We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Valley Trip”

Hurley's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Hurley's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Yount Street
Transit: The VINE bus and plenty of Napa Valley taxi services. Some local hotels also provide transportation.
Description: This casual, white-tablecloth establishment is where great food, wine and service come together! The "Wine Country" theme allows for diversity, so menus are seasonally revised three times a year. Fall brings risottos with wild mushrooms and squashes. Chilly winter has deep rich braises with root vegetables and hearty potato soups. Summer lightens up with vine ripened heirloom tomatoes, sweet corn, and summer stone fruit. Each of our dishes is paired with the perfect wine, and we never charge corkage fee! Try our daily specials, Vintner's lunch, late night bar menu and delicious desserts. We welcome all residents and visitors of the Napa region to come experience fine dining in our cozy dining room, lively bar or expansive patio. From an intimate dinner to a large celebration, every meal at Hurley's Restaurant is a special food and wine event.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean, good food and employees. I would definitely visit here again. Food is exactly what I expected. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. This is a place to just hang out and talk with friends and have a great bite to eat.

Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Come hang out and eat with us anytime, Sam! We're glad the food and atmosphere were just what you needed. Can't wait to have you back soon.

Until then,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Hurley's Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 387 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hurley's doesn't seem to get the acclaim of some of its more famous neighbours, which seems bizarre as it's a cracking little place.

We'd had recommendations for a few restaurants in Yountville (most notable the French Laundry), but all were fully booked, so our hotel recommended Hurley's. When we arrived for our outside table we were slightly disappointed to find it overlooked a car park, however when the sun had set this wasn't noticeable and it took on a relaxed, charming ambience.

We both opted for the steak and nearly fell off our charis when they arrived. Maybe US customers are used to such portion sizes, but in the UK we'd regard a steak half the size as a heavy meal. We both determined to try to eat half...but it was so deliciously tender and juicy that somehow we both polished off the entire plate (resulting in an extended gym session the following day!).

Four weeks on I have to confess that I can't remember what else we ate or drank I simply remember an epic steak, with friendly service and a thoroughly lovely time.

1  Thank craigfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It's hard to remember much else when you've got so much steak on your plate -- we know the feeling, Craig. We're glad our food was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for coming by and giving us a shot while you were in Yountville. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

All the best,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A delicious lunch served by a staff who bent over backwards to make sure that the experience was terrific.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Short and sweet -- this is what we love to see, Ricole! I'll have to thank the staff for showing you a great meal. Thanks for spreading the word about us.

Take care,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After a long frustrating drive in from SFO we checked into the hotel and then walked the short distance to Hurleys where we final got to relax. The food was very pleasant and they accomodated special needs, such as dairy or gluten free diets, without problems. Service was good and we enjoyed a number of very good local wines.

Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We're glad it was a nice relaxing meal, Marty! Nothing beats a good meal with some good wine to go with it. Hope the rest of your trip went well.

Warm regards,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Such a pleasant atmosphere and delicious food. We were in a celebratory mood so split a bottle of sparkling wine. We also enjoyed out squash blossom appetizer and the vegetable risotto was fantastic! My husband's gnocchi also was very good. Our waiter was pleasant and offered us a taste of a wine we were unfamiliar with. All in all a nice evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luludibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L, Owner at Hurley's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It was our pleasure having you two, Meg! Glad we could help you celebrate. There's nothing I love more than drinking a glass of wine on the patio. We hope you had a great time in Yountville!

Take care,
Bob Hurley, Owner/Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurley's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Hurley's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing