We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn - Pet friendly & Great Location”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Altho it was a bit noisy during the day with all the yardwork outside and people walking in and out above our room, this was a lovely place to get away to. Our dogs loved it and we enjoyed that it was within walking distance of Bouchon/Bakery and the shopping plaza.
They also had a great Sunday brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMargarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

We spent two nights here at the end of September. The Vintage Inn is indeed a beautiful property in a terrific location (if there were a "restaurant heaven", I'd bet it'd look pretty much like this patch of Yountville - although I'd hope the dinner reservations were a bit more accessible).

The rooms are spacious and quiet. The bathrooms are enormous (in a good way)! Breakfasts are wonderful, with a variety of options available, and so is the afternoon "tea" with lots of yummy tidbits. Christina the Concierge is brilliant and extremely helpful (thanks so much for helping us to locate Rubissow Vineyards at the top of Mt. Veeder!)! The Front Desk staff were exceptionally helpful in making a last minute adjustment to our reservation.

All that said, I did have a few small concerns. Television reception (I know, shame on me for turning it on at all, but...) on some of the primary network channels was extremely snowy - which we were told was a function of less-than-ideal cable service on the Property. We also had a lamp on our nightstand that periodically flickered and a clock/radio/cd player that wouldn't play cds. Finally, internet wi-fi connectivity was intermittent at best and speed draggingly slow. We raised most of these matters with the Front Desk and they were prompt in checking into them - but ultimately, they weren't able to resolve the TV reception situation, internet speed or the mysteriously intermittent flickering lamp. As I said, small concerns - but a bit disconcerting for a Property of this stature and price.

Bottom line - a wonderful Inn we were glad to have visited; and we certainly would like to try it again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deja_pseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

i had a WONDERFUL stay at vintage inn. The bathroom is spacious and great with L'OCCITANE products (although the moisturizer is not the best they carry by far). The breakfast was my favorite part though - fantastic and in a class of its own. We stayed in room 603 and while the fire place, terrace and space in the room were great, the AC wasn't great and the highway behind the parking lot was a bit loud at night (with windows open). I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinmo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The Vintage Inn is located in the town of Yountville, which is centrally located in Napa. It is charming in its set-up, with country-French design and hometown friendliness. The rooms were very comfortable, but they could use a small update here and there. Nevertheless, I'm reaching to find something wrong with this place.

The morning breakfast is out of this world---think sparkling wine from Mumm's and ready made omelets and waffles. The frontdesk service is superb (Christina is wonderful!). One of the best things about Vintage Inn is that it is walking distance to fabulous restaurants (Bottega, Redd, Ad Hoc, Bouchon).

The price is a little steep, but honestly, it is well worth it (as is upgrading to an upstairs King with the vaulted ceilings). I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed at the Vintage Inn for 3 days during our California roadtrip for our honeymoon. It was excellent. Great champagne breakfast, amazing afternoon tea, lovely pool, super staff, an awesome spa (at villagio - as a guy I've never seen anything like it) and lovely rooms.

The only negative which is similar for several yountville properties is it's proximity and therefore noise from the main road.

It is handy for wine tours and what a selection of restaurants from super posh to more relaxed with BYO!

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazyscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed 3 nights at Vintage Inn - great location, large rooms and bathrooms, nice pool and hottub and amazing breakfast. We really lucked out that our first choices had been booked. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastrovilleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My husband, my 15 year old granddaughter and I wanted to get some getaway for the weekend. We made last minute reservations at the Vintage Inn in downtown Yountville.
My husband wanted to buy wine, my granddaughter and I just wanted to get some sun, swim and go out to dinner. We lucked out with staying at the vintage inn. The price was the best we could find at the last minute. The rooms was huge, bathroom was large and comfortable and the service is friendly and excellent. What made is a great deal was all the unexpected bonuses. Breakfast included for all three of us included made to order omelets and everything else you would want plus mimosas, then there was afternoon tea which was plentiful. One night we have a free wine and cheese cocktail hour. Also, we had great pool food and drink service. Everyone is very pleasant and welcoming.
The inn exceeded my expectations, this is my third time here and it is still a great place if you don't want to spend a lot of money. PS: they make dinner reservations for you too, plus spa reservations at Villagio.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgirlsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: £264 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing