We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Girard's Tasting Room
Ranked #15 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Attraction details
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stop in and try as many wines as you'd like. The wine is nice and the staff is knowledgeable. It's well located in the center of "town". Sit on the porch if you can and enjoy the weather!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank littletexasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL Service!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The bartender (guy with a buzzed head) was absolutely great! The pours were very generous, and the chardonnay was great! We enjoyed our visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our favorite tasting experience!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Rick really did a great job as a host! He was very accommodating to my husband and me and even did a few pours that weren't on the menu. He taught us so much and was really passionate about wine. He really made this tasting experience one of the best we've had on 2 trips to the wine country!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful tasting room”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The wine here was very good. The atmosphere was welcoming and the service fantastic. Maggie was helpful and knowledgeable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jana4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Welcoming spot”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were a group of 10 and somewhat loud but no issues (helped that we were outside). The staff were great. Wines were good and some were good value. Used 2 for 1 coupon. One couple from our group joined the wine club.
And now for something completely different.... Across the street is an unsigned bar called Pancha's. Icy cold beer. Really for locals but we played some pool and cleansed our palate with beer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Girard's Tasting Room also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Girard's Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing