We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn in beautiful valley”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely inn in beautiful valley”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This wonderful destination has just made our holiday in California! Situated in quaint and superbly convenient Yountville, the Inn is decorated in a faux-French style, with large comfortable rooms in low buildings set in beautifully landscaped grounds. Our room had a large fireplace, king bed and French windows opening onto a private patio with deck furniture. Breakfast-including champagne-is served in the ample foyer, where an elegant afternoon tea is also provided between 3 and 5pm. Staff were attentive and helpful. Yountville itself has any number of great restaurants all within walking distance and the valley, of course, has many great wineries to visit. We were sad to leave!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great- no problem with noise as other reviewers mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    162
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
463
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first time in Napa Valley and I am so happy we picked Yountville. We were more into food than wine & this is a perfect foodie town. Bouchon was minutes away, Redd a few blocks and many other great restaurants within walking distance. Plus this town is beautiful with all their landscaping. Flowers are everywhere and the grounds are pristine. Now on to the Vintage Inn. We really enjoyed our stay here. We had an upstairs room which was very nice with a vaulted ceiling, hardwood floors, balcony, nespresso maker, fireplace and a huge double shower. The room also comes with a wine cooler and a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival. Your choice of rooms are on the first or second floor and if you can do stairs I'd recommend the 2nd - no above noise, a vaulted ceiling and a nice size balcony. We did change rooms our 2nd night because although we had a view of the mountains in the distance we also heard the noise from the street. This property is between a 2 lane street & a highway so it is difficult to get away from the noise but they do a good job with a fountain that runs down the middle of the property. If you are sensitive to noise I would ask for a room with a balcony facing the water feature. The free breakfast is nice with just ok baked goods but fresh fruit and an omelet maker. On the weekend they also had a waffle maker for chicken & waffles. Make sure to try the english muffins from Model bakery. They taste like a doughnut without the sugar! They also have tea, coffee, sandwiches, fruit & pastries in the afternoon. For the price & location I think this is a very nice property & I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthCarolinaRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Vintage Inn is centrally located in Yountville. Well withinn walking distance of numerous great restaurants. Easy to access from Rt. 29. Our room was on the upper level and overlooked the west mountain side. Extremely clean. Service was over the top. A great pool, access to a decent work out facility and a great spa at it's sister property. The breakfast buffet was as good as you'll find anywhere in the Napa Valley region. The room was large and well appointed and a very comfortable king bed.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room or one of the front cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wakemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice. It was our first time visiting napa valley and we couldn't have been happier staying here. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our room was cleaned twice a day and it was nice to come home at the end of the night to a freshly cleaned room with shades closed and a turned down bed. They also stock the bathroom with L'occataine products which I love. A complimentary bottle of wine is waiting for you in the room upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast is served every morning which includes an omelette station, fruits, cheeses, bagels and toast, desserts and much more. Coffee is waiting for you along with juice and mimosas. They even set up a dessert and tea station during the day while sitting by the pool relaxing. We were so impressed by the service. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't change a thing. The location is ideal is you're a foodie or simply enjoy a good meal. Yountville has plenty to choose from. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the bathroom had lots of room to spread out. Huge tub and rainshower head made getting ready so pleasant. The pool area was beautiful, breakfast was the best I've ever seen, and our little patio off our room was a perfect place for a bottle of wine before dinner. Everything was impeccably clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful without being overbearing. We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are a myriad of places to stay in the Napa Valley and the Vintage Inn strikes a good balance in the niceness and quality of the property without being over the top. Rooms are goodly size, well furnished, comfortable and quiet. The grounds are well landscaped and pleasant. Staff is helpful and friendly. The Inn is located right in the heart of Yountville, within walking distance of very good restaurants and shops, and with great access to the Valley's wineries and vineyards. The Inn is not "over the top" as are a few places in Yountville and the rates both reflect its location (Napa Valley) and its niceness but not over-the-top-ness.

Room Tip: Request a larger room if you are willing to pay a bit higher price. We did not notice a particular v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpharetta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the minute we parked, checked in and went in to our room - everything was perfect. Service was impeccable the entire stay. The breakfast was amazing, the concierge was beyond helpful, the bellboy was super happy which showed how much he liked his job, the folks who kept our room clean every day were awesome and the supply of fresh water in our rooms was terrific. We went to the Villagio Inn and Spa (sister property) for a couple massage - probably the best spa visit we have ever had!! Truly a wow experience - every minute!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing