We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One our FAVORITES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciccio

Ciccio
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the Napa Valley, Ciccio features a dynamic, yet simple menu of pizzas and Italian entrees driven by our beautiful wood-fire oven and locally sourced ingredients (some of which come from our own gardens.) We hope that you can sit down, relax, and have fun while enjoying our food and wine!
sacramento
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One our FAVORITES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I'm hesitant as a local resident to share our true gems but since it looks like Ciccio has been "discovered" by local and national media I would suggest hat any visit to the Napa Valley would be incomplete without a meal and a drink at this culinary treasure. Starting with one of "Frank's Negonis" to the best wood-fired pizzas in the Valley everything on this menu is a delight!. Fresh local ingredients and classic Italian/Napa inspired dishes make it a place we always find our way back to--despite the plethora of great restaurants in Yountville and Napa. All this within a friendly atmosphere where they remember your name. Hector has been our server on a number of occasions and he takes great pride in his service as well as the the Ciccio family. Set in a former historical Napa building its free of theglitzy trappings of .other Napa Valley restaurants--but make no mistake the cuisine and service here is top shelf!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a wonderful time and the food was delicious. I think we must of tried a little of everything on the menu and it was all delicious. All the employees are so nice. Thank you and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaMarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Branzino anywhere in the world including Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Since my first visit last November, we have been here five or six times and twice during last month. This has become our go to place for a wonderful casual dinner. Tonight once again the food was fabulous. Any dish Chef Caroline makes turns out outstanding. She truly has the magic touch.

Tonight we ordered, an Eggplant dish, panzanella and tomato salad with cucumbers, Pedrano peppers as appetisers and Branzino cooked in chilli sauce, pepper pasta, and a sausage pizza. Every dish had a unique taste and outstanding and authentic flavours, felt like being back in Tuscany but better. Accompanied by glasses of Altamura reds, Nebbiolo, Sangiovese and Cabernets all at reasonable prices and paired superbly with the food.

We even ran into several friends who had skipped our usual Thursday afternoon wine tasting at whole foods and come for dinner to this wonderful place. Comparing notes with all the locals we agreed that this is one of the top choices for a casual week night meal along with Cook's in St. Helena and Mini Mango in Napa.

And the service is so friendly from hostess to wait staff, Hector, Juan, Tasha,... who have all become friends, to the Executive chef. We just enjoy being here and may bring some friends visiting from Oak Park, Ill for dinner here again tomorrow night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rpfromnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Flat Wood-Fired Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place does not take reservations, but we were able to use a local contact to make prior arrangements with the manager. It helps to know someone AND be a "local". We arrived and were immediately seated near the reception in a two top table. The restaurant was packed for dinner at 6:30PM and quite noisy. My wife noticed there were quite a few locals with children. Our server came quickly and introduced us to the night's menu. It changes every day, but you can look up the website and see many of the options they can provide. We quickly ordered the arancini as an appetizer, a grilled romaine salad, panzanella for me, and a shared sweet italian onion pizza. As you would expect, this restaurant is all about the wood-fired pizza and appetizers.

While waiting for our food, we looked around to take in the atmosphere (other than the noise and kids). Not too far from us was a small bar with stool seating. As we said, the place was full and so were the bar stools. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. It was about this time we noticed that there was no air conditioning in the restaurant, other than at least one floor fan. It was a hot day and we felt it inside. Whether that's the norm or the A/C was not working, we're not sure and never asked. It probably is not an issue most of the time due to the restaurant only serving dinner and usually it's cooled off considerably by then. Thank goodness for the Napa Valley weather!!

We also noticed the interesting looking commercial pizza oven on the other side of the room. The exterior has an interersting looking red tile-like pattern, unlikethe usually stark or commercial like appearance. It was definitely an eye-catcher.

Oh yes....the food! Our arancini arrived and it was quite delicious, perhaps the best we've had so far. It was imbedded with cheese, yet quite delicate and crispy on the outside. They were very big.

This was followed by our salads. My wife must have enjoyed her grilled salad, because she ate the whole plate. I had the panzanella, a very good bread salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, basil, and of course bread cubes. Never had this dish before, but I highly recommend it.

Our shared entree was the sweet italian onion pizza. While it certainly was very good and sweet, we couldn't help but notice the couple next to us who had a different pizza (not sure what it was) which perhaps we would have chosen as well. Not that our pizza wasn't good, if you really enjoy just sweet oniions. The crust was really tasty as well. Last October while we were in Italy, we had sampled several flat bread pizzas and were extremely disappointed. It was great to finally enjoy a wonderful flat pizza crust right here in Napa Valley.

Overall, the food, particularly the arancini and pizza, was enough for us to want to return. This experience far outweighed the noise and heat. The service was excellent as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service all around from the moment you walk in you feel welcome. They are very accommodating too. The seasonal menu is well executed and thought out. Since it is seasonal it is constantly changing. It's all good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eastport95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciccio also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing