We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we coud have stayed more than 1 night”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wish we coud have stayed more than 1 night”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a one night stay, should have had a couple. Nice easy check in, drove around to back of the hotel were our room was and easy parking.
Lovely rooms scattered among picturesque grounds.
We had a second floor room, it was very large with a high wooden beamed ceiling, comfy bed, jetted bath with shower over, twin sinks and plenty of towels. Fridge in room too.
Bottle of wine provided, and a nice outside balcony with sitting area to enjoy it on!
Fireplace with a log provided. We did not have time to use the spa at the sister property. The pool area looked nice with towel provided.
Tea, coffee available in reception. Breakfast (included) was very nice, with cereals, toast, pastries etc., as well as an egg station outside. We enjoyed the free afternoon tea.
Yountville is very pleasent, with lots of nice restaurants and wine tasting. We walked to Domaine Chandon which is a lovely setting.
Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    168
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
90
475
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary, having stayed at the Villaggio for our honeymoon.
The place is nice but the "upgraded" room was not so nice. The floor was making noise every time we walked on. the whole room was shaking, and we are not heavy people! The room have no insulation, so we could hear everything that was going on outside, being our noisy neighbors or the street.
For $450 a night, we should have expected better.
Breakfast was nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ilcontemascet,

I am sorry to hear of the noise and insulation problems you encountered during your stay. I certainly understand that a quiet and peaceful environment is very important and I am disappointed to hear of your experience. Currently we are in the midst of a renovation and sound insulation is a component of that project. If you plan a return visit to the Napa Valley I would love the opportunity to place you in one of our newly refurbished rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,
Jeff Smith (707-945-4566)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our room (805 on 2nd floor) was spacious. Comfortable, and lovely. real fireplace with dura flame log was a treat. Loved the balcony, bathroom (double sinks!) comfy bed pod-expresso machine, and superb maid service. Complimentary Breakfast and "high tea" were exceptional. Bus boy was more than helpful. The only "con" I can think of not great lighting in room. Happily, The second floor rooms do not allow pets and I would personally not have been happy to be in a room knowing cats and dogs had been previous occupants, but that is just me (and my allergic husband). Location can't be beat. We walked to all of the restaurants we had chosen to go to (Bottega, Lucy, and Bouchon, each of which I HIGHLY reccomend.) although we did not get a chance to use the spa at Villagio, it was nice to know we had access to that and enjoyed a complimentary wine tasting there. we would return to vintage Inn in a heartbeat and look forward to doing so soon.

Room Tip: 2nd floor I'd you want to stay in a pet free room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is awesome - from check in to check out everything was first class. There's a great pool in the middle of the property that is a great place to chill out after some wine tasting - the hot tub in the back is great after dinner at one of the local restaurants. What I really loved about this hotel is that there are no hallways - each room opens directly outside and you follow paths that are surrounded by fountains to the pool and main lobby. There's a great breakfast in the morning that includes an omelet station.

Our room was superb - lots of room and extremely clean. We were in room 502 and I would request it again. The bath was huge - lots of room with double sinks. There was a fireplace, which we did not need with the warm weather, but our private porch was a nice place to have a drink. The porch does sit next to the parking lot so you hear people going to their cars and the highway beyond but there are bushes that cuts off the view - plus there is a ton of sitting on the porch so this room would be great for groups traveling together.

Another recommendation is to rent bikes from the hotel - we were going to rent bikes from the bike store in town but the hotel rates are cheaper and there is not a time requirement as to when you have to return the bikes. There are several wineries you can easily bike to from the hotel - we had a blast.

Room Tip: Request a room with a private porch - most rooms have a porch that looks out onto the property. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Grounds are beautiful and breakfasts quite awesome. Afternoon tea was filling and appreciated after day of wine tasting. I would have preferred dresser space - only had a closet located in bathroom and you have to be flexible to span the breadth of the tub for a shower. But staff was friendly and included turn down service, bottles of water daily, and in addition to coffee machine also an expresso in room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K53Moriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find such an excellent hotel in Yountville for our first trip to the wine country. We were meeting friends for wine tours and restaurant expeditions and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Even though we were only there for two nights, it was a great place to unwind and relax. Loved all the amenities, spacious room, bottle of wine, choice of coffees, breakfasts were out of this world (didn't sample afternoon tea but it looked delicious), the fireplace was a welcome touch when it got cool, and I didn't want to get out of bed. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything. A friend was staying at a much pricier hotel and she commented the Vintage Inn was nicer and would be her choice for our next stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and might choose an upstairs room the next time due to noise, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very Nice, rambling hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious and many amenities…incl. balcony, fireplace, large bathroom, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, fabulous breakfast spread, afternoon "Tea" spread. Access to Spa (didn't have time to use it). Walk to many, upscale restaurants and shops. Good value as a destination…using the Spa, etc. But a bit pricey if all you want is a place to crash at night between wineries, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridasailor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing