We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
109
28
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
28
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby and pool area lox breakfast spread natural wood yogurt beautifully appointed rooms within walking distance napa valley set the tone working fireplace we loved our stay french laundry made to order omelets omelette bar great property charming hotel guest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Impeccable service, beautiful guest room, great location-- we would highly recommend Vintage House! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we couldn't stop talking about how happy we were that we chose Vintage House for our wine country visit. Everything is clean and the whole staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ei484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TEY, Director of Operations at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear ei484,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us and other discerning travelers! It's such an encouragement to the staff to hear comments like this as it shows their dedication to friendly service is paying off.

We can't wait for your next visit!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Return trip to Napa, we stayed here in 2010 and liked it just as much as the first time. The hotel is in a great location! It's walking distance to all THE restaurants in Yountville. Check-in was fast and easy. There are lots of smiling employees to help you with your car, luggage and check-in.

The property consists of several building with 4-8 rooms spread out over a beautifully manicured property. We had a room in the back/middle of the property and it was very quiet - no people or road noise. Rooms are very spacious with huge remodeled bathrooms and fireplaces. They also have huge televisions over the fireplace. Bed and sheets were clean and comfy and bathrooms were bright and clean. There is a mini fridge with plenty of bar items to choose from as well as a few snacks.

They also provide a free breakfast - not sure what some of the others were complaining about but breakfast is awesome! There is plenty of coffee and juice to choose from. There is also a buffet that is laid out for guests with scrambled eggs, fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, smoked salmon, sliced cheese, and a large assortment of breads, muffins and pastries. All the food was excellent and the staff keeps it all hot and filled.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back and inside were very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CastrovilleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TEY, Director of Operations at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star experience with us and the TripAdvisor community! We are so happy our staff met you with smiles and a helping attitude when you arrived to the hotel... and it's great to hear your thought the check in experience was efficient!

We are so pleased to hear you did not experience any road noise from the highway, especially since your room was close to it. We are so happy that CalTrans just repaved the Saint Helena Highway, dramatically reducing the noise pollution from commuters! This was a long time coming and has changed the entire experience of so many residents in Yountville!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast offerings as well. The breakfast spread is usually highly enjoyed by most of our guests, but we appreciate you commenting on it specifically.

We hope you will continue to spread the word about your wonderful experience and can return to stay with us soon!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had the most wonderful time during our stay at The Vintage House on my husband’s 40th birthday. The one experience that sticks out was our last evening there....we enjoyed drinks and dessert by the pool with friends and Cole Cavalli treated us like we were VIPs, attending to our every need. He offered the most excellent service with the best attitude and we really appreciated his effort to make last evening in Yountville so wonderful. Thanks so much, Cole. We hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TEY, Director of Operations at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Cassandra,

Wow, thank you so much for praising Cole and his stellar service skills! We are so happy he stood out to you and really made your trip one to remember. I will share your experience with the team and personally thank Cole.

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and will be coming back at some point in the future. It's a good thing birthday's are every year ;)

Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel was great. The staff was kind and helped arrange for shipping of the wine we gathered around town. The location was perfect to walk from tasting room to tasting room. We took the bikes for a quick ride around town. The beds were comfortable and we spent some time each evening on the porch enjoying some wine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TEY, Director of Operations at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Crystal,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with the us and the TripAdvisor community. We love hearing comments on the kindness and helpfulness of the staff... I'll share your review with them!

We truly appreciate your business and hope you can return to us soon. Until then, we wish you the very best of travels.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Vintage house for 1 night on August 30, 2018. I must state that I am greatly disappointed in the lack of detail with housekeeping when one is paying almost $500 to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff is great, and kind, so no issue there. However, despite the rave reviews, upon arrival I had to switch rooms, because the first room had a live bug under the throw blanket, hair on the toliet, and a tag piece in the sink. The next room was not great either, with some type of material on the second sheet and the bathroom door mirror having smear marks and lint. Since I was staying only 1 night I had asked for the sheets to be changed. In the evening, I had to kill two spiders only to discover there were visible spider webs all over the doors and windows in the room. I used a hand towel to wipe the top of some of them only to have tons of dust and spider webs come off. When someone is on vacation they pay the extra to have n enjoyable time, a home away from home, and this was by far not the case.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank LWall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TEY, Director of Operations at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Ms. Wall,

Thank you again for reaching out to us directly in regards to your experience at Vintage House. Once again, I am sorry your experience was not on par with the level of cleanliness that we pride ourselves on providing to our guests. Overall, our room cleanliness is the highest scoring subject from our reviewing guests, so I'm sincerely sorry this was not your experience. I have, and will continue, to train the housekeeping staff on the importance of pristine conditioned rooms for our wonderful guests. You are absolutely right that this is the last thing anyone should worry about when staying at a luxury lifestyle hotel.

Again, please let me know when you plan your next trip to Yountville... I'd like the opportunity to give you a different experience, if you'll allow.

Warmest Regards,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews