We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food here is very good”

Lucy Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucy Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at Bardessono in Yountville, Napa Valley. We offer fresh, innovative garden-inspired cuisine that embodies the Bardessono modern aesthetic and eco-spirit. Executive Chef Victor Scargle and our team, offer fresh, innovative garden-inspired cuisine that embodies the bardessono modern aesthetic and eco-spirit. Executive Chef Victor Scargle We use sustainable, organic and biodynamic products whenever possible.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked to eat here on our first night in Napa. People visiting the US might have noticed meals are quite often very substantial :). At this restaurant they offer "small serves" of their main courses as well as ordinary main (Entree) serves. We took advance of this and really enjoyed our meal and actually made it to dessert! Not cheap but excellent food, service and wines.

Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W, Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sydney Sida

Fantastic to read your comments on your dining experience here at Lucy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service and particularly our small and large plate option of most of our dishes. It has been very well received and allows for deeper flexibility and choices within the menu.

Thank you for joining us and we look forward to seeing you return from Sydney in the near future.

Regards,

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 313 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent choice, small and intimate with great menu choices and impeccable service. Worth finding to enjoy.

Thank HiExDaphneAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W, Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear HiExDaphneAl,

It was a pleasure reading your recent review, it was wonderful to see your warm comments regarding the food and service here at Lucy. We take great pride in both.

It was great to see you and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We couldn't understand why this place is not packed with dinners! Delicious cocktails and a wonderful outdoor scene on a balmy night....plus no wait to eat like the other trendy places in Yountville. Our appetizers of gnocchi and soft shell crab were great and while one of our dinners was not what we expected, Ross the manager took care of us and substituted another in it's place. The chocolate flow was great for dessert! Can't wait to come back.

1  Thank W.O.F.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W, Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear W.O.F,

I wanted to take a moment from all of us here at Lucy to thank you kindly for your feedback and positive comments. We are very happy to hear how you enjoyed the service, atmosphere and the majority of the dishes. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments regarding the rogue dish; Chef and his team will re address this week with a view to improvement.

It was our pleasure taking care of and thank you for your understanding; I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the substitute dish also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lucy soon.

Regards,

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We are in Yountville for five days and wanted to pick restaurants in walking distance from the inn (Memorial Day Weekend and CHP crack down) last night we dined at Lucy. Decor is spectacular, service was pretty good but the food was average. Wife's steak was a mess, find better cuts of beef at the neighborhood grocery. Hand trimmed steak is expected at $39 a plate.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W, Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mark T

Thank you kindly for the feedback you provided on your recent dinner experience here at Lucy. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the service and surroundings but we were disappointed to hear about your food being unsatisfactory.
The beef is brought in fresh and prepared by hand on site, we butcher the whole striploin into the correct portion sizes and slice after the cooking has been completed. Our apologies if the appearance was subpar; any further details on the taste and flavor would be greatly appreciated also.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you return in the near future, we will ensure a smoother experience.

Regards

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at Bardessono several times but, with so many amazing local restaurants, I somehow managed to walk right by Lucy. I learned, during my last stay, that this was a huge mistake.

Lucy is amazing. There is no better word to describe it. From their incredibly personable and experienced management to Lucy's one of a kind sommelier, Lucy's spot at the top of tripeadvisor is well deserved.

My best recommendation is to go now before everyone else gets wind of this remarkable restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross W, Manager at Lucy Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear David,

What a wonderful review! From all of us here at Lucy, we wanted to say a warm thank you for your kind words.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and were well looked after by our team; Guy Barstad our Lucy Manager and Anani Lawson our Sommelier.
It was a pleasure talking to you at dinner and meeting your wife Shauna and beautiful baby girl Ruby.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Lucy again soon.

Regards,

Ross Wheatley
Director of F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucy Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Lucy Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing