

As par of a three centre visit to the US, Napa and in particular the Vintage Inn was the highlight. Would love to return again some time.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Property: Vintage House
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing