We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yountville Coffee Caboose

Yountville Coffee Caboose
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

When one waits at a counter to order a coffee you would expect the girl behind the counter to look up from what she was doing. No chance here, I had to call out to get her attention and only then did she look up and tell me to come back in 10 minutes as she was busy counting money !!!! Unbelievable

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 255103linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Ok Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you're looking for a great cup of coffee, this is your place. The staff is friendly, fast, and the caboose is cute and very welcoming, the outdoor seating is charming. The tea isn't the best, for a good cup of tea I would go to bouchon bakery but for coffee I would absolutely come here. The Coffee Caboose is the perfect way to start your day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect for any wake up call :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wonderful place to my opinion.
I don't understand why people standing in a LONG line outside Bouchon Bakery. We found their coffee and croissant was just OK. With those stressful time spent, not sure it is cost effective.
However, We do make an effort to stop by this place every morning and late afternoon for coffee and tea whenever we are in town . Friendly staff, casual, outside sitting (bar stools) and coffee/teas taste wonderful consistently. We Love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SL65-Cora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Little Coffee Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great spot to stop for a coffee, latte or cappuccino. Limited food offering, but enough for a quick breakfast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TCooper4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yountville Coffee Caboose also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Yountville Coffee Caboose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing