We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Vineyard- a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell Wine Cellars

Bell Wine Cellars
Ranked #7 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1991, Bell Wine Cellars is a small, family owned winery committed to hand-crafting limited edition bottling of extraordinary wines. We're less than a mile south of Yountville on Washington Street, in an exquisite pale stone winery, surrounded by vineyard and cloaked in quiet.If you enjoy Cabernet, you'll enjoy Bell. We make six different Cabernets as well as Sauvignon blanc, Chardonnay, Merlot and Syrah; total production is under 15,000 cases annually. Nestled between the towering stainless steel tanks, guests can taste our signature wines at the intimate, elegant Tasting Bar. We also host more extensive educational tastings in our lovely, enclosed Reserve Room overlooking the barrels. During much of the year, our spacious Patio is also open for tasting appointments, under the arbor as the sun slowly arcs toward the Mayacamas to the west.Come visit and taste what Anthony Bell, a globally educated winemaker with over 35 years of experience in Napa, can produce. We guarantee you'll leave speaking Cabernet fluently, and with a smile.
CT
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Vineyard- a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Welcomed by Maggie as we exited our car- she had 2 glasses of wine in hand to greet us with her warm welcoming smile and infectious passion. She gave us tour of the vineyard along with a history overview. We had a private table set aside with cheese plate as we sat looking over the vines I felt I was in heaven,- the place is gorgeous and the wines fabulous- we joined to be club members!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CtNoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    12
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vast knowledge, fantastic wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

A group of 4 women went to Napa for a 40th birthday. We took a wine tour and this was our first stop. Amanda Lusk was upbeat and enthusiastic about her work. She provided a great overview of the vineyard and what they produced. We felt spoiled by the cheese and wine sampling. The winery is a cozy place that is not pretentious but still delivers a quality wine. Thank you for welcoming us into your "home" and making such a good first impression!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bell is the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were referred here and it turned out to be the best winery we visited. Great people and good wine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolamroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The highlight of our day of wine tasting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We heard about Bell Winery Cellar from our limo driver and were fortunate to be accommodated with short notice. We had a wonderful tasting experience hosted by Sandra Bell. We were definitely wow'ed. It was so interesting and educational to have her explain the wine making process and then step outside and have Anthony Bell personally walk us through the crush process while they were in the middle of it. Truly a lovely couple who have a passion for what they are doing and enjoy sharing that passion with the public. Their love for wine making is evident in their wines, because they are all great! Thank you again for the great visit. This is a must visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bell Wine Cellars: THE Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a wonderful driver, Brian Sayles, who started our morning with a visit to Bell Wine Cellars and Vineyards. Afterwards, we compared every wine we tasted and every tour to Bell. Maggie was so friendly and knowledgeable with her pairings of cheese and wines and her background on Bell. It was the ONE and ONLY wine club we joined and our first shipment will arrive tomorrow! Fabulous wines!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VaBeachFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell Wine Cellars also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bell Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing