We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a lovely stay we had in Vitage Inn.

Room was nice and big, just a pretty place to be. Food was amazing. Complimentary wine with the room. I just want to go back there again. Pity our stay was very short (one night).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsYKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was so beautiful and charming. The room was very clean and the beds were very cozy. Loved lighting a fire in the room at night. The grounds are lovely, the breakfast each morning was perfect. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackroo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Ahhh, no question I will always recommend visiting wonderful Yountville, CA and especially staying at the Vintage Inn!

Fantastic location in the heart of Napa, surrounded by great restaurants and cute shopping areas. But the best part of staying in the Vintage Inn was the fact we felt comfortable right away. Room was amazing, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast each morning was delicious!

Stay there and unwind...you will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixeyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Absolutely fabulous. Our first trip to The Vintage Inn was I believe 1993 and we loved it then and we love it even more now. The rooms are lovely, über clean, fabulous bedding. The breakfast is wonderful. Make sure you have an English muffin as they are from the Model Bakery.

Yountville has definitely changed but it's still lovely. Many things are in walking distance from the property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCS06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for a night during a trip to California and wish we had been able to stay longer. We liked the breakfast more than the generic buffets available at large resorts (compared to the Ritz, Four Seasons, etc). The fresh omelette and chicken and waffle stations were awesome! The location is great, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The grounds are beautiful, as is everything in Yountville. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. We will definitely return on our next trip to Yountville. Also, the concierge was helpful in getting us reservations to The French Laundry so a huge thank you to them!! They made my birthday trip extra special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second trip to Napa Valley, and we decided to stay in Yountville, because we found it more charming than the others. And we couldn't be happier. The inn was walking distance to the restaurants, 3 minutes driving from the Chandon Winery where was the meeting point for our baloon trip. If you have the time, they allow you to use the spa facilities of their sister hotel, a couple blocks away. Room size was amazing, with more amenities than we needed. Wish we could stay more than 2 nights... Breakfast was great. Special chef making omelets every morning. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the main building and away from the parking lot. They're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I, as well as our son and nanny stayed at the Vintage Inn at the end of March this year. We were lucky enough to get reservations at French Laundry, and decided to come up for a wine tour and dinner in Yountville. We booked two rooms, and I asked for a crib/pack and play while booking. We arrived around 6pm, and checked in easily. The front desk offered us a bottle of wine for each room, and brought us to room 500 and 502. The pack and play was brought in and set up quickly afterwards.

Our rooms were a little dated with older carpets and were a little dark, but it really didn't matter much, as we were going to be out and about, and having dinner. It seemed as if they were in the process of updating and renovating, as some of the other rooms had hardwood floors and a more updated interior. There was a full bath/shower, and a fireplace with logs provided.

We got in around 6pm the first day, and wanted some place to eat, and the concierge set up a reservation at Hurleys for us. Great choice.

Breakfast is included in the mornings. It is buffet style with champagne, and omelet bar and a small selection of pastries. We had a chance to enjoy the spa, which was actually at Spa Villagio about 3 blocks down their road at their sister property, Villagio (which seemed much newer and updated). The spa was beautiful and our couples massage was relaxing.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £262 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing