We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid fare in a lovely setting”

Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Solid fare in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Yountville and had lunch (both in the restaurant and poolside) and breakfast there during our stay.

Breakfast: the hotcakes were a perfect portion with gorgeous blueberries and cashews on top. The classic breakfast of eggs, bacon, roasted fingerling potatoes and toast was delicious and fresh...and perfectly portioned.

Lunch: The field greens were stunning with hints of fresh mint and a perfectly roasted chicken breast on the bone. The Thai chicken buns were delicious as was the guacamole and chips. Fresh fresh fresh and very tasty and nicely presented. Bit of a limited menu, but hands down one of the best "hotel restaurants" I've experienced.

High marks!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Beautiful al fresco dining with large breakfast entrees, fresh squeezed oj and great fruit. It is a shame that they do not do dinner, but there re many great places to eat in town

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Really wonderful food and amazing wait staff! The burger was perfectly cooked and the appetizers were so fresh and tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Grea Breakfast!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Yountville. This is on site but open to the public. Ate there twice for breakfast. The eggs benedict were fabulous. Also GREAT tomatoes!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food, indeed.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I had two quick meals at the Hooper Creek Kitchen and had them serve a meal to me in my room at Hotel Yountville. The food was well presented, the service excellent, and the quality superb. I thoroughly enjoyed what I had and highly recommend the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamarindwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hopper Creek Kitchen at Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing