We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go for the pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciccio

Ciccio
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the Napa Valley, Ciccio features a dynamic, yet simple menu of pizzas and Italian entrees driven by our beautiful wood-fire oven and locally sourced ingredients (some of which come from our own gardens.) We hope that you can sit down, relax, and have fun while enjoying our food and wine!
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go for the pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The ambiance was cute. A nice quaint little restaurant not on the main highway. We ordered the Margherita pizza and should have taken note of the other pizzas being served. All looked good but the top of the crust was burned. I have eaten at many wood oven pizza restaurants and most know how to prevent the crust from burning. The crust wasn't just crispy, it was burned black and really distracted from the fast of the pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa mesa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great atmosphere -- sit at the bar ,meet the interesting people, mostly locals, they'll let you know the best dishes to eat, and Gian Carlo will pour the best wine!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Awesome Bartenders,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went here for dinner on a Saturday night , before a concert at the Lincoln Theater. They do not take reservations so we arrived about 10 minutes after their 5 pm. opening. Restaurant was busy but there were a couple of empty tables. However the available tables were 4 tops and since we were only a couple they would not seat us and told us we could have either the remaining 2 seats at the small bar or wait ( a long time since they had just opened) for a 2 top. We sat at the bar since we had a time limit. Glad we did.
The 2 bartenders were very friendly and personable and gave excellent service. They have a full bar and offer a special Negroni menu. We tried the "Original" which was very good. I intend to go back and try a different one.
As other reviewers have said the menu is limited because they are doing fresh seasonal food. We shared the Artichokes with Walnut Bagna Cauda to start. Very Good! I had the Pork Milanese which was moist flavorful and huge! I took home half for lunch. My husband had the lamb shoulder steak which he enjoyed.
While we we eating, we were given little tastes of the restaurant's owners wine to taste. We ended up buying a glass of one of them.
We will return and probably sit at the bar again because it was fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CindiLuWhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We waited an hour to get in and it was worth it. We were at a nearby hotel and they took our cell phone and said they would call when it was within 10 mins of seating which was great. We had the cipollini onion, dandelion, fontina cheese pizza and it was so good, we made it when we got home from vacation. Everything on the menu looked good and it was all so fresh. Great place, highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Short fresh menu changes almost daily... do not miss the Margharita Pizza, one of the best anywhere... always a couple of excellent pasta dishes and "tapas" sized small plates to share... friendly attentive service... NO RESERVATIONS and a small bar... so get there, list your name and either get a glass of wine there or across the street at Redd-Wood... they will cal you with a 10 minute heads up...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciccio also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing