We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely dinner at Bouchon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Highly acclaimed chef Thomas Keller (of The French Laundry) is behind this beautiful Yountville restaurant. Enjoy excellent French bistro cuisine in a dining room offering wonderful Parisian ambiance. We invite you to visit Bouchon Bakery, an authentic, country-style boulangerie located next door Bouchon Bistro. The Bakery serves traditional French breads and pastries and is open from 7am - 7pm daily.
Houston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner at Bouchon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had the French onion soup and it was very full bodied - not your typical French onion soup but we really enjoyed the rich flavor. The trout was quite good prepared just right. The atmosphere was nice but also energetic. Of course the bread was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,431
    650
    321
    101
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
577 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A must stop in Yountville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This bakery is hoping and treats the visitor to wonderful sights and smells and great foods. My friend really enjoyed the almond croissant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I wondered why there were lines of people standing outside of this bakery.........now I know why - it's worth waiting in line for! We picked out a sampling of several bakery items: croissants, cookies, and the famous macaroons. All of them were delicious. We gobbled them down, not wanting to waste a single crumb!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliebartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had Sunday brunch here and the food was so good. I had the waffles with bacon and my boyfriend had the chicken with waffles. We both cleaned our plates. The service was great and the atmosphere lively. So happy we had the chance to experience this bistro.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG the macarons!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We kept waiting in line daily to have another macaron each day. The fruity flavors were best - diet be damned!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing