We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubbles, bubbles, bubbles”
Review of Etoile - CLOSED

Etoile
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: étoile is one of Napa Valley’s most celebrated destinations and the only fine dining restaurant in Napa Valley located in a winery. An extraordinary setting, innovative regional California cuisine with a French influence, and seamless service combine to create the ultimate food and wine experience. At étoile, Chef Perry Hoffman marries classic, French-influenced technique with contemporary culinary innovation and fresh, seasonal ingredients. Hoffman works closely with Chandon winemakers to explore the interplay between wine and food, enhancing the experience of both. Guests may dine a la carte, or explore the ultimate food and wine pairing experience through Chef Hoffman's tasting menus at lunch and dinner. The restaurant features a Wine Spectator "Best of" Award Wine list and received a Michelin star in the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Michelin Guide after being recommended in 2007, 2008, and 2009.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tickle your nose with the Champagne of Domaine Chandon. We took the Etolie tour and even ended up joining the club. You get 2 magnums at Christmas time! The food pairings that you get in the tasting area are lovely in taste, but small (so get more than one!). We will be going back every other month for our wine club selections.

Thank MelissaFail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

With a great outdoor garden setting and a lot of their sparkling wine choices it is worth the price. Many other wines and a varied fresh menu with great service. The fresh breezes make everything come together.

Thank HiExDaphneAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a nice stop. Lunch in the breezy garden surroundings was amazing. Nice menu selections and not too pricey. Great wine list as well as their sparkling selections.

Thank HiExDaphneAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Whenever we visit wine country we start our vacation off with lunch at Etoile. The food was so good this visit that we asked our Server if the Chef was new? Nope. He had recently changed the menu, and it was a change in the right direction. My husband had Kooshi oysters and pork. I had the duck confit. We were both members of the clean plate club. So good!

1  Thank KimmisEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I adopted a whole food, plant based diet for health reasons about 1 year ago. We came to Napa Valley expecting to find vegan friendly restaurants and were surprised by the lack of them despite the whole farm to table trend. Wanting to stay in Yountville for dinner we called Etoile to see if they could accommodate us. The maître de welcomed the challenge including cooking without oil. They were expecting us when we arrived and treated us to the most spectacular vegan muses, appetizer, and entrée. The wait staff gave glowing descriptions of each of the presentations as they arrived. This was absolutely the most enjoyable dining experience we have had in the past year. The wine list was extensive and included some outstanding single vineyard options. There are many new restaurants in the Yountville area, but Etoile is still special!

1  Thank Conradsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandonUSA, Public Relations Manager at Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us- Executive Chef Perry Hoffman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etoile also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing