We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epitome of hospitality, wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Epitome of hospitality, wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed at the Vintage Inn on three occasions and it is by far our favorite. We love wine country and this hotel has become our home away from home. The rooms are beautifully decorated in french country decor, but not out dated and fussy, just high-end and classic. They are open and airy, with gorgeous bathrooms and amazingly comfortable beds. You feel pampered by just walking in. If you get a room on the top floor in the back of the hotel, you have beautiful vineyard vistas to gaze at while having coffee on your balcony. Although others have mentioned traffic noise, I do not recall that ever being a problem. We have had a room with a fireplace each time, although we didn't use it because we were there in the summer. There is always a bottle of wine in the room when you arrive. As if that is not enough, there is an amazing complimentary champagne breakfast buffet with omelette and waffle stations, in the lobby each morning. THE best way to start your day of exploring wine country! The hotel personnel have been nothing but gracious and helpful at every occasion. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with flowers, fountains (quiet), and some small art pieces. The hotel is centrally located to a lot of the restaurants and shops in Yountville. Right next door to the hotel, there is the V Marketplace, filled with many cute shops, Michael Chiarello's Bottega restaurant, and the Vintage Inn's wedding venue. It is in a 138 year old winery building with tons of charm. Although the hotel is pricey, if you are willing to splurge, it is SO worth it! Highly recommend!!!!

NOTE: We recently (New Year's Eve weekend 2013) were not able to get a reservation here due to last minute planning, but we were able to get a room at their sister property The Villagio Inn & Spa (right down the road from the Vintage Inn). Due to sickness (ugh!), we had to cancel that reservation, but the Villagio allowed us to keep our deposit as a credit to be used in the future (6 mos.), despite their usual policy is that we would lose our deposit. Ms. Sanchez was very accommodating and it was so appreciated because we will definitely be back. Look for my "official review" of the Villagio Inn to come.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    152
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
79
448
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

My stay at Vintage Inn was a lovely experience! The rooms are spacious & are equipped with fireplaces, Nespresso machines & a balcony. They provide a wonderful complimentary breakfast (great spread). Beautiful property, would definitely stay there again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Vintage Inn is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley. We were doing a wine and dine long weekend, and the inn's location is just perfect. Super close to all the best restaurants in Yountville, and a easy drive to all of the wineries we visited. We were really happy to just be able to walk across the street for dinner after long days of wine tasting and napping :)

I was a little worried that the rooms would be old and the furnishings outdated, but our room was very nicely appointed, and the bathroom is big! The bed is SO comfortable, we slept really well the entire trip. One thing I have to mention is the floors are very creaky and loud. We had an upstairs room and I'm really glad we did because I imagine our downstairs neighbors probably could hear every step we took. I'd definitely request an upstairs room if possible.

Anyway, as the title says, I think our favorite part of staying at the inn was the champagne breakfast. Every morning we'd have 2 or three mimosas, an omelet and some decadent bread pudding. We were so full from breakfast that most days we didn't even want to eat lunch. And it wasn't just a whatever continental breakfast, everything really was delicious and fresh.

There was really nothing negative to say about our entire stay; we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed with another couple at the Vintage Inn. We had an interior room and exterior room. Based on the other reviews, I was worried the couple in the exterior facing room would experience loud highway noise. However, I was pleasantly surprised it was a non-issue and the sound level was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdible2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

"The rooms are kept extremely clean and it is definitely an appealing place. I was; however, confronted with having to hike upstairs in order to get to my room as the majority of rooms on the third floor. Despite this when you get up to your room you are given free water and free food. The inn is conveniently placed so everything essential is nearby and you don’t have to travel far.
The staff were pleasant and were content. The rooms were definitely not anything over the top but they were well set out and relaxing. The hotel does have a very nice feel to it. The fountain is a lovely addition and is a really incredible feature to have at the inn."

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Another great stay here. Nice room, fireplace and large bathroom. They think of the little things like a lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom, bathrobes that aren't like over-fluffed abominable snowman robes, just nice spa robes and plenty of towels, coffee maker and Nespresso machine too. Breakfast is the best and is included in your room rate. Mumm champagne and bloody Marys, omelet station, fresh fruits, etc. . Easy walk to any of the tasting rooms and restaurants in Yountville. Only thing that can be improved upon is the lighting in the room. A bit dark, but not a major issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and inside the courtyard as the highway noise can be an issue if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend with two other couples for private tastings we set up. What a lovely place to stay! The location is just wonderful, only short walk to many of our favorite restaurants right here in Yountville. The hot breakfast each morning is full of choices. Everyone in our group (including the kids) just love it here! The ground is so lovely, and they are dog friendly too! We would definitely return again, and next time, we will bring the kids and our frenchie!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kkl2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
8.0 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing